We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$37
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/31
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoi An Chic Hotel(Hoi An)
US$120
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$281
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveler rating
775
384
101
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
384
101
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolold townno windowgreat hotelno lifttop floorair coneggs cooked to orderdeluxe roomshort walkstayed here for nightshot waterrent bikessmall balconyfamily roomegg stationquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Stayed here for four nights staff friendly, room small but manager moved us to a family room which was much better. Pity they do not have a lift or seperate dining room, breakfast served in the lobby. location is good just a short stroll to the old town

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank srubesamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Chủ sở hữu at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Susan,
Thank you for having taken your time to share your great feedback. It's always terrific to hear our guests enjoyed our hospitality. We don’t have a separate dining room because we have the library corner, but you can order food and drinks from your room. Our staff will happily carry your luggage for you when you stay on a higher floor and the stair case is quite a beautiful sweeping example of old Hoi An. We very much hope we shall have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We were very grateful that Go Asia selected
this hotel for our 4 day stay in Hoi An City, It was ideally placed, a short walk to the old town, close to the main river and not to far away from the ocean

The pool at the top floor was perfect to relax during the heat of the day before venturing into the old town to enjoy the sights food and vibrant atmosphere. while there you might like to check out "fish n chips n stuff", a little cafe across the old town bridge to the left

a very nice place to enjoy lovely Vietnamese meal meal is the Vinh Hung restaurant a short walk from the hotel

We found the style of this hotel enabled guests and staff to interact, in a friendly manner either in the pool or breakfast area. of course it's up to you to encourage this to happen

All staff we met could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable, and we look forward to returning to this hotel when next we visit Vietnam

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Larry,

We appreciate your very kind comments. It's always lovely to hear our staff made you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback as we use it to improve our service and the quality of our guest experience. We hope you will return again and see us one day. Until then all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Great hotel for the price. Nice grounds, very relaxing, staff helpful, good breakfast. A bit of noise from river boats but personally I don't mind that as it adds a bit of at osphere. A short walk from the markets of the old town.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 292fiona292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Fiona,
Warmest greetings from Vinh Hung Library Hotel. Thank you for providing your very valuable feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and found the room lovely, our staff friendly. However, we saw that it seems to be a little error in your feedback . Our hotel is not located along the river, so it could not be noise from the boat. Once again thank you again and all the best with your future travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

I travelled through Vietnam for 4 weeks staying from 2 to 5 stars and this was my favourite hotel. Rooms are unique and tastefully appointed, staff friendly and breakfast plentiful. An easy 5 minute walk to the old town is convenient, and there are little convenience stores a few doors down that have all the snacks you want. Across the road to the right you can rent bikes (30k) off a guy standing under an umbrella, he'll also arrange your laundry!

The ride to the beach takes about 25 minutes, with bars along the river to pit stop at along the way.

Best bit is the pool- a welcome refuge from the heat.

This felt like a bed and breakfast, not a hotel, which is why I really loved it.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
2  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Jo G,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and choosing our hotel for your stay in Hoi An. We appreciate your kind and valued comments, it’s more encouragement for us to provide the best qualities and service to all guests. We’re always proud of it and try our best to give the best everyone.
Hope you can give us the chance to take care of you once again in the future.
Safe Travel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Thank you to the beautiful Tran and her amazing friendly staff who made us feel welcome and cared for. This hotel is very quirky and situated in the back streets of Hoi an, not far from the beach or the old quarter. Easy to find your way around, may locals have a relaxed way of life which i love!! Her staff looked after us when our tour back from Mi son temples, we were not collected for lunch and waited outside in the hot sun until we finally made our way back to the hotel. Tran quickly got on the phone, she was upset we did not get collected and arranged for a lunch in a nearby restaurant (free) no including the drinks, and had one of her staff walk us there so we wouldn't get lost. Super star!! Thanks again>>>

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Debbie P,

Warmest greetings from VinhHung Library Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, but we are also sorry about your waiting outside in the hot sun.

Our Team always tries our best to make sure all our guests have a pleasurable stay.

Your feedback will be shared with all of the Team - it’s encouragement to all of us to continuously improve the quality of the services.

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews