We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveler rating
1,143
632
167
33
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
632
167
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus beach bar main building deluxe room private beach large pool old town plenty of sunbeds beautiful hotel r r sun loungers free shuttle service stayed here for nights the ground floor egg station relaxing stay pool side
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights after a visit to Cambodia. Lets get the negative out of the way first. The shower is terrible! The flow is bad and it leaks all down the side of the bath so that a big and i mean big puddle is made all over the bathroom floor. It is over the bath and a big step up so oldies and people with mobility problems would struggle to get in. Did it ruin the holiday ..... no because i refused to let it! But it did mean only a four could be awarded as clearly its not good enough.
Everything else was great! Size of rooms was good. Bathroom is ok ... only one sink. The grounds of the hotel, the pool and the beach are stunning. The breakfast was great and the staff again great. So yes i would recommend this hotel if you can put up with the shower.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Went to Vietnam with our son to celebrate his 30th birthday and chose this hotel for its location as we had previously stayed at the hotel next door.

This hotel is more suited to adults as there are not really any facilities for young children. It has a great pool area with a small well stocked bar.
The Private beach is just beautiful, with ample very comfortable sun loungers and sunshades, the beach bar and restaurant here are also great for a lunch time !!

We had garden/beach view rooms next door to each other on the 1st floor with a super balcony that we sat on each night ............. the rooms were spotless and the beds super comfy, with a choice of pillows.

Breakfast food choice was amazing, the egg station definitely got the thumbs up from all of us!!

Free shuttle bus into town an added bonus as was the birthday cake delivered to our son's room on his birthday ++

Room Tip: 1st floor garden or beach view
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolineSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely room, great WIFI, great breakfast with loads of choices, beautiful pool and private beach. Few jellyfish in the sea but not a problem. Would have preferred a room with enclosed door to bathroom / toilet for a bit of privacy but guess that's just us. Staff friendly. Beautiful gardens. Strongly recommend

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Inspire461402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Nice place that provided a good opportunity to relax after non stop touring. Food was excellent and service was fine. However our room was located in the recently badly finished newer part of the hotel. The view was of an untidy vacant block next door. The pool was little relief from the heat as it was close to bath temperature. This and the poor finish in the room meant it struggled to meet 4 star rating especially compared to other hotels we stayed in throughout our tour of Vietnam.

Room Tip: Request not to be located in the newly built 4 story section.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Resort is OK, location is excellent, Staff is average because their attitude was a bit on the rude side. The biggest issue (and this is funny) is the difficulty to communicate in English! Even in a touristic place like this, they could be hardly able to understand basic things, and the other way around, their explanations were almost impossible to decipher. Resort is nicely located on the beach, good swimming pool and nice bar close by. For the restaurant, the plates are rather small for what you get in other Hotels, so value for money in the restaurant is rather low.

Room Tip: Close to the beach is quiter
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews