We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Hotels Lara
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
US$102
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$39
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
US$141
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,851)
Filter reviews
3,851 results
Traveler rating
2,809
666
226
83
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,809
666
226
83
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barsilence poolyoruk tentpizza tententertainment teamselect barguest relationspasta barturkeymehmet alistir fryjasmine restaurantfantastic holidaymain restaurantturkish a la cartecat housekids pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,851 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent persian new year holidays in this cosy 5x hotel.
Staff were helpful ,reception and restaurants great but anime group not so friendly
And seems not happy with the job.house keeping ok, foods not as good as i thought
Based on reviews.drinks acceptable and let's say better than assuming.the pools
Were cleaned .inspectors were on duty all time.overall 4x lux top hotel.why? Because of
Quantity of restaurants,quality of food , lobby decoration and lobby services

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank ramin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Senior Management of Liberty Hotels Lara at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Merhaba (Hello) ramin6,

The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a favourable four star review following your recent winter break in March to celebrate the Nevruz festivities.

We are pleased that for the most part, your overall holiday experience lived up to your expectations.
We welcome your constructive feedback, as it appears you were not overly impressed with the animation team or the food quality.
We have taken note of your findings which have since been escalated to the relevant department managers to action forthwith.
Thank you for kindly highlighting the main aspects of your stay which had a positive impact, therefore, left a lasting and memorable impression.

To ensure we stay on the right track, we will take inspiration from your comments in our quest to take the Liberty Hotels Lara to the next level.
In order to achieve this, it is important we continue to be focused, driven, push boundaries, embrace change and stay on point with current trends within our fast evolving hospitality & leisure sector.

Based on our recent significant achievement, having been voted the 25th Best Hotel in the World, the 8th Best in Europe and the 4th Best in Turkey for 2017/18 in the All Inclusive category by Trip Advisor. We believe that we are steering the Liberty Hotels Lara on the right course.
As we embark on an exciting journey ahead, we will no doubt encounter new challenges along the way, which is why we have no intention in taking our eye of the ball by resting on our laurels, or deviating from what we perceive is the truest path in delivering outstanding, memorable and lasting holiday experiences.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in warmly welcoming you back in 2019, and in the many years to come.

Yours Truly,
The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son and I are currently staying the Liberty Hotel in Lara Beach, a family resort near Antalya in Turkey.

Whilst I will be reviewing other elements of this hotel separately, this review focuses on staff friendliness, helpfulness and their very warm welcome.

On arrival we received a charming welcome by the hotel’s night managers. Having arrived very late following a flight delay, we were offered food and drink from staff who had opened the buffet restaurant especially for us, even though it was 3am local time.

Throughout the resort, staff have been friendly, most welcoming and very helpful. Once they recognise a face and name, they will go out of their way to say hello and to make sure guests have everything that they need – a most hospitable experience.

Try a delicious Gin Fizz cocktail from the friendly and capable Bar Captain, Kadir Yazar. Or take any queries you may have to the very helpful Assistant Bar Captain, Harun Aydin. Both are wonderful representatives of their resort and most charming.

From front desk to waiting staff, chambermaids to bar and entertainment staff, individuals are helpful and happy, with not one grumpy face!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Senior Management of Liberty Hotels Lara at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Merhaba (Hello) Ruth M.

The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose with eloquent ease, a most cultured snapshot of your recent stay in April with your son.
What sets the Liberty Hotels Lara apart from the rest of our more illustrious neighbours is that we are always willing to be flexible and accommodating, especially having arrived at the early hours of the morning and sustenance was made readily available to you.

We are delighted your holiday experience lived up to all of your expectations. It appears you were overly impressed with the exemplary services of our bar staff Kadir and Harun.
We applaud the individuals, whom you have singled out for deserved praise, as well as the many unsung hero's who work meticulously behind the scenes, paving the way for the familiar faces you come into contact with on a day to day basis.
It is important we acknowledge, highlight and celebrate their honourable endeavours.

Thank you for sharing your most notable experiences, recommendations and suggestions on Trip Advisor's credible social media platform.
Your thoughtful, informed comments will have given our community a much broader insight into our resort complexes many qualities which impacted positively on yours and your friends overall holiday enjoyment and experience.

In the meantime, we will draw inspiration from your outstanding review in our quest to take the Liberty Hotels Lara to the next level.
In order to achieve this, it is important we continue to push boundaries, embracing change and to stay on point with current trends within our fast evolving, demanding sector.

Based on our most recent achievements, we believe we are steering our resort hotel on the right course. The Liberty Hotels Lara was received the prestigious accolade after being voted the 25th Best Hotel in the World, the 8th Best in Europe and the 4th Best All Inclusive resort hotel in Turkey by Trip Advisor for 2017/18.
As we embark on an exciting journey, we intend to stay true to our values. We will no doubt encounter new challenges along the way, which is why we have no intention in resting on our laurels, or deviating from what we perceive is the truest path in delivering outstanding, memorable and lasting holiday experiences.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in warmly welcoming both, you and your son, in the many years to come.


Yours Truly,
The Senior Management of Liberty Hotels Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last night, I dreamed about our stay at Liberty in mid-February (Particularly the food part :D). So I decided to right this review right away.
The first thing you notice about the hotel when you set foot in the lobby, is the welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Upon our arrival, we were greeted nicely with flowers and smiles. Afterwards, we should wait until 2 P.M. to receive our rooms, but we could use everything in the hotel. So we went to have breakfast.
I thing the best part of staying in Liberty is the food. There is everything you can imagine to eat, from sea, sky and earth. I don't want you to feel hungry, but we were a fan of Turkish Baklava, fried onions and different cheeses. I want to thank the restaurant staff greatly and hope them to have a prosperous business. Thank You!
The other fun part in Liberty was the animation team, a lot of friendly faces whose names unfortunately we couldn't get except Ronaldo, Nikita and Ali. Your "Show Time" clapping thing is still in our mind :)
Finally, I would love to thank Guest Relations staff specially Mr. Mustafa and Sabrina. They helped my sister and my friend to arrange a surprise birthday party for me in À La Carte restaurant which turned to my best birthday ever.
Of course, at our time of travel (Feb.) the outdoor facilities weren't functional, but you never get bored. There are a lot of indoor activities, a calm and private beach, and of course Antalya Town to visit. I guess it was the best time to travel there.
I hope I can visit there soon, and experience once more the relaxing ambiance of Liberty.
P.S. I had promised Liberty Staff to write my review way sooner, so I apologize for my delay x-x

Room Tip: when you enter the lobby, rooms on right side have sea view. Ask for higher floors.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yasmin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Senior Management of Liberty Hotels Lara at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Merhaba (Hello) Yasmin J.

The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a hugely complimentary snapshot of your recent stay in February with your friends.

We are delighted your holiday experience lived up to all of your expectations. It appears you were overly impressed with the services of Mustafa and Sabrina, who collaborated with your sister/friend to ensure your birthday was a resounding success.
Full marks to Ronaldo (who has since departed), Nikata and Ali, our excellent entertainers who do a sterling job in keeping everyone entertained.
We applaud each of the individuals you have singled out for deserved praise as well as the many unsung hero's who work meticulously behind the scenes paving the way for the familiar faces you come into contact with on a day to day basis. It is important we acknowledge, highlight and celebrate their honourable endeavours.

Thank you for sharing your most notable experiences, recommendations and suggestions on Trip Advisor's credible social media platform.
Your thoughtful, informed and cultured comments will have given our community a much broader insight into our resort complexes many qualities which impacted positively on yours and your friends overall holiday enjoyment and experience.

In the meantime, we will draw inspiration from your outstanding review in our quest to take the Liberty Hotels Lara to the next level.
In order to achieve this, it is important we continue to push boundaries, embracing change and to stay on point with current trends within our fast evolving, demanding sector.

Based on our most recent achievements, we believe we are steering our resort hotel on the right course. The Liberty Hotels Lara was received the prestigious accolade after being voted the 25th Best Hotel in the World, the 8th Best in Europe and the 4th Best All Inclusive resort hotel in Turkey by Trip Advisor for 2017/18.
As we embark on an exciting journey, we intend to stay true to our values. We will no doubt encounter new challenges along the way, which is why we have no intention in resting on our laurels, or deviating from what we perceive is the truest path in delivering outstanding, memorable and lasting holiday experiences.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in warmly welcoming you and your friends back in June, and in the many years to come.

Yours Truly,
The Senior Management of Liberty Hotels Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good staffs and nice foods! I suggest this beautiful hotel.amenities are enough and nice.unfotunately dont have ironing facility in rooms.every thing except this is very nice.i loked staffs behavior.rooms have balcony.i suggest to travel april to october,because aqua parks are open in these months.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Omid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Senior Management of Liberty Hotels Lara at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Merhaba (Hello) Omid R.

The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a delightful review following your stay in March.

We are delighted to learn, your holiday experience in the main, lived up to your expectations. It appears you were most content with the overall quality and service aspects of your stay.

Your thoughtful comments will have given our followers a much broader perspective/insight of our resort complexes many qualities which impacted positively on your overall holiday enjoyment and experience.

The reason we do not have irons in the rooms is two fold. Primarily, due to negligence as guests in the past have damaged our hotels property by scorching the furniture, carpets and bed linen.
In the second instance, once again, due to negligence, a fire almost started which was thankfully averted.
It is important to note that we do not advertise irons or ironing boards (in rooms) in any of the brochures or website pages of our Tour operator partners or our hotel's own website. We do however, offer an extensive laundry service. We hope the plausible explanation we have afforded you is both satisfactory and transparent.

In the meantime, we will draw inspiration from your review in our quest to take the Liberty Hotels Lara to the next level.
In order to achieve this, it is important we continue to push boundaries, embracing change and to stay on point with current trends within our fast evolving, demanding sector.

We believe we are steering the Liberty Hotels Lara on the right course based on our most recent achievements.The Liberty Hotels Lara was voted the 25th Best Hotel in the World, the 8th Best in Europe and the 4th Best All Inclusive resort hotel in Turkey by Trip Advisor for 2017/18.
As we embark on an exciting journey, we will stay true to our values. We will no doubt encounter new challenges along the way, which is why we have no intention in resting on our laurels, or deviating from what we perceive is the truest path in delivering outstanding, memorable and lasting holiday experiences.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in warmly welcoming you back in the many years to come.

Yours Truly,
The Senior Management of Liberty Hotels Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yet another great holiday at the liberty hotel. Stayed in February for a week the staff again were fantastic the rooms were also great and even though it was winter the evening entertainment was great with a more personal touch. We will be going back in June for ten nights and cannot wait. And will hopefully be planting our tree for staying here so many times in the liberty forest. Big shout out to Sabrina in guest relations and all the other amazing staff. (Family)

Room Tip: High floors are best
Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mokeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Senior Management of Liberty Hotels Lara at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Merhaba (Hello) mokeUk.

The Liberty Hotels Lara senior management greatly appreciates the time you have invested to compose a hugely complimentary snapshot of your most recent stay in February with your partner. It appears you are edging ever nearer to planting a tree in the forest.

We are delighted to learn your holiday experience, once again, lived up to your expectations. It appears you were overly impressed with the services of Sabrina, who is a marvellous asset and an inspiration to us all.
You were able to articulate with succinct eloquence the main aspects of your stay you were most impressed with.

In the meantime, we will draw inspiration from your review in our quest to take the Liberty Hotels Lara to the next level.
In order to achieve this, it is important we continue to push boundaries, embracing change and to stay on point with current trends within our fast evolving, demanding sector.

We believe we are steering the Liberty Hotels Lara on the right course based on our most recent achievements.The Liberty Hotels Lara was voted the 25th Best Hotel in the World, the 8th Best in Europe and the 4th Best All Inclusive resort hotel in Turkey by Trip Advisor for 2017/18.
As we embark on an exciting journey, we will stay true to our values. We will no doubt encounter new challenges along the way, which is why we have no intention in resting on our laurels, or deviating from what we perceive is the truest path in delivering outstanding, memorable and lasting holiday experiences.

We look forward to the immense pleasure in warmly welcoming you and your partner back in June, 2018, and in the years to come.

Yours Truly,
The Senior Management of Liberty Hotels Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews