We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,041)
Filter reviews
8,041 results
Traveler rating
6,224
1,424
275
79
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,224
1,424
275
79
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rim talay ocean wing breeze spa pierre andre vice president la gritta restaurant buggy service patong beach tuk tuk private beach one bedroom suite the general manager happy hour infinity pool our honeymoon lobby bar the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
3,023 - 3,028 of 8,041 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

First impressions definately last forever! Up the hill away from the hustle but close enough for a leisurely stroll, this little gem is everything you could want and more. The clubhouse inclusions are just the added bonus. Marvin and Ella made this the most enjoyable resort stay. Extremely attentive and helpful. We were greeted by name every day and remembered what we liked. These two are a dream team and I would hire them to work for me in a heartbeat! The attention to detail and friendliness in like no other. This was the icing on a very frosty cake!
Marvin and Ella you are the power couple! Please visit Australia so I can hire you!
#bestresort#amazingteam

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank MsPocketRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Marli0225,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your compliments towards our team members. We are glad to know you truly enjoyed your stay from your arrival to your departure. We also appreciate your highlight about the Clubhouse and moreover.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

If you're lookin for perfect getaway in Phuket, I recommend this hotel for exemplary service and efficiency. Perfect view of the beach and sumptuous foods. Got shuttle vans or ride usin tuktuk goin to jungceylon area where you can get anything you want from souvenir items to foods to clubbing, etc. :)

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeachOct2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear PeachOct2016,

Many thanks for the great review of our property.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including our great location, hotel products and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This hotel is just amazing. The staff, the rooms , the location. It has it all. 10 mints walk to the main patong beach and yes it's walkable. If you want to take the tum tuk, it's 200 bath one way. We got upgraded by the relationship manager gypsy from a superior sea view to a delux sea view. It's hard to find what could go wrong with the hotel. We didn't get a chance to try out the spa as our 6 days were packed with activities. A heads up you can find tours for pho pho and James Bond and hong islands outside the hotel for a great deal with great reviews. Just do your homework. Hope the review helps.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dorchesterdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear dorchesterdrive,

Thank you very much for your review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we are happy to know that our location, the room view and the staff fully met your expectations. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Me n my wife had a grt stay at amari phuket !
Loved the property and their hospitality!
•Welcomed with a cake and decoration in room made us feel very special and made our stay delighful !
Pool and food wer execllent with ther buggi pick drop service ! Wish to stay more in future with amari group of hotels

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aalapb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear aalapb2016,

Thank you very much for your review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we are happy to know that our location and the hospitality fully met your expectations. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Great customer service, AMAZING ocean view room for our anniversary! It was also close to Patong beach and main shopping area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Whenever we needed a ride they got it for us in a jiffy. Perfect spot!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StacitaBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear StacitaBonita,

Thank you very much for your review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we are happy to know that our location, the room view and the staff fully met your expectations. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews