We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Earth Villa(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
532
125
25
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
125
25
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful orchidsother guestsfree bikesfree dinnerold townhuge bedroomsmall kitchenoutdoor showerliving areahome stayhalf waybanana pancakesclean poolstayed nightsginger teacua dai beachcao lau
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights with my 17 yr old son. I think it was only about $35/night! Our room had 2 beds. The pool is nice and refreshing. Free bikes to borrow around town. Flower and Tammy are super friendly. They will pick you up at the airport for $20. The one small thing you should know is that the street map of Hoi An they give you in not to scale - so riding your bike around could take longer than you think. Ha. ha. Our room was quiet and the A/C worked great. Flower and Tammy make this place special with their friendliness and helpfulness. Would come back again.
P.S. I took a trip to the My Son temples 45 mins away. I recommend it if you like history and architecture.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadianDad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Everything at our villa was fantastic, the staff, the gardens which were full of beautiful orchids, the pool, the breakfasts and the villa itself was perfect, just what we wanted, a quiet place to relax after a day sightseeing. Flower and Tammy can't do enough to help the guests, they arranged our scooter hire and taxis with everything organised perfectly. The breakfast menu is lovely with all the food prepared in an open kitchen with choices for every taste. This was our favourite accommodation while travelling around Vietnam, we only wished we had planned to stay longer and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
8  Thank TGTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and are happy to recommend this “hotel” without reservation. Although it is not really a hotel, not quite a homestay, it’s a great combination of the two!

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in an upstairs bungalow. We were at the back of the property with a view of the working garden from our own balcony area. It was very quiet and private and it was so cool to see the propagation of orchids. And there are so many orchids in their beautiful gardens! Our bungalow was huge! There were two bathrooms, one large, one small, a separate sitting room and a giant bedroom with a comfy king-sized bed. Air conditioning worked well and the large bathroom had been recently renovated to include a large soaker tub and glass/stone shower.

Pick up from Da Nang airport was flawless (a hired driver, not hotel employee) even though we arrived a bit later in the evening than scheduled.

Check in was quick that night and in the morning one of the hostesses, Flower, greeted us at breakfast and gave us more information about the Villas, the town and available tours. She already knew me by name even though I hadn’t met her yet! Both she and Tammy were so friendly and welcoming and helpful - they recommended tours and tailor shops, called taxis and arranged for our laundry to be done at a very reasonable price ($2/kg). They also let us know when our tour guides had arrived and were waiting for us ;)

Breakfast every morning was delicious and included little extras like fresh fruit, waffles and honey and great Vietnamese coffee! Don’t hesitate to try the local specialty cao lau, it is delicious!

We booked a tour to the My Son ruins through the hotel and it was with a smaller group of only 12 people in a shuttle van. As much as we don’t like organized tours, this one was OK and reasonably priced. Our tour guide spoke English clearly and was very friendly.

Although we did not use the pool, it looked very clean and was so pretty surrounded by all the orchids and other plants.

The location is a bit removed from old town and the beach, this is what we wanted, but is walkable if you like walking! (2.4km - 30mins) They have bikes available to use, we didn’t, and because it is on the main road into town taxis are easy to flag down and drop off is easy for them.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

What a nice place! As the name says there is a beautyful orchid garden with many butterflies and even some crimson sunbirds (I guess...). There is also a very nice, clean pool, the perfekt place to relax! Our room was very big and quiet with a powerful aircon. What we really appreciated were the bicycles (for free): the orchid garden villas are located between the old town and the beach so the bikes were perfect to move around! The à la carte breakfast was great, with fresh fruits, waffles etc.! Also the staff was very friendly and helpful with many useful informations :) We can absolutely recommend this great place!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We recently stayed at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas for 4 nights. We had a lovely upstairs villa, next to our friends which was great. Lovely big rooms and an amazing bathroom! We enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning and the staff were very helpful. Location is perfect and the pool is good too, as it was hot! We'll definitely stay again, and highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms, away from the pool area are lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barb79b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews