We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton sharjah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sharjah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Sharjah
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hilton sharjah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is located in a dry state where no alcohol is served. It's not too far from Dubai and an excellent value. If possible upgrade to the executive floor. It's well worth it.Very easy to get to from the Dubai airport by taxi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Maria B

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Glad to know that you liked our location, near to Dubai.

Needless to say, we sincerely hope that you will once again select our hotel, whenever you visit Sharjah in the future.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    306
    96
    28
    18
See reviews for
289
289
108
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hikton Sharjah for a week and found it to be a great value in a really good location. It faces the Lagoon directly and our room had beautiful views; we were on the 16th floor and never had to draw the curtains. The staff was extremely courteous and prompt; the breakfast was very good and reasonable for a hotel. The price of our room was extremely reasonable and we would definitely go back especially since the hotel provides free shuttles to Dubai and there are plenty of taxis that can take you on a day's trip to one of the other emirates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Ana C

First of all, thank you very much indeed for the feedback. We really appreciate it.

We are really glad to hear that you particularly enjoyed the location and the room, but it was the special mention of our staff that delighted us the most.

We look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Sharjah in the near future.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good location in Sharjah. Walking distance from the souks, parks, restaurants, coffee shops and The Eye of the Emirates. Hotel staff are also accommodating, room service is prompt on your requests.

We were looking for a specific restaurant and the concierge was helpful in locating the place, as well as providing tips around the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_YuAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Code _ Intrepid

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and our staff including room service.

Nevertheless, I note that there were some aspects of your stay in which you rated us 4 out of 5 and we pay particular attention to these as it helps us stay focused on the aspects upon which we need to concentrate in order to narrow the gap towards perfection.

Looking forward to the chance of being of service to you again if your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in and highly recommend it. The staff are extremely good, attentive, helpful and most professional. You would be hard pressed to find a better hotel in the UAE and it deserves a 5* rating in my view.

Room Tip: High level rooms at the front of the hotel offer amazing views of the lagoon and are peaceful and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr. David B

Thanks very much indeed for referring to us as a ‘Superb Hotel’. We strive on this sort of commendation and our team loves to learn about how we are doing in the perception of our guests.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the special mention of our team delighted us the most. All this feedback encourages us to improve and progress further.

Looking forward to the chance of being of service to you again, should your travels bring you back to Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hilton Sharjah from the 3rd of March thru the 7th. I have nothing but praises for the service your staff has offered. I especially would like to commend the staff at the breakfast buffet, in particular Marizol and Vincent who were both very attentive and very welcoming. Every morning my son and I would have our breakfast at the Mojo restaurant and would always be welcomed with their warm smiles and great customer service. In behalf of my family, would like to thank you all for your hard work and dedication. This is one of the reasons why we keep on coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunsman704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Brunsman704

First of all, thank you very much indeed for this feedback. We really appreciate it.

We are glad that you liked your stay with us but it was the special mention of our team that really delighted us the most. The team here love to know how we are doing in the eyes of our guests.

Looking forward to the chance of being of service to you again at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
9.0 km away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
8.8 km away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Ramada Sharjah
Ramada Sharjah
#3 of 77 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 77 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#10 of 77 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
#6 of 77 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharjah

Property: Hilton Sharjah
Address: Buhaira Corniche Corniche St | 3930, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Sharjah
Price range (per night): ₱4,274 - ₱9,982
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark hotel with rooms and leisure facilities overlooking the magnificent Khalid Lagoon, Hilton Sharjah is ideally situated at the heart of the Emirate, only 15 minute drive from Dubai main attractions and business districts. With a variety of landmarks and free transfers to the beach and shopping options, the hotel has a passionate team and facilities to provide a memorable and refreshing stay with a twist of local touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing