We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$302
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aura Boutique Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
626
154
59
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
154
59
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parksaturday night fevergolf buggiesturkish delightjacuzzi bathmain restaurantturn down servicesilence poolheated poolthe lion kinggala nightmichael jacksonprofessional dancersiced towelsturkeycakes and pastriesprivate transfer
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

There are four of us in the group, two adults and two teenagers and we have booked a family duplex room. Everything has been perfect until we used the jacuzzi, as soon as we used it the whole bathroom and downstairs was flooded. When we spoke to reception, someone came along with new towels and promised to clean up the water downstairs. We left to have dinner, and when we came back four hours later it was still wet, but what annoyed us most was that someone had come in to put chocolates on our pillow but not mop up the flooded water.

Phoned the reception TWICE, 20 minutes later two people came up (not speaking English) and did an amateurish job of trying to clean up water, but we had to do the rest at 11.10 at night!!!

If you've got room 248 DON'T use the jacuzzi as the whole down floor will flood and it will take five hours for someone to clear it up - not what you expect for a hotel like this!!!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank InthebooniesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ali Bey Resort Sorgun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear InthebooniesUK,

First of all thank you for choosing Ali Bey Resort Sorgun. We value guest satisfaction above anything so we are sincerely sorry for the problem you had in your bathroom. The first night house keeping attendants couldn't solve your problem as the jakuzi kept leaking and the floor remained wet. The next day, the technicals tried their best to fix it but unfortunately the problem was bigger then thought. We understand how inconvinient it would be but I believe we could solve your problem and make you satisfied at the end. So we really hope that you keep having a perfect holiday as you had right before this problem and change your mind about our service quality. As you are still having your holiday at Ali Bey Resort, please don't mind to get in touch with us when you need something.

Best Regards,

Mehmet Ünver
Guest Realtions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had a family vacation in Ali Bey Resort in August 2016 and we enjoyed it extremely. Room, restaurants, bars, swimming pool, beach and all the commodities offered are perfect. We will recommend to any one who like to have a wonderful vacation. Management staff has been very helpful to fulfill the guest requests. Especially General Director, Mr. Hakan. I will go again next year. GREAT HOTEL INDEED!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IPilku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ali Bey Resort Sorgun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Ipilku,

Thank you for choosing Ali Bey Resort Sorgun and these very kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much and would recommend our facility to the others. Guest satisfaction has been always the best motivation for us and your review has just made our day. The pleasure will be ours to welcome you at our resort one more time. we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Mehmet Ünver
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Came here on 12th of August with a large group (adults and children) and still having an amazing time!
This is not your average Antalya riviera hotel. It is build around a different concept, which is rather difficult to find in Turkey, and the difference is the low level of intrusion from the hotel's staff in the client's vacation! The staff at Alibey are always welcoming, helpful, bearing a smile and taking good care of all your requests; yet they are low-tone and non-intrusive, including the animation team. I demanded a technician for a small problem at my room and he came within 5 minutes and fixed it in less than 1.

Rooms are clean, relatively spacious, well furnished, with a nicely applied ottoman style that is low tone yet quite pleasurable for the eye. Bathroom is also nice and clean.

A particular trait of this hotel is that in Alibey you feel very close to nature; the hotel's entire surface is covered by lush gardens, trees, flowers, all surrounded by a fantastic peaceful silence. There are several pools, very clean, with wooden patios around them (quite safe for children) and a properly taken-care-of beach, with huge umbrellas and with sufficient distance from the next client, so that to guarantee a pleasurable enjoyment of the sea. The water itself is clean, although not crystal-transparent as one would find on the other side of Antalya's bay (that is Kemer and beyond); the sand is also clean.
There are several bars around the hotel, serving local and imported drinks, including the likes of Corona, Heineken (free of charge) as well as cocktails or long drinks of different sorts.
There is a lot of entertainment and physical activity facilities close to each other, including tennis courts, football, archery, minigolf, table tennis etc. The water-park and slides (at the back of the hotel) are out of this world, particularly for the kids, but also adults. There is also an indoor/outdoor mini-club with several attendants taking good care of the children.
The only small imperfection to this amazing hotel is food. While everything I have tasted so far is extremely delicious, well-prepared and fresh, Alibey lacks the range of variety and diversity that similarly-ranged/priced hotels in Antalya would boast. With very few exceptions and changes, the menu has been pretty much the same for the 5 days I have been here. While I reiterate the fact that the food is particularly tasty, a little bit of variety here and there would be much appreciated.
Overall, I would suggest this hotel for families with children, as well as people aspiring to relax and rate it 9.3 out of 10.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gelawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ali Bey Resort Sorgun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear gelawman,

First of all thank you for sharing this very detailed review about our facility which we believe might be very helpful for other TripAdvisor users for having a general aspect about Ali Bey Resort Sorgun. We appreciate your thoughts and are very grateful that you reflect your very kind thoughts about our facility in a very nice way. The way you mention about our collegues, the style, the nature, the service makes us very happy, these are the words we always want to hear, these words are our strongest motivation. The only part we felt sorry, was your thoughts about the food. As we see you find the food tasty however the buffet lacks of variety. We assure you that your thoughts will be shared with Management and related managers and necessary impoovings will be discussed. These kind of feedbacks are always precious to us for improving our service quality.

Overall, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family and would recommend us. We hope we could welcome you at our resort again so that we could get the chance to have 10 out of 10 :)

Best Regards,

Mehmet Ünver
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Finally getting round to writing this review. We went in October 2015. We had an amazing 11 days.
The hotel rooms, were spacious, very clean and were quiet. Very comfy bed and pillows, plenty of refreshments in the mini bar to choose from.
The restaurants and bars were all fantastic. There really is plenty of food to choose from for all differing tastes. The Turkish restaurant really went to town with service and food, perhaps too much food, but it was fantastic.
The pool and beach area seemed to have more than enough beds for all guests. This may be different in the height of summer I don't know, but in October, more than enough choice to keep you happy.
The grounds were immaculate, staff very friendly indeed and we have to mention one person in particular. Ridvan, otherwise known as Speedy Gonzales. You will not wait for drinks if this man is serving you. The drinks are good quality and within seconds of you ordering, Ridvan has it covered and at your table.
The only one tiny gripe is a covered bar area is needed for evenings when the odd rain shower appears. But hey, the rain doesn't come that often.

All in all a most excellent stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul and Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsResort, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ali Bey Resort Sorgun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Paul and Dawn C,

That is so nice to hear that after a long, long time you still remember the good details of your holiday and care about to share your reviews with us. It's honouring for us to read that you had a very nice holiday. Your special thanks will be delivered to Speedy Gonzales Rıdvan. Your feedback about indoor bar area has been covered actually. This year there is a brand new indoor bar where the life music shows take place and the guests can enjoy a drink when the weather is rainy and cold (the bar is open depending on the weather circumstances) It's a perfect place to enjoy a late summer/fall holiday. But as you said the rain doesn't come that often :)

We would like to thank you for your sincere review about our facility and we will be very happy to see you at our resort one more time.

Best Regards,

Mehmet Ünver
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

2nd time visiting. Its always pleasure to be here surrounding with very warm and friendly staff. Beautiful green environment, always clean restaurants and rooms, very large space for everyone to spend enjoyable time. I recommend Ali Bey Resort to everyone who is planning to come Side area

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Redsoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsResort, Yönetici at Ali Bey Resort Sorgun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for the second time. Your amazing review absolutely made our day. These beautiful comments are always the best rewards for our efforts, therefore thank you very much for sharing them with us. It’s amazing to read that you liked your room, find our collegues very nice and overall enjoyed your stay
We hope, we can welcome you at our Resort again.

Kind regards
Mehmet Ünver
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews