We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
northampton_lad
northampton

Decent hotel, just needs some minor adjustments in certain places

Review of Club Alize
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 3, 2023
Excellent holiday. Food was decent for all inclusive, always something good to eat including show buffet. Curry nights, kebabs and roast are just a few to name. Not alot of choice regarding drinks and not really strong enough to get tipsy. Ice creams free for 2 hours aday. 30 lira out of them times

Pool decent side although the slide is only open for 3 hours a day. Sunbeds not allowed to be reserved until after 7am accordingto there policy.. i had to get up every morning at 5.30 to get one as majority were gone by then.

Entertainment team do a fantastic job with darts, pool, kids club, water polo, water dodgeball etc.. at night bingo, open the box, karaoke and shows till 11

Rooms dated but didn't spend much time in them unless sleeping. But unfortunately didn't sleep too well as the beds are Terrible. If you haven't got abad back you will do by the end of the holiday.

Shops, tattoo and hairdressers on site which is a bonus, wifi isn't great. I rented one from around the corner for £35 for 10 nights which I took everywhere with me. If you have a late flight you will have to pay £40 to extend your room for 6 hours as you have to be out by 12 and due to us not getting picked up till 7.30 we had no choice so jet2 should look into this as I feel its a joke. Security box is extra at £15 which is in a room behind reception. 2 key safes so you get one and the master stays with reception till you need it

I would go back for sure as the kids enjoyed it all and I think the Entertainment team and food is up there as one of the best for all inclusive. Just need new mattresses and sort the reserving of sun beds out

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Alize, Owner at Club Alize, responded to this review
Responded Nov 4, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your advice we will do our best to make our hotel service better. Thank you for staying at Club Alize. Best regards...!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱8,807
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,807
0.7 km from Club Alize
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱9,132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,132
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Club Alize
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱3,870
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,870
2.0 km from Club Alize
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱14,156
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱12,131
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Club Alize
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,516
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,264
0.6 km from Club Alize
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱12,671
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,978
4.8 km from Club Alize
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱26,398
  • eDreams
12.9 km from Club Alize
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marmaris
Reviews (2,944)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveler rating
2,158
466
190
65
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,158
466
190
65
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team next year turkey cousins bar air con sunday roast fantastic holiday family holiday tattoo shop bar staff something for everyone every night living area all ages ice cream water aerobics games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2023

Please don’t be fooled by the reviews, this hotel was full of chavs, obviously with low standards, hence the reviews.

I was first put in a room overlooking the pool which I thought was great until the first night and the entertainment was so loud it felt like it was in the same room, very very loud! And chavvy, on stage men dancing in mankinis!
We were moved to another room, where the noise was just as bad from the neighbouring hotels!

The food was not great, especially for fussy children, although the snack menu during the day was fine.

I had to get up at 6am everyday in order to reserve a subbed, this is ridiculous, especially as the rules of the hotel state your not allowed to reserve a bed, staff are around during the morning, so they can prevent this from happening.

There were cockroaches in our room

I discovered that this hotel used to be self catering, there is not enough space for this hotel to be all inclusive, you are just squashed in like sardines!

Will never return to this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mgould1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Alize, Owner at Club Alize, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2023

Thanks for review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Remember you came to hotel with entertainment and welcomes families. We believe that you got information about hotel before... We don't take that word you call people chavs as it is rude to call people like this. People enjoys their time. It's lively hotel. That dance show with mankini was one of the drag show and they had thight on. So there is nothing wrong with that... Sunbed situation is people's issue. You can have that issue in any all inc. hotel. Also we do spraying for cockroaches every week. Thank you for staying at our hotel. We hope next time you enjoy wherever you stay at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2023 via mobile

Not bad for the money… Good for a kids swimming holiday.

Rooms a little tired, but clean. Would be good if the floors were swept when checked during the day. Food generally very good, especially the fresh pizzas and the ice cream. Food available most of the day (only a small gap in the afternoon). Staff work really hard to keep the hotel clean and tidy. Have to pay extra for full wi-fi (all around the hotel) but only £1 a day. You can pay in lira or pounds almost everywhere. Would be good if water came in cartons bigger than 200ml! But no big deal. Staff friendly. It’s a bit strange that they put the sunbeds away from 3.30 onwards… you feel pressured to leave (the tables for dinner go where the sunbeds are). No cocktails included in all-inclusive, but the wines, beers, soft drinks and spirits are fine. Extra £40 for late check out. Kids loved the pool and made lots of friends. Yes, the reserving of sunbeds is a bit ridiculous, but you can’t really blame the hotel for that. We got a bed every day, but often in the shade. Beds comfy. Air con only in bedrooms (actually very powerful) but doesn’t extend to lounge where kids were sleeping. Shower good. Fridge in room with little kitchen (never used though). Entertainment ok, a bit samey, but kids happy so we were happy. Have stayed nice places but have stayed MUCH MUCH worse too 😊

Room tip: Don’t worry about much lira… bring swimming towels. Layers for bed? Got a bit chilly at night!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KIRSTY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Alize, Owner at Club Alize, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2023

Thank you for review. We are glad that you had fun at our hotel and also enjoyed the facilities. We do our best to welcome everyone and make you all feel like second home. The reason we take sunloungers that we start to prepare for evening as we place tables in the same area. You could hire fan for living room from reception and it's helpful. We work long hours to make things better. Thank you for staying at club Alize. Best regards..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2023 via mobile

Here at the moment with my three children.
Got an absolute bargain last minute and would highly recommend to everyone.
Basic but a fabulous atmosphere. Weathers still great and let’s go do.
Went horse riding today and off for a jeep safari tomorrow.
Sweet little all inclusive number.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Alize, Owner at Club Alize, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2023

Thank you for feedback. It is nice to know you had good time at our hotel. Thanks for staying at our hotel. Best regards...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2023

Really loved this hotel, the staff are so friendly also the entertainment team are amazing! Food brilliant better than other all inclusive iv been to! 100% going back next year! Definitely prefer smaller hotels for the more personal touch. Thanks guys

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kstogowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Alize, Owner at Club Alize, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2023

Thanks for your review. Nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday. We always try to make you feel like second home. We look forward for your next visit in future. Best regards..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2023

We had a fabulous time last week. The entertainment staff are brilliant, our kids (11 & 4) had the best time. The pool and slides are great. Only down side was getting up early for the beds closest to the pool. Food was good, always plenty to chose from, but lacking in meat free options. The staff work long hours and do a great job. There's a section of beds on the beach too for Club Alize guests with free use of kayaks.

Room tip: You need to be up between 4am-6am for beds by the pool. We booked a wonderful boat trip via Batman holidays.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Alize, Owner at Club Alize, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2023

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holiday and liked our facilities. Unfortunately, sunbed issue is people's issue. We try our best but it is same issue in every all inc. hotels in Marmaris. Thanks for staying at Alize. Best regards...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews