We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$302
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Boutique Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
254
167
79
37
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
167
79
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyair conviking beachgreat holidayquieter poolfoam partybed apartmentmost nightsground floorturkish dancingfree sun bedsno liftdolmus busbars restaurantsrooms are basiclarge balconycleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Let’s be fair, we paid $50nzd for a two bedroom apartment with kitchen. We chose this place because we were allowed to bring our cat and dog. The rooms themselves were pretty run down and they forgot to give us linen for the couch bed, if I was judging this place just off the room it would be one star but what redeemed it completely was the pool area, restaurant and staff. Deniz who runs this place was such a great guy, he was friendly, plays excellent music in the restaurant and he even turned on the water slide for my kids after hours because we arrived late and were leaving the next morning. The restaurant doesn’t look much (think seventies vibe) but it has excellent food, beautiful wood fired pizza and a full English breakfast with pork sausages and bacon (hard to find in turkey)! The pool area was nice and we really enjoyed our time here. Value for money in a friendly, relaxed setting just don’t expect too much from the rooms and you won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorimali, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Melissa Garden Apart Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Jasmine, Brian , Eva, David , Isabella ( and wee puppy)

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience on here, and we agree, Deniz is truly a gem to have in our Team as a young Manager! we are absolutely very glad you felt at home, pampered yourself with an English Breakfast abroad ( actually it is overseas ) kids had splish splash pool and slide time. its a pleasure for us.

Melissa Garden is a family friendly hotel, we do not offer luxury but we do friendship. We really appreciate for your fair review.

and, as behalf of my team , i wish you have a lovely trip all around the world with your Yacht.

in Turkish we say , '' Bol Şans '' Good luck and be well you all , New Zealander friends.

We are so pleased to met you all and we look forward to seeing you here again .

Kindest Regards

Selim Duman aka Jimmy

Melissa Garden Hotel - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home from Melissa Garden Otel 29/5/18, Wow so much better than I thought we had a lovely time at Side in our room which was very spacious over looking the pool the music never bothered us you are on holiday and problems are delt with by Jimmy and Deniz we arrived late and was able to order food at midnight our luggage was taken to our room by Elvis! we had late checkout which is an added bonus when you have an evening transfer, getting back to how happy we were, the total surroundings are beautiful relaxing we had lots of fun dancing the night away during the day is fun with the fun loving barmen Ozzy, Yosef, and Mahmoud, even the chef has a boogie and his cooking is delicious enough you won't need to go anywhere else,
We will definitely be back sooner rather than later, they can't do enough for you we were very happy didn't want to come home.
We done a couple of excursions and got the free beach transport down to the Makara beach bar with free sun beds which is very helpful, I could go on and on clean towels comfy bed in room 36 l can honestly say Melissa ticked all our boxes and visit old town you'll enjoy it, thanks for waiting on us to all staff at Melissa well done cheers Jimmy and reception lady is lovely everyone happy to help x

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank paula g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorimali, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Melissa Garden Apart Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Paula & Paul


Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great detailed review, we really appreciate it.

It's an absolutely boost to the staff when they get a good review and feel their efforts are appreciated.


We are so Glad to see our guests leaving here as a friend & family. we really can not wait to see you here again.


Kindest Regards

Selim Duman

Melissa Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018

And Melissa Gardens was always at the top of our list for Self Catering accommodation as it simply ticks a lot of box's.
We contacted Melissa via Messenger to request an apartment in one of the blocks in Melissa 2 as it would be quieter than an apartment overlooking the pool / restaurant bar area. Got a reply back from In the next 24 hours from Jimmy who said that he would try to honour our request but could not guarantee as the season was coming to an end, We travelled on the 27th September 2017 for an 18 night stay.
Arrived quite late and no one was to be found in the reception area, Not a problem as a couple of local shop keepers went to find Jimmy !
We were given a spacious one bed apartment in Melissa 2 as requested and it had a great balcony overlooking the pool & bar area (Shut's at 6PM)
Room cleaned daily, Bed sheets & towels changed on a regular basis. Yes the kitchen facilities are a little basic but a little imagination and planning and we knocked up some great meals when preferring to stop in for the evening.
We only used Melissa's supermarket a couple of times as the prices were just made up & definitely don't use the supermarket next to Rainbow apartments which is just a 2 minute walk from Melissa... Proper rip off ! We eventually found Migros supermarket which is a 20 minute walk from Melissa, A large supermarket up by the hospital, Great prices and many offers, Ask for a Migros card at the checkout, It's free and when scanned at the end of the shop the cost just comes down even more.
The beach is a 10 Minute walk away using the subway under the busy dual carriageway.
Only ate breakfast once at Melissa & pretty disappointed, Also only ate once for evening meal and the food was tasty and very reasonably priced as are the drinks in the bar.
The guy trying to sell Spa treatments was a bit of a pain for the first couple of day's but soon got the message of thanks but no thanks!
Melissa get a lot of returning guests which is a good endorsement.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: Melissa 2 for a quieter room, Request a corner apartment.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Idleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We had a family holiday to Side in July. The location of the hotel was a good two miles from the lively bustling town, but it was a lovely walk along the beach from promenade to get to it.
Melissa Gardens is ok !!
Is it clean ? Yes 100% , the cleaning ladies were very thorough .
The rooms are basic but the air con should have been in the bed room not the kitchen, dining room.
The bathroom needed some attention and desperately needed upgrading .
The staff were very friendly , but sadly one member put a dampener on us ever returning. After meeting a wonderful family from Manchester , there youngest daughter ,sadly fell for the charms of the night porter , things happened between them that was inappropriate for a 24 year old to do ! Including saying he was 19 !!!
All the staff are very charming, but they all know exactly what each other are doing, so they can all play along, and it's all for the hotel , so they get returning guests, but what he did has put us off ever returning.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank yoclov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorimali, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Melissa Garden Apart Otel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Stephen & Sharon ( Jodie's parents )


Firstly, the person you have mentioned on your comment ( Kaan ) is no longer works here and we are sorry you did not enjoyed your stay with us in your last visit in october 17.

Our mostly guests are repeating us and it is about once or twice a year . You have been also one of them .we were always glad to have you here.

we always been good to you and to your family. we are absolutely so sorry for your daughter's heartbroken with her summerlove. if it will make you total happy so he won't be here anymore. however we believe it is a personal life's issue and it is not directly related with our Establishment.

Your daughter broke up with him and you and your daughter came up with bad / negatief reviews on tripadvisor after while later you check-ed out , but we still appreciate if it is really really reduced your anger about on our resort.

your review been highly valuable . if you like to say more, you may wish to call us at anytime or email us for your comfort.

we are really sorry to hear you won't be returning to our resort but if you wish to do so you are more than welcome.



Kindest Regards


Melissa Garden Hotel - Guest Relations

Selim Duman



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Spent two weeks here in October with family.
Two bedroomed apartments are basic but clean and very big.
Staff were brilliant especially jimmy,ossy and yusef.
Could not do enough for you.planning on going back next year in may.
Only downfall no TVs in apartments.
Great holiday can't wait to go back.
Get the free bus from hotel to Viking beach,lovely beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews