We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hoi An Garden Villas(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Boat Hotel(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveler rating
1,463
360
56
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,463
360
56
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef dannythe riverold towncooking classfree foot massagejapanese bridgeprivate beachnight marketsister hotelsmall hotelfree shuttle to the beachspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walkshort strollsmall poollocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It was our favourite hotel for the whole stay. The staff were so accommodating the friendliest we had ever met. Room was beautiful, overlooking the river, spacious, clean and large bathroom. It had been done in good taste. The breakfast was great and filled up on the selection of fruit alone.
Spent a couple of hours at the pool as heat was so intense. It is on the small size, but you don't need to spend that long there as Hoi An is so beautiful.
We also visited their private part of the beach (on an bang beach). Great location!
About a 5km to get their. We cycled which was beautiful through the paddy fields. But they do have a transfer as well.
Bikes are easily accessible just out the hotel for 40,000 dong. You can barter!
Loved staying at the hotel and will definitely recommend to anyone who wants to stay in a nice hotel in hoi an!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Rishi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Rishi,

The warmest greeting from Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa!

It always gives us great pleasure knowing that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have found not only our attentive staffs but also the ideal location of the hotel with our scheduled shuttle bus to our private beach. Taking care of guests and bringing them the most pleasurable experience is our aim at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We are extremely delightful that the guests can recognize our efforts and give us such encouragement like yours.

Welcoming you here again would definitely be our honor. For any further assistance in your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We spent 7 nights at this wonderful hotel. The room was excellent with a lovely view of the river. The young women at reception were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they gave 110% to make sure the guests were happy. We used the complementary shuttle to the private beach several times. The hotel pool was pleasantly refreshing after a day out and about in the heat. The selection for breakfast was the best we'd had in Vietnam, and I was tempted to try different items and now sago and banana in coconut milk is a favourite I will make when I get back to New Zealand. Thanks to everyone at the hotel who made our stay so special.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear RuthMan,

The young women at Reception and our whole"little" TEAM are very delighted to know you left with such a memorable and wonderful impression regarding to our 110% the attentiveness of our staffs, the refreshing pool, especially the fab buffet breakfast with many choices of juices, fruits and localities.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in your recent stay with us and your kind words will be passed to the entire team to encourage and keep them up to their good work.

Again, we appreciated your comment and 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward for your next stay in the future.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed at the Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel and Spa for two nights for our first time in Hoi An. It was a lovely clean hotel in a very good location close to restaurants and bars and the old quarter. The staff were friendly and they served a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Tanw72,

Your kindest words truly delight us. We are very happy when our staff are praised for their politeness, helpfulness, and their professionalism. I will definitely ensure that your comments are showed with all our team members.

I am even happier to read that your time staying at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa was full of enjoyment and gratification.

It would be a great honor to serve you again. Looking forward to your next visit.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We loved our stay at the Little Hoi An Boutique Hotel. It is located 30 min away from the Danang airport. The staff was welcoming. They remember your name, room number and take the time to get to know you. Lisa and Katrina were my favourite! Both ensured we had an amazing stay and always made it a point to ask if everything was ok with our room. The hotel is conveniently located 5-10 min walk away from the old town. The beds were cozy, our room was clean and spacious and great breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lam0rena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear LamOrena,

On behalf of the team and I thank you very much for taking the time to share your collection of amazing stories compiled as a result of choosing to stay with us here at La Residencia Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Lisa, Katrina and the rest of our "little" TEAM are delighted that you have had such a wonderful time in this unique destination and we sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of the team and the services that they have provided to you.

I do hope that we will have the opportunities to add to these memories in the future should you choose to return and stay with us again.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Amazing Hotel. Very welcoming and clean Lots of little touches in the room fruit, tea etc. Towels changed every day. Based on the River over looking Japanese Bridge in Hoi An. Beautiful pool area. Little treats to eat at reception area. Staff lovelyand very helpful.
Stayed here with my Brother in Law and his wife. Excellant value. Lovely comfortable hotel. I felt very at home in this Hotel. It was just a short walk to the Bridge and Town. Great time of year, Tet New Year. Lots of colour lanterns etc. Great breakfast buffet at Hotel. Would def stay here again. Brother in Law lives in Danang and Hoi An just a short Taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Choose room at front of Hotel as the back has only views of the alleyway. Front room overlook the River and the bridge.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evelynenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Evelynenan,

On behalf of the team and I thank you very much for taking the time to share your collection of amazing stories compiled as a result of choosing to stay with us here at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful time in this unique destination and we sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of the team and the services that they have provided to you.

I do hope that we will have the opportunities to add to these memories in the future should you choose to return and stay with us again.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews