We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good foods but much too expensive”

Toki Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #37 of 346 Restaurants in Al Ain
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Since some of us in our group are native to Japan we certainly know what it is like to be served good Japanese cuisine. We found things to be tasty, although not really authentic, perhaps because it is hard to get local or fresh ingredients and the staff are not from Japan itself. We would still recommend a visit on a special occasion, just too expensive to do often and the truly Japanese hospitality or generosity of portions and attention to customers is a bit lacking. The fried oysters were not too bad and the bottled spirits of course helped as you can't go wrong with exported brands of most type.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ME A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017

Good offering and quality of sushi and sashimi in a quiet hotel setting rather than a busy mall or food court

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank amsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The food is average and slightly expensive. The surroundings are nice and service is attentive. However, as there was few diners, the kitchen and waiting staff carried out audible conversations which was quite annoying.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We tried Yamasaki Sushi and the staff was very friendly!! We had to wait 20 minutes was shorter than the other places. Got different nigiri selections. Nice maguro, scallop, crab. I recommend scallop!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cabuntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Went twice and we were the only customers there each time. Food was ok, though the beansprouts looked withered and dying.

Service was good the first time, but sorely lacking on the second. Nobody came even after we rage-press the customer buzzer, I walked around the whole restaurant but couldn’t find anyone to help me get a spoon because there was not a soul in sight.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xlne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toki Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Toki Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing