We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vijitt Resort Phuket(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Modern Thai Villa(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$24
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windmill Phuket Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
228
280
121
42
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
280
121
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roompool barmain poolhotel runsfree shuttlegreat poolgypsy villageseafoodnai harnroom service isbars and restaurantsbuffet breakfastpeace and quietphi phisun loungerslow seasonphuket town
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We spent 2 weeks on deluxe pool access room (late january). We enjoyed our stay but there is something to fix also. Let’s start with the bad things.
Housekeeping was the worst we have seen a while. When you are on holiday you don’t want to stress out if you get toilet paper, towels or daily complimentary water replaced. They took out towels and do not replace them etc. We also needed to clean the room by ourselves. Housekeeping needs a big step up.
If you use a lot air conditioning, room indoor air gets damp and stale. Surfaces gets moist also. Air conditioning should be improved.
Ok then the good staff.
Location is good. Resort is on the west/south end of the Rawai beach road. The closest money exchange, mini markets, restaurants very close. Hotel has own taxi stand and shuttle service to swimming beaches. Rawai beach is working beach and great location for island hopping. Not very touristy area. Local bus to Phuket town goes beside hotel.
The pool access room was very nice. Just a bit worn out. Pool access room has own private terrace with sun beds and private pool access. Room has reasonably priced mini bar which has room for your own drinks too, in room safety box etc. Wi-Fi was ok. This room was the reason we came here.
Staff were always nice and smiley. Including house keepers.
We ate breakfast every day and on pool days we ate lunch at the Jamaica lunch restaurant. We didn’t have dinner at the hotel.
Breakfast was nice. We think it’s probably more than a lunch buffet than breakfast buffet. Lots of warm dishes to eat. Fresh omelette can be ordered also. Special thanks to lovely “coffee lady” who always kept our mugs filled up
Jamaica lunch restaurant has basic Thai food, burgers, pizza, salad etc. Food was ok for the price.
The pool area was very nice. We had room on upper pool. Pool was quite quiet all the time. The lower pool was more populated. For kids there is man-made mini beach.
Our overall stay was great and we would stay again if get back to Rawai.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tuomo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai Palm B, Manager at Rawai Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Khun Tuomo,

Warmest Greetings from Kata Palm + Rawai Palm + Maikhao Palm, PHUKET
Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments on our resort. Please accept our most humble apologies for the inconvenience caused and we will address this directly

On behalf of the team I wish you the very best in your future endeavors and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Have a wonderful day.

Best regards,

Hotel management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

A very nice place, warm welcome loads of smiles. Room is really good, very large, great sea view. Staff very helpful with arranging trips. It's best to hire a bike to get out to places in and around Rawai. The beach is just for boats to Moor up on and you can't sunbathe, rent a bike and head to Karon or Kata beach 15 mins away. Breakfast standard but cooked to a good standard. Beware that on checking in you will be required to hand over 3000 baht as a deposit I've never done this in Thailand before but on checking out you get it back bit of a pain really. Our room was clean everyday but was set in the far side of hotel grounds and on the 5th floor. Air con good WiFi below average. We had a nice stay here staff are friendly and help you out but due to a few negatives I give it 3 stars.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dave7064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai Palm B, Manager at Rawai Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Khun Dave,
Warmest Greetings from Kata Palm + Rawai Palm + Maikhao Palm, PHUKET
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our most humble apologies for the inconvenience caused

On behalf of the team I wish you the very best in your future endeavors and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Have a wonderful day.

Best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Quite a nice place. I little far from the main parts of Phuket but if you want somewhere that is not too busy but still has other things to offer at night this place will suit. If you can get a pool access room, it is well worth it, you get your little private pool area with your own sun lounges. Great rooms plenty of space.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai Palm B, Manager at Rawai Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Khun Tim,
Warmest Greetings from Kata Palm + Rawai Palm + Maikhao Palm, PHUKET
Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments on our resort.

On behalf of the team I wish you the very best in your future endeavors and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Have a wonderful day.
Best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stayed for 11 nights from mid Feb. We had seen mixed reviews and were a little uncertain of what to find. We were pleasantly surprised having been allocated a floor 5 room to find a spacious bedroom and lovely bathroom area. Breakfasts were ok, good choice. The cooked wasn't always hot. The two themed night dinners were exceptional and good value. Excellent pool. Staff all welcoming, kind And friendly. The beach near the hotel is not a swim/sunbed beach but the hotel runs shuttles to two very nice beaches every day , always reliable . The area is actually fairly quiet, by Phuket standards , but enough happening within 15 mins walk. Having travelled to other areas on trips if you want lots of night life etc it may be a tad quiet.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank paultH6065QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai Palm B, Manager at Rawai Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Khun Pault,
Warmest Greetings from Kata Palm + Rawai Palm + Maikhao Palm, PHUKET
Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments on our resort.

On behalf of the team I wish you the very best in your future endeavors and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Have a wonderful day.
Best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This was our second trip to this hotel, the first was 3 years ago, and the hotel now shows signs of wear and tear - which is a shame as it's a good hotel.
Bad points were the lack of sunloungers around the pool, most are gone by 0800 !!
Breakfasts are now a rushed afair, they have introduced a counter for eggs, bacon etc but it lacks complete personal touch. Sure the wait is less but all fried eggs are pre-cooked and cold - if you ask for a fresh one to by fried they will not oblige, bacon is always under cooked and fatty.
Good points are great pool, large rooms and good location on Rawai beach. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnairflite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai Palm B, Manager at Rawai Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun Johnairflite,

Warmest Greetings from Kata Palm + Rawai Palm + Maikhao Palm, PHUKET
We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our most humble apologies for the inconvenience caused and we will address this directly
On behalf of the team I wish you the very best in your future endeavors and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Have a wonderful day.

Best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews