We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirin Hotel(Hua Hin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Visa Hotel(Hua Hin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
278
220
50
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
220
50
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontgarden veranda roomnight marketinfinity poolbbq on the beachexcellent locationprivate beachhotel is perfecthuge bathroomthe security guardbeach restaurantcentre of townair conditionernice breakfastthe breakfast areahotel areadirect access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2nd visit in this hotel. We enjoyed a lovely spacious veranda room with an extremely comfortable bed.

Breakfast choice was disappointing and barely changed and the staff were sullen and not particularly friendly with poor English/understanding.

The gardens are gorgeous with the benefit of neighbouring tall trees.
However our room needs a make over along with all of the public areas.

It always seemed a struggle to find towels and the service/bar staff only approached you for drinks at happy hour late afternoon.

It's location right on the beach but with easy access to the town is its selling point but it was overpriced and I feel there are other hotels with far more facilities and happier staff that could make your stay in Hua Hin more pleasurable.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MattandStev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMLaksasubha, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MattandStev,

Thank you for leaving us your comments about your stay. We appreciated your opinions as they help us realize the quality of our service to find the way to improve ourselves.

Thank you for mentioning your experience about the breakfast and sarff. Please allow me to off my apology for any unpleasantness and inconvienience. I have passed this message on to the hotel management. As for the makeover, we have planned to start renovating in a very near future. We are now at the finalizing phase.

Thank you once again for your time. We really hope that you would give us another chance to be your host the next time you visit Hua Hin.

Laksasubha Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I saw they were offering a 30% discount and was taking an impromptu trip to the beach so I booked it. I liked that the property opens onto the beach directly and yet was not a megahotel.

Staff are wonderfully hospitable and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Pics on website do not do justice! With the discount I really felt like we had a great deal.

Nice bar (happy hour = half off!) and restaurant on beach with free lounge chairs and towels for guests.

They also have organized activities like dinner on beach on Saturdays. Check with concierge for current offerings.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Nicholas Alexan... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMLaksasubha, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nicholas,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your comments. We really appreicated them.

It is great to hear that our staff are hospitalble and accommodating. In the near future, our villas and rooms will be transformed. We are at the final process of planning it at the moment.

Thank you once again for your time. We hope you would choose use to be your host again the next time your in Hua Hin.

Laksasubha Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

I stayed there my wife and friends. Us guys were playing golf at surrounding courses which were all v.good.
Hotel is made up of bedrooms and ensuite. The rooms are all off the path that leads from the lobby to the beach front.
The rooms have air conditioning which we found rather noisy at night so we turned it off and by morning it was rather hot. It would have been good to have had a ceiling fan as an option.
The breakfast was served at the beach front and catered for Eastern and western customers. The food was excellent and we all enjoyed the spread each day. The hotel were happy to open early when we left so we could eat before our journey.
The bedroom was spacious and comfortable and double bed was very good. The bathroom was adequate and would benefit from some modernisation but functioned OK.
The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The beach bar was very good and we took advantage on the first night to have the hotel BBQ on the beach which whilst not well attended was very good and a good introduction to try some local cooked food, most enjoyable.
The site has two pools which are not big but kept clean, one en route to the beach and the other right on edge of the beach between the breakfast area and the bar.
The beach was very good, lovely soft sand but don’t expect crystal clear water. The water was really warm but I would recommend that smaller children are supervised as the waves can be a little rough at times.
We would be very happy to go back with our family and the local experience and golf courses are a worth the trip.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank LondonBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMLaksasubha, Front Office Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear LondonBran,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments as they help us in improving our service.

It is good to know that you had a good experience during your stay. Your positive comments regarding the staff and the food quality have been passed through to the concerning departments, for which we all really appreciated.

Thank you for mentioning the air-conditioning in the room and great idea with the fan. I will make sure to discuss this with the management. We apologise for the noise caused. We recognised this issue and are already maintaining the air conditioners since the beginning of this month. However, due to the high occupancy it has been delayed. We are hoping to complete the maintenance by the end of April.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon.

Your Laksasubha Hua Hin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Once again we were not disappointed from our welcome at reception with smiles, welcome drink and cool towel. Escorted to our beautiful garden veranda room overlooking the pool. The room has an amazing veranda with comfortable lounging chair and the room and bathroom have everything you could wish for. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast overlooking pool and beach. Both pool and beach have very comfortable beds and the staff are extremely helpful and pleasant, amazing mango mojitos. Thanks to all staff from reception to restaurant to bar and pool who always greeted us and made us feel so welcome. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMLaksasubha, Front Office Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Shella,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments have been passed on to our all staff. They really appreciated them.

We hope to have you back in our hotel soon.

Your Laksasubha Hua Hin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Beautiful setting and clean rooms. Staff were always friendly and cheerful. Wifi could be unpredictable at times. Lovely beachfront infinity pool and delicious food. Mattress is a little hard. there were shops and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 89naish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMLaksasubha, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Dear 89nalsh,

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know that you had positive experience in diverse areas of our hotel. I am sorry that the mattress was a bit hard. Generally, we could adjust the bed topping upon guest requests. We sincerely hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Hua Hin to make your stay even more memorable.

Best regards,
Your Laksasubha Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews