We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$215
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$16
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Clouds Homestay(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Oasis Villa(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Boat Hotel(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoi An Chic Hotel(Hoi An)
US$75
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
779
385
102
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
385
102
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolold townno windowgreat hotelno lifttop floorair coneggs cooked to orderdeluxe roomfive minute walkhot waterstayed here for nightssmall balconyquiet streetfamily roomjapanese bridgeegg station
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Such a great hotel with fantastic staff we ended up staying a week instead of the planned 4 days. We had one of the rooms without a window, which was no problem whatsoever! Because of the beautiful and well thought out design of the room you don't even miss the windows! Brreakfast is also very nice but more than that the staff is absolutely fantastic, so helpfull and friendly, they make you feel right at home!

Room Tip: Rooms without windows are cheaper and just as nice as the ones with windows!
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wouter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Wouter,
Thank you for providing your very valuable feedback. We appreciate the lovely comments you made about our staff and the decor in our rooms. We are continually working on our breakfast offering to be sure everyone has a great start to the day. We will review all your feedback with a view to improving. Thank you so much again for taking the time to provide it to us. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel had the most awesome foyer with amazing pictures in the dining area and the ambience of the library was superb with all the quaint decorations, the decor of the rooms was gorgeous with being fresh, clean and tidy.
The staff where fantastic, very helpful, accommodating, friendly and always smiling.
Six of us stayed there and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the pool was very nice and relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank gavnrob2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Gavnrob,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms clean and enjoyable. We also appreciate the lovely comments you made about our staff and the decor in our rooms as our hotel areas. Our roof top pool is a great way to relax after a day exploring the Old Town. We are pleased you enjoyed it. All the best with your future travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Good clean Hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Great location. Breakfast was very good. The rooftop pool was an added bonus and great after being out in the heat all day. Thank you Tran and staff for your hospitality. We would definitely come and stay again

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mhellerhheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Mhellerhheller,
Thank you for your comments and in particular for noticing our staff. We try our very best to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay. We are very pleased you did and hope you will return and stay with us again soon. Until then, all the very best with your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is a beautiful hotel with a great location and fantastic staff. The pool is amazing- loved to hang out there in the evenings. Make sure you get a room with a window and/or a balcony. Breakfast could be extended to at least 10.30 for those who prefer to enjoy their nights in Hoi An :).

You can rent bikes from the nice gentlemen just outside of the main entrance and cycle to the beach, instead of getting a cab.

A very good experience.

Room Tip: The rooms on top floor by the pool
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Stefan_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Stefan_BG,

Thank you for providing your very valuable feedback. We appreciate the lovely comments you made about our staff, shared your experience on the pool and the decor in our rooms also,.. We are continually working on our breakfast offering to be sure everyone has a great start to the day. We will review all your feedback with a view to improving. Thank you so much again for taking the time to provide it to us. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Our top place to stay in Vietnam! Very friendly staff, impeccably clean rooms and a stunning rooftop pool. Full buffet breakfast included, and the location is great too. Worth paying the extra for a window/balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank nicole l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear nicole l,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are very happy when heard you enjoyed stay here. Hopefully you may return and stay with us again. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews