We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to shabby ”
Review of Banana Leaf

Banana Leaf
Ranked #521 of 1,088 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Very cheap and cheerful. Food was great. Fresh spring rolls to die for and dumplings!

Came out all a bit mixed up. Starters after mains but hey what the heck

It all tasted great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kiwicyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at the restaurant and ordered a standard menu. My starter arrived after the main course. The fish was very dry. The salad with shrimp had only one shrimp on it, although it tasted good. My boyfriend also orderd fish which was very dry as well. Desserts were very basic and not tasty. Wine wasn't any good either. Overall not good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Titia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Banana Leaf just 2 days ago and enjoyed a nice dinner.
The service was nice and attentive. This could also be, because our waitress already knew us. During daytime she managed our hotel's reception.
We had a table on the balcony in the 2nd floor, which provides a nice view over the river.
It was a pleasant experience until we saw the rat walking across the guest room (2nd floor!). Then when leaving, we saw a rat climbing down the kitchen wall.
Even in SE Asia I consider rats in the kitchen as unhygienic and a health risk to the patrons.
When we informed the staff about our sighting, they seemed rather uninterested.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stefansZ5158RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Situated on the river,this little restaurant serves unpretentious, well presented and most importantly tasty food. The service is fast,the staff friendly and several tables have great views. And prices are good for this touristy area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PhilDevonport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We had a lovely dinner at Banana Leaf. We scored a great table with a view of the river, and enjoyed our beers and mojitos watching the passing parade. The food was lovely, especially the pork spareribs, the sauce was delicious and left us wanting more. Service was efficient and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlobeTrotting791973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Leaf also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Banana Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing