We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$404
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
970
35
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
35
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred bean restauranttemple restaurantnew wingthe salt water poolessence hotelherbal bathterrace suiteold townpillow menularger poolshuttle busamazing resortfavorite hotelwelcome drinkcooking classrice paddiesperfect hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel really does it right! The facilities were lovely. Two pools, two restaurants, spa etc. the rooms were well equipped and very comfortable. Where they really excel is the service - I can't say enough for the friendly and attentive staff. Don't really even know how to describe it. They are not intrusive at all, but the service is amazing and there always seems to be someone near when you need them - even when you don't know you do. We were not feeling well when we arrived and they did everything to make us comfortable. Outstanding hotel!!! Food in the restaurants also excellent!!! Loved Hoi An and this hotel as the icing on the cake!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank nlmgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eam596, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nlmgill,

We truly appreciate your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a details review about our La Siesta resort & Spa Hoi An.

We are delighted to learn that you are happy with our room and service.

We thank you again for your kind support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Tony Le
Hotel Manager
La Siesta resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

La Siesta Hoi An
Just spent 8 nights at this wonderful resort in charming Hoi An. Beautiful landscape, beautiful well appointed rooms, spectacular swimming pool ( in the new wing ), excellent restaurants make a stay at this fine resort a sure bet. We had a comfortable veranda room just facing the pool. The room was large, equipped with a large wooden bath for relaxing herbal baths including a Sauna for one’s enjoyment. Our room was also equipped with a sound bar, convenient for music lovers like we are. The room came with a free mini bar, filled every day. Four bottles of water are also left in the room every day and more are given free on demand. Upon arrival in the room, we were given a pillow menu to choose from which included a down filled pillow. Amazing luxury comfort in this resort. Both restaurants serve good food and breakfasts are outstanding. We attended a wine and dine dinner one evening at The Temple restaurant with a good selection of wines to taste included in the price. A memorable evening well worth the price. We also attended a BBQ night at the Red Bean restaurant named the Royal BBQ dinner with traditional costumes available for the guests including live music by a small orchestra playing traditional music with traditional instruments. Another enjoyable evening at a reasonable price. The hotel is located at the western end of Hoi An with an efficient shuttle service providing transfers to the old town ( 5-10 minutes ) and to An Bang beach ( 15 minutes ), a beautiful fine beach where the resort has a section in co-operation with a beach resto-bar. For those who wonder, there is really no need to book at the more expensive beach front resorts in Cua Dai beach where unfortunately the beach has been victim to serious erosion thus rendering the beach practically non-existant.
One of the highlight of La Siesta we found, was the excellent, outstanding service provided by all staff at this hotel. All the staff, from the bell boys, to the restaurants and bar attendants, to the managing staff, all absolutely go out of their way at all times to ensure the well being and satisfaction of their guests. The service was polite, courteous throughout, and, always with a smile.
A real treat. My wife and I which to thank all the wonderful staff at La Siesta for a memorable stay.
M-C. and N.C.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank normand c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eam596, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear normand c,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on our staff service is highly appreciated. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team. We will certainly share your comment with our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivating review. It gave us great pleasure in taking care of you, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Tony Le
Hotel Manager
La Siesta resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located just outside of the town overlooking Padi fields,(perfect location) the hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality.The hotel staff are very helpful and will guide u throughout your stay. .The hotel provides u almost every facilities from good rooms to great WiFi connection and courtesy laptop in your room. The pool areas are tranquil and well maintained and the personal touch of staff knowing you by name was a credit to this smaller hotel.
The restaurants were great, both food and service. Overall the whole experience was brilliant .I'll recommend this hotel to every couple and families.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Denice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eam596, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Denice R,


We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on our staff service is highly appreciated. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team. We will certainly share your comment with our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivating review. It gave us great pleasure in taking care of you, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Tony Le
Hotel Manager
La Siesta resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful hotel experience. While further from the old town than other hotels, the friendly, obliging staff and great facilities more than compensate. Two very good pools and a great breakfast. Free bike hire

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the pleasure at staying for 5 nights in the new wing and we could not of been looked after any better. Service was 5* in every way. We were with my Son, Daughter in Law, Daughter and our new Grandson who was only 2 months old and we were on our first family holiday, with a new baby we were always going to be a little unsure but the facilities and all the staff were amazing.....nothing was too much trouble. Because of the baby we opted for room service every evening and we were able to choose from either restaurant and some nights from both, our food was served to us on the terrace of my sons room as the baby slept so very convenient for us as we wanted to spend the evenings together as a family. Hotel was spotless and the facilities, spa etc were superb for our needs. I cannot stress enough how brilliant the staff were, so friendly and accommodating in every way possible.

Room Tip: Each of the 3 rooms we had were in the new wing and fabulous.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elizabethbradley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eam596, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear elizabethbradley4,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on our staff service is highly appreciated. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team. We will certainly share your comment with our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivating review. It gave us great pleasure in taking care of you, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Tony Le
Hotel Manager
La Siesta resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews