We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Boat Hotel(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
46
12
6
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
12
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewdoor swimming poolfresh passion fruitfree cooking classvegetable villageshuttle busnice place to staywater buffalocomplimentary bikescool downold townpholovely roompaddy fieldswe loved our stayshuttle serviceevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful view to the river. Friendly kind staff. Good for a summer vacation.
Hoi An old town is a bit crowded so it’s nice to come back to a resort a bit far from the town to enjoy some peaceful scene.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank Như N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoiAnRiversideResort, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Như N,

Many thank you for your staying and your comment 5 star on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay was appreciated. It is right that your words is enough description for the beautiful river, great location and friendly staff. Thank you also for the strong recommendation as you are right to tell readers how great the location of our hotel where it meets both relaxing purpose and very nearby the main town of Hoi an. We do look forward to welcome you back in future.
Thank you & best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Our honeymoon trip in March is excellent because of Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa. The staff are so friendly, our room with river view. My wife love their outdoor swimming pool. Housekeeping staff do their good job, room is clean. We have borrow bikes for free to the beach (1km) and shuttle bus is free to the town. We will comeback for next anniversary and high recommend for all the friends and famlily.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annal0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoiAnRiversideResort, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Annal0re,

On behafl of Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa, we thank you so much for your stay and your comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay was highly appreciated. We were very lucky when you chose us for your honeymoon trip and really delighted to know you had a excellent holiday with us specially you love our accomodation, swimming pool, lovely staff and Riverside view. That is a boost and encouraged to our staff to continue to deliver the best service as we always aim for. That why we are so happy to see you have had wonderful stay at Hoi An Riverside is developing to better position so your coming back will be more important.
Once again, thank you for your strongly recomendation us and we all look forwrad to welcoming you back for the next anniversary soon.
Thank you & best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous resort staff are so friendly and very helpful
Beautiful large outside dining area overlooking the river. Our room was upstairs overlooking the river which had amazing views it was very clean and comfortable it was also my birthday during our stay and they surprised me with a birthday cake so lovely
Shuttle buses run into old Hoi An town centre and also to the beach
Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance
Great place to stay highly recommend it

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoiAnRiversideResort, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Debbie P,

Thank you so much for spending your time to share your experience, your opinions on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay was highly appreciated. We are so delighted to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us and loved the room we have upgraded for you over looking river view, specialy you stayed with us on the occasion of your birthday and the birthday cake made you surprised.
Once again thank you for your strongly recommendation our Resort, it's definitely a boot for us every time we hear a positive review such as this. We look forwards to welcoming you back Hoi An Riverside soon,

Thank you & best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent Resort with charming view from River. Wi-Fi is so strong everywhere we been, breakfast is delicous, staff are friendly and the swimming pool is great!
Free bike and shuttle bus to the town, only 1km to the beach and it is so comfortable.
Highly recommended to everyone.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Isabella_le1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoiAnRiversideResort, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Isabella_le1982,

Many thank you for your staying and your comment 5 star on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay was appreciated. It is right that your words is enough description for our service, strong Wi-fi , delicous breakfast, friendly staff and big swimming pool. Specialy, you have a completely accurate description of the view from your room in the countryside with paddy fields and water buffaloes. Thank you also for the strong recommendation as you are right to tell readers how great the location of our hotel where it meets both relaxing purpose and very nearby the main town of Hoi an. Our team do look forward to welcome you back in future.

Thank you & best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I had my second stay here for 5 nights in Mid March & came back for many reasons but the super friendly staff & great location where the main ones.
The situation of the hotel is perfect, being right between the fabulous beaches & Hoi An old town. You can reach both by free shuttle bus or if you’re feeling energetic on the free bicycles provided.
The management & staff are all very friendly, courteous & helpful and operate more like a family and made me feel very welcome throughout my stay.
Some reviews have said the rooms are in need of renovation & I agree with this but since my previous visit last year, I can see there is a great effort being made to improve the rooms & the resort in general.
One of the managers ‘Phuong’ took me on a tour to show me what was being done to improve the hotel....
It was great to see that the renovations are progressing well & with the fabulous, picturesque location on the river makes this an attractive hotel option in Hoi An.
Above all I wish the resort hotel staff ‘family’ every success - they deserve it!Don’t hesitate to book Riverside Resort, you’ll be well looked after at this wonderful hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank Geoffers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoiAnRiversideResort, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Geoffers61,

Thank you so much for having choosing your staying with us and sharing your experience of your recent stay. We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable holiday at our Resort and loved our location . Hoi An Riverside is just perfect as its spacious rooms, large garden, generous breakfast with daily variation to meet guest's taste, quiet location with the free bikes, guests easily to travel around in and out Hoian town. Specially, you can see our great effort on improvement the rooms and services .
We wish you all the best and you are welcomed at anytime!

Thank you & best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews