We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,095)
Filter reviews
2,095 results
Traveler rating
1,646
369
57
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,646
369
57
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef dannythe riverold towncooking classfree foot massagejapanese bridgeprivate beachnight marketsmall hotelfree shuttle to the beachsister hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walksmall poolhighly recommend this hotellocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 2,095 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We checked in on 3rd January 2016 and was bowled over by the level of service and efforts especially by Rebecca (Guest Relations) who went beyond the call of duty to accommodate our requests for the room, restaurants to suit our tastes, shopping etc.

Despite being 6 months pregnant, Rebecca took a walk with us in the evening to show us the night market and the restaurant we were keen on.

6 Star service Hands Down!! Experiences like this makes for an awesome holiday!! definitely returning to this hotel again!! Thank you so much Rebecca!!! All the best with having your baby boy soon!!! God Bless!

Room Tip: river view
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank adyalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Writer,

Rebecca & our "little" TEAM was very delighted to learn that your stay with us has resulted in so many amazing memories and thank you very much for choosing Little Hoian boutique Hotel as your choice of residence whilst visiting this unique destination.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an appropriate accommodation in the heart of Ancient Town with the personalized services in boutique style hotel with full facilities.

Thank you also for taking the time to share these on social media and I do hope that in the not too distant future we may have the opportunity to add to these in the form of a return visit.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights at Little HoiAn. We really enjoyed our time here after spending so much time in hostels! Rooms were really clean and really classy. Awesome breakfast. Nice pool and was good being able to use the gym. They also gave us fantastic advice on where to eat and directions to all the sights in Hoi An. We really enjoyed having the free shuttle bus to the beach and back as well. Staff were friendly and helpful. From my observation it is also a really good hotel for kids (they appeared to be very welcome). Great all rounder hotel which I would recommend under any circumstance. For three nights it only cost us $150NZD each. Great value for money!

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Writer,

We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful time in this unique destination and we sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of the team and the services that they have provided to you and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an appropriate accommodation in the heart of Ancient Town with personalized services in boutique style hotel.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The outstanding feature of The Little Hoi An is its friendly, helpful, welcoming & joyous Reception staff. They were wonderful during our family four night stay over New Years Eve. Special mention of Will, Carl, Lisa & Alice for their kindness- and their great work on the NYEGala Dinner- lots of fun!! Location is perfect for walking to the Old Town. Rooms are clean & spacious. Great breakfast and nice common areas in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikecharlie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear writer,

Will, Carl, Lisa & Alice and our "little" TEAM has loved the way you have commented us as a:"Wonderful Staff in a Great Location " and we are happy to know that our hotel surpassed your expectations and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Litlte Hoian as home away from home.

We realized that comfort and convenience is the key to a great holiday, which is why our rooms are well decorated and spacious, our buffet breakfast has an expansive array of selections from West to East and some local authentic food, and our facilities have new and well functional that make your stay more comfortable & relaxed.

Again, thank you for your review, and thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The staff were friendly and tended to our needs. The made recommendations for tailors so if you have no idea where to begin, at least they will point you to someone reputable.

The room was clean and tastefully decorated and styled. There was plenty of room. We were also given 2 ten-minute foot massages as part of our stay.

The gym and pool are a fantastic bonus for fitness-conscious travellers, even though the walking around you may do should be more than enough. Our only suggestion is that the 2nd treadmill needs repairing. Otherwise, it was adequately equipped.

The complimentary breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Writer,

Xin chao from Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa !!!

What a true delight knowing that we continue to exceed our guests' expectations including yours about the spacious room with tastefully decorated, the comfort of the bed and excellent services. Thank you for your valuable feedback here in TripAdvisor and this will be passed by to all the hotels's members to encourage their great job.

The 2nd treadmill was immediately attended and now it works very well as usual.

Our team and I sincerely thanks you for always recommending Little Hoian boutique Hotel to stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed at the LHBHS last August for four nights, so writing a late, as usual, review in January 2016 brings back only the very best of memories of our sojourn there. What more can I say that over a thousand reviewers have already said? Everything was very professionally run, from airport pick-up to drop off. The hotel is very conveniently situated for a leisurely walk into Hoi An and is at a peaceful distance from the hustle and bustle of the centre.
The rooms are comfortable and spacious with perfect air-conditioning. The breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of dishes for all tastes. The restaurant staff were friendly and efficient too, nothing was too much trouble. We also ate local food for lunch or dinner a couple of times which was also delicious.
The terrace overlooking the river is also a lovely spot to sit and read or have a coffee, a beer, or drinks in the evening. Great G&Ts and Margaritas, great bar staff too.
The pool is great for relaxing after a hard day's haggling too. Massages etc, all very proficient.
But what really makes the LHBHS a really outstanding hotel is each and every one of its reception staff, especially Lisa and Alice, with whom we happened to have more contact. For our entire stay, from welcoming drinks to misty-eyed departure, they were friendly, fun, good-humoured, efficient and eager to help. Great professionals and nice, bright people. They really made our stay.
I agree with several of the comments made by other reviewers when they mention having received far worse service in other " star " hotels for a much higher price. Apart from its wonderful, friendly atmosphere, the LHBHS is magnificent value for money.
One thing I would mention is the transfer service to a private beach with great drinks and restaurant. I highly recommend it, but notice that not much emphasis is placed on it in their promotional material. They should give it a higher profile. We had a great day on a wonderful beach.
We would not hesitate to return to this great little boutique hotel with its wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickogrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Writer,

Lisa ,Alice and our "little" TEAM are delighted that your stay with us has resulted in so many amazing memories and thank you very much for choosing Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa as your choice of residence whilst visiting this unique destination.

Since we are defined as the boutique style hotel and the personalized services is the must and all of our hotel staff takes the pride to assist you with whatsoever we can and We deeply value your relationship with us and are committed on providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

Thank you also for taking the time to share these on social media eventhough your stay was back to last August 2015 and I do hope that in the not too distant future we may have the opportunity to add to these in the form of a return visit.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews