We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
365don81
Manchester, United Kingdom

Great unless you like sleep

Review of Club Alize
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 12, 2024
Hotel was clean although dated. Rooms are uncomfortable and look like they've not had a freshen up of furniture in a very long time.
The bar and food were great. The pool was really cold as it's not heated but that's pretty standard apparently.

The problems we had were because of other guests. There were actual fist fights, kids running around effing and blinding at 2am, neighbours keeping us up arguing or bouncing balls against the walls. The entertainment was great but when you've got a 3 year old you can't stay there until midnight but if you decide to go back to the room you may as well not have bothered as it's like it's taking place in your bedroom anyway.

We moved hotels in the end so we could get some sleep. We had to find our own alternative but the reputation of Club Alize is well known in the area. Nobody was surprised that we had faced the problems we had done.

The hotel and the staff itself were great, other than the uncomfortable rooms. It was the Brits abroad mentality that ruined it for us.
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱12,341
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Club Alize
Beachfront
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱9,087
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,087
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Club Alize
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱8,302
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,302
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Club Alize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱8,429
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Club Alize
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,593
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Club Alize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱26,270
  • Priceline
12.9 km from Club Alize
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marmaris
Reviews (2,941)
Filter reviews
2,941 results
Traveler rating
2,155
466
190
65
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,155
466
190
65
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team next year turkey cousins bar air con sunday roast fantastic holiday family holiday tattoo shop bar staff something for everyone every night living area all ages ice cream water aerobics games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,941 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2023

Club Alize... First impressions were shocking, we rocked up at 23:45 to a demand of 'name' then shoved a form.
Then told if you want late check out £40. If you want Internet Pay, if you damage anything you pay. Honestly it was just money money money from the off.
Then he spoke so fast i have no idea what he said. We were pointed to our room 2207.
If we judged it by the first impression this is a 1 star experience, thankfully the rest of the holiday was fantastic.
The rooms are really dated. They could really do with a revamp. Our room looks out over the terrace so there was no view.
Also our room was just above the entertainment area so we couldn't go to bed before that was finished as it was just too noisy.
There was ample storage in the room and the bathroom was nice and clean.

Sunbed wars is a thing here and we were hearing of the staff being paid to put towels out. You have got to be up at 4:30/5am for a good bed near the pool
The day vibe around the pool was lovely. There was music and The entertainment team are incredible!
Special thanks to the Girls September and Sofia! Our daughter Loved Sofia and she had all the time for her it was wonderful.
Jimmmmmy is fantastic too!
They aren't pushy but they are welcoming and friendly.
The pool dances are great too!

The food was decent here, it very much caters to english people which might not be what everyone wants,
i would of preferred more turkish food and better bread!!!

The pool should be bigger for how many rooms, we went in october and the hotel was busy but i wouldn't like to think how mad it would be in the summer months
The pool staff are warriors mind, they set it all up every morning and change it to the evening dining everyday.

Overall we had a lovely holiday.

Room tip: Pool is heaving, if you just want to sunbathe hit the terrace
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 7, 2023

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel where the staff were always polite, helpful and efficient. Pool was a good size and there were plenty of sun loungers, even at half-term week. Food was very good with a wide range of choice. They also had a decent range of snacks on offer during the day with ice cream available in the afternoon. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and although the apartment decor was a bit dated, it was spacious, comfortable, clean and had an excellent south facing balcony. Overall, we had a decent holiday and are glad that we chose this hotel to stay in.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarkY742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2023

This was our 1st time staying at Club Alize and as with other reviews there was a big issue with people reserving sunbeds at 4.30/5.00 am, so we never actually got a decent bed despite the hotel policy.
The room we had was very dated with no view (would have been nicer with a pool view) The bed and pillows were very hard so didn't get much sleep.
The rooms were cleaned daily with clean towels.
The bar didn't have much of a choice unless you paid extra.
The wifi was restricted to the pool/restaurant area only unless you paid extra.
Entertainment was good, never got pestered by the entertainers, they were very friendly and happy.
The room had to be vacated by 12pm but we had a late flight so cost us another £40 to keep it on until 6pm.
Although the hotel is wheelchair friendly i believe the ramp outside the hotel is far too steep as i struggled with my sons wheelchair.
Overall for a 3 star hotel it was nice for an october break.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2023

2nd time staying at this hotel. First time with hubby & this time with daughter & grandchildren aged 16 & 19. Had an absolutely fabulous holiday.I'm 74 and age didn't hold me back. Went clubbing with them on T- Shirt party night. Joined in with aqua aerobics/water polo & down the water slide. Jay & his team were fantastic - always pleasant & friendly & very hard working. The rooms were very clean with the advantage of having a fridge & cooking facilities if needed. Plenty of choice of food. Really couldn't find fault. So glad I introduced the family to this hotel. Granddaughter booked for next year the day after arriving home! Hope all the staff enjoy their winter break see you next year from the Geordies from Blackpool

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank c1312moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 4, 2023 via mobile

Good hotel best all inclusive hotel for food we have been to food was warm and varied steak ,roast chicken, currys , English breakfast 4 mornings a week. Entertainment staff were good not pushy for pool games ect , evening entertainment was also good . Our room could have done with a bit of modernisation but all in all a good hotel we would return to

Room tip: There is a school across the road can get a bit noisy but your out the room mostly
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BrianS4273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Alize, Owner at Club Alize, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2023

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed our facilities at our hotel. We hope to welcome you in future. Best regards...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews