We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
0
4
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
7
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

500m walk to lee garden where you can enjoy the street food and market.
50m walk away just to the main road for small street food area.
spacious room.
the only flaw the have is keeping our passport for checking in purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asha_michibata84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel was under renovation when I was there and it was so unpleasant. I brought a family with a grandmother which couldn't climb up stairs too high and this hotel just bring the nightmare to life.

It has only 1 elevator, so imagine yourself if you are in a rush.

Wifi is not distributed evenly throughout rooms. They divide the wifi based of floors and for example you stay on the certain side, you might get the wifi from the floor above you or below you.

The room indeed spacious, but it's covered with wood, instead of carpet.

Some other amenities that I find useless is dvd player, I always plug it out to get more socket available. this room has only one available socket (apart from the dvd player and TV) and not beside the bed.

Channel is not clear, the only channel i could watch were Universal and fox sport, no HBO and whatsoever.

You have to handover your passport during your stay, they said it was compulsory from immigration.

The good thing was, this place located practically near everywhere. The good restaurant Kan Eng, Lee garden, very strategic i'd say. And it has a spacious bar and tables on the ground floor too.

In conclusion, I would come again.

Room Tip: take the other side of the elevator, it has better view than the elevator side.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

the hotel is undergoing a "minor" renovation on the 1st floor & 2nd floor thus its better for the guest to check'in late like after 5pm as the renovation job will be slowing down & you dont need wake up call as they will start the Reno work & ask us to wake up. Hotel said it will take about 2 months to complete the renovation...

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pervindran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

My first impression is the room is too big for two guests (me and my friend) but it is a fine room. It's clean enough although the aircon is rather dusty. It has amenities, hair dryer, dvd player, flat screen tv (but the channels is not clear) and coffee/tea maker. Enough for stay only one night.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank budi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Landed in this hotel because all other hotels are fully booked. Room is big for 2 person and clean. Toilet is quite big and clean as well. Only bad thing is the water heater that only works the first time i shower and the walkway to the room has some kinda smell. I dont find it necessary for the reception to keep my passport for a safety deposit as they have my card details. Definitely recommended for backpackers who wanted to have a cozy and comfortable rest. Room price is worth the experience.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FairuzR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews