We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A True African Adventure

"Karibu" is the swahili word for "welcome" - and this is exactly how my wife and I felt during our... read more

Reviewed 8 April 2020
matthewpL9533DP
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Uganda the pearl of Africa

If you are thinking about a trip to Uganda, stop thinking and book with AfriVenture! They take the... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2019
Molsmck
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay guide stuart african adventure unique wildlife tree climbing lions the pearl nile river once in a lifetime bucket list day tour national park crater immersed hearts lakes scenery kayaking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Just back from an amazing trip to Uganda with Afriventure! We had a wonderful time, and we'd do it all again tomorrow if we could. We spent 2 weeks exploring this beautiful country and seeing all its unique wildlife up close. The itinerary was really well designed to mix some more demanding activities with relaxing and enjoying the scenery and animals. We felt safe and looked after at all times with our guides, as well as being constantly entertained by them. I would definitely recommend to anyone with any kind of interest in wildlife- I'll never forget up close encounters with mountain gorillas, chimpanzees and tree-climbing lions. We'll be back!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Cortgla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

I just got back from a two week Uganda road trip with AfriVenture and it was an overall amazing experience. We were a group of seven and explored Uganda in a comfortable land cruiser with a pop up roof - perfect for safaris, especially the tree climbing lions. Every day offered another highlight! The powerful Murchison falls, two scenic Nile river cruises, chimpanzee tracking in Budongo Forest, finding tree climbing lions in Queen Elizabeth Park and the hidden crater lakes were just a few of the spectacular activities we did in this beautiful country – the absolute highlight being the gorilla tracking in Bwindi Impenetrable Forest.
Our guide Stuart went out of his way to make sure that we had an unforgettable time. He is not only very easy-going and likeable, but also extremely knowledgeable and provided us with lots of information on the country and its people.
Even the communication before the trip was easy and reliable. AfriVenture provided us with important information on visa requirements and sent us a packing list that ensured that we were all well-prepared for the trip.
If you are looking for a fun and safe group adventure in Uganda, I highly recommend to book a trip with AfriVenture! Fortunately they are also operating in other African countries and I am already planning my next trip with them in Namibia! :)

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.