We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
231
313
119
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
313
119
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange restaurantpatong cornerdeluxe studiobangla roadair conparadise complexacross the roadquiet locationswimming poolconstruction workrooms are cleanthai massagepleasant staybangla rddecent sizeloved this hotelstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I stayed at the Poppa Palace for 16 nights by myself in August. I arrived several hours before check in. The front desk workers were very welcoming and allowed me to check in several hours early. The porter was friendly too. Most mornings I would go jogging early in the AM, workers in the early AM always greeted me with a smile and an AM greeting. While I was there I never once encountered any "unpleasant" workers, my experience with the front workers was quite different from several reviews I read on trip advisor. As for the hotel it had everything I wanted in the price I paid-excellent air con., fridge, safe, daily free water/coffee, very comfortable bed, good cable, pool, location excellent for what I wanted, "usable" lobby to lounge in, big enough balcony and spacious room. I would definitely go back to this hotel if the same price "pops" up.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 36teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights, service & staff behaviour was up to the mark. Breakfast was so delicious, place, accomodation & facilities is satisfactory. We enjoyed a lot. Good location 5 to 10 min walk to shopping mall & the beach

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Traveler575354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Poppa Palace is a great little hotel about 400m from Bangla Rd. Situated in a small Soi it is a very quiet hotel with a 2 pools, wonderful friendly staff and a restaurant. The rooms are cleaned and are cleaned every day. 2 bottes of water are provided every day. The air con is quiet and cool as well as a large refridgerator and flat screen TV. There is Wi Fi throughout the hotel. All in all a great little hotel

Room Tip: The rooms on the side with the pool are away from the morning sun
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bazb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay in this hotel as it was more expensive by the facilities looked great. However we got to the hotel what was in the back of an alley, is close to the beach which is a pro.

The ladies at the reception was rude and wouldn't help us with out enquiries, although stated there was no wifi in the room which was inconvenient.

We also asked for a double bed upon arrival where they said was fine but upon arrival they changed our room to two singles without a reason and wouldn't change even though we paid more for a double room. Also requested a beach view but being moved we had a work yard view which woke us up early hours every morning.

Paying more for breakfast a day we used once as it was so poor, the guy was so rude and the food was at a poor standard.

The hotel was very noisy, could hear people speaking in the next room, could hear all conversations and the doors slamming from other floors.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is located at the central. Very convenient from the bangla road, patong beach, jungceylon mall are all walking distance. Outside the hotel massage salon is available. Deluxe room is big with balcony, breakfast counter is not bad at all. There is no wifi connection at the room- you need to go down at the lobby, not a big deal at all. Front desk guy are friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately the lady at the front desk named Gaya- (always in the morning duty) she is not supposed to be a frontliner. Not friendly , nor even accommodating.

Definitely I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews