We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lantern Resorts Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$27
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$168
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sleep With Me Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$35
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
224
308
118
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
308
118
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatong cornerdeluxe studiobangla roadair conparadise complexacross the roadswimming poolconstruction workquiet streetrooms are cleanbangla rddecent sizethai massagepleasant stayloved this hotelstayed nightsshopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

By Patong Beach standards, this hotel sits above the average in terms of location and service. The staff were efficient and friendly, and the premises are a short walk from all major nightlife attractions.

Unfortunately the room itself was below an acceptable standard; a toilet that didn't flusj, a musty smell in the room, and mould growing on the ceiling.

Our stay overall was reasonable (1 night), but I'm quite unsure I would bother to return.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank ausJCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Conveniently located hotel just off one of the main streets in Patong Beach in a quiet neighborhood and only minutes away from Bangala Street. However, don't be fooled by the advertising spiel: The hotel is not 3 minutes from the beach (even by tuk-tuk). In reality it is about a 20-25 minute walk down Bangala Street.

We booked a double room (1 double + 3 single) with balconies overlooking one of the two pools. The staff seem friendly enough with the bell boys seemingly more helpful than the desk staff. The lobby is semi-open air with a very Thai style interior decor running through out the hotel.

The rooms are nicely decorated with good air conditioning in addition to a 3 speed wing fan, decent showers with average toiletries, hairdryer, stocked minibar, safe, clean linen, storage space and flat screen TV. The showers, while not very powerful are decent enough but are separated by an old school shower curtain rather than separate cubicle. The shampoo and shower gel is average so if you suffer from sensitive skin I suggest you sue your own. No tooth brushes or tooth paste is provided. Be wary of the toilets as they are easily blocked and we were advised by the staff that not even the smallest amount of toilet roll should be flushed - instead bins are provided (not seemingly very hygienic). The place is fairly quiet and we did not seem to have any problems with noise from other guests. WiFi is free and each guest is provided their own password.

The kids enjoyed the pools almost on a daily basis, although be careful as there are no lifeguards or hotel staff watching them. The pools are of a decent size and depth and do not seem to get too busy. Extra towels are provided if needed, drinks can be purchased from a small poolside bar and there are plenty of sun loungers with parasols. The water is clean and although not heated was warm enough from the heat of the sun. The pools are set nicely and surrounded with Thai style statues, water features and decorations but be careful as some are a bit loose. be careful as the tiling is very slippy along the pool edge - wear flip flops!

Our booking included breakfast but I would advise giving this a miss. The selection is poor and not very appetizing. Do not attempt the scrambled eggs! For 99 baht there is a cafe opposite and one two doors down that offer all day breakfasts and decent coffee. The breakfast room is average size and getting a table for a group of 4 or 5 can be difficult.

In the immediate vicinity: If you are looking for a fantastic Thai massage without having to worry about being ripped off, head directly opposite the hotel lobby to Puluang Thai Massage parlor where for 700 baht you can have a 1 hour full body aromatic massage with oils or 250 baht for a 1hr foot massage. If you want to book a James Bond Island tour, again without the feeling of being scammed there is a small tourist agent on the corner opposite (next to the all day breakfast cafe) where you can purchase the speed boat tour for 1500 baht inc. lunch. We scoured the whole street and found the closest place to the hotel was the cheapest. If you want a really strong pina-colada served in a pineapple then head to the Tiger Bar Inn just around the corner on the main street (the food though is average).

Things to watch out for: Make sure the housekeeping are changing the bed linen. After three days we noticed they hadn't changed my sons blankets and we had to argue with the hotel staff to get it changed out of house keeping hours. Don't get a taxi directly outside the hotel - head to the main street and haggle. Buy your own water - we suspect that although the water is bottled that it is recycled and may not be entirely clean. 4 out of the 5 of our party fell ill and the only consistency was the hotel water - if you break a water bottle expect to pay 20 baht. The sockets are two pin plugs through out and are inconveniently close to the light switches - if you are using adapters make sure you select a slim type. The air conditioning works well only when you set it right (every time you come back you need to set it colder than the default setting otherwise it gets too warm).

Overall this is a fairly decent hotel for the money but with some minor issues that took the shine off somewhat.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richardwY5374YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Amazing hotel which is near to the main market in Patong. Had been awesome at this price, very less price and good facilities, you get umbrella in your room all the time which you wont find in any other hotel.

Clean and also amazing staff who speaks english and ready to help you in directions. There are thai massage shops in front of the hotel and also you can hire a motorbike just from the parking of the hotel. Everything was superb!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jainAtishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

After reading some reviews from other users about all there bad experiences I wasn't sure about staying here but don't always believe what you read this hotel was awesome great staff great rooms close to everything would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I will definitely use this hotel on my next trip to patong

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
2  Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at poppa palace. The stay was worthwhile. Staff was very friendly rooms were very clean and wide variety of food were served at breakfast. The markets were close by making or stay at the hotel e even more convenient. Overall a very satisfactory stay. Would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank ahmed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews