We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at the Rosewood ”

Red Sauce - Rosewood
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 06/05
20:00
Ranked #195 of 787 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Description: An Italian restaurant with open kitchen and relaxed outdoor terrace seating with an idyllic backdrop overlooking Emerald Bay for enjoying aperitifs or digestifs and cigars.
Restaurant details
Description: An Italian restaurant with open kitchen and relaxed outdoor terrace seating with an idyllic backdrop overlooking Emerald Bay for enjoying aperitifs or digestifs and cigars.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Rosewood and had breakfast, dinner and cooking class here

Breakfast is very good with mix of a la carte and buffet items. Good variety of thai and western items

Dinner a la carte was not as good. Limited menu and they had no salads or chicken. Pasta (small portion) and fish were undercooked. Though they did take the fish out of the bill

The cooking class was underwhelming. We made pasta from scratch and got to eat what we made, but that was literally it. We had to order our own starters and main dishes to accompany the pasta. So all in all it was overpriced

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosewood Phuket, Director of Food and Beverage at Red Sauce - Rosewood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear bcheong,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear your enjoyed breakfast with us.

Your comments about your dinner and the cooking class have already been addressed with the service and culinary team. Please accept our apologies for these shortfalls.

Your points about the cooking class are very valid and we will adjust the concept and pricing accordingly.

Thank you again for your valuable input.

We do hope you allow us to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best regards
Sebastian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2021

Not sure if the pandemic has hit Rosewood’s food supply but there were barely any appetisers, no salad or vegetable selection (in fact, was there a vegetable station?), pesto was watery. Pizza and desserts were fantastic, pasta ok, fish and grills ok, cheese and cold cuts (which are imported, not produced at Rosewood, I’m guessing) good, the lone 3 or 4 Thai dishes were fantastic. Service was excellent and staff are to be commended but food selection was forgettable. I’d return for the a la carte menu but probably not for a buffet or brunch. Also the live band was unnecessary, would have been less migraine inducing with just some light jazz. We actually made up for it with 150 baht pad kee mao down the road in Karon.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank shawnatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

I visited this place on Feb 2020.

It is located in Rosewood Phuket hotel. I went there around 7.15 pm. It was dark at hotel entrance. When we arrived at hotel, we could not find car park and we just knew later that we parked at taxi park. No bell boy or driver available at that time to take our car to park. The way to go lobby at night was really dark. It was difficult for us who visit this place first time at night to figure out where is lobby.

At restaurant, it was bright inside but it was dark at the terrace outside where we decided to sit. Staff was kind enough to bring us additional small table lamp. Service was very great by Staff named “Bank”

Sour dough was great. Price compares with other restaurants that offer same level of service found to be not so expensive. Value for money. Overall it was a great dinner.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank buttercuphkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Fantastic service and a lovely clean modern restaurant
The menu was great and catered for us with a vegan pasta and pizza which was fresh and tasty,
The staff were lovely, and we would visit again.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank ninav261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gherardo, General Manager at Red Sauce - Rosewood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear Nina V

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on your dining experience at Red Sauce and for your kind words!

I am thrilled to hear that you liked our vegan pasta and vegan pizza!

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Red Sauce in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We booked here for lunch and the restaurant was very quiet - almost deserted. Nevertheless the service was very good and the food was very nice. Beautiful setting and the resort staff were very welcoming. Would definitely go back, although it wasn't cheap

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
2  Thank 891iainc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gherardo, Owner at Red Sauce - Rosewood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Iain C

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on your dining experience at Red Sauce and for your kind words!

It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our food and service!

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Red Sauce in the near future.

Sincerely

Gherardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sauce - Rosewood also viewed

 

Been to Red Sauce - Rosewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.