We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Latitude 19 at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
Ranked #27 of 339 Restaurants in Chiang Rai
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Description: Discoer a haven of modern Lanna Chic, Latitude 19 lobby lounge is the ideal place to relax and savour a selection of specialty coffees, signature Eclair, Fine wines, Exotic cocktails and unique bar creationsfrom the superior beverage selection.
Restaurant details
Description: Discoer a haven of modern Lanna Chic, Latitude 19 lobby lounge is the ideal place to relax and savour a selection of specialty coffees, signature Eclair, Fine wines, Exotic cocktails and unique bar creationsfrom the superior beverage selection.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I need to came back agian with my family
Staff awesome and very nice cocktai ls The atmosphere is very good.

Thank Frame N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCR3160, Manager at Latitude 19 at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Frame N,

Thank you for your recent patronage at our Latitude 19 and for taking the extra time to share with us your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a real pleasure to read and share with the team that you enjoyed our atmosphere, service and cocktail offerings.

We do hope to welcome you soon again at Latitude 19.

Best Regards,

Jean-Marc Pougnet
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had coffee and later dinner at Latitude 19. The staff were extraordinarily welcoming and helpful. We wanted something light and ordered a la carte at the cafe as the regular restaurant was closed for a beautiful Lanna buffet outdoors. Food was presented with grace and prepared expertly. The soup, fish and crispy noodle curry were all the best we’ve had in Thailand. The staff even wrote the names of some other dishes off the menu we might try in the future. The ambiance was lovely with relaxed Motown and jazz. Quite the memorable experience.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ssseands s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCR3160, Manager at Latitude 19 at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ssseand s,

Warm greetings to you from the Food and Beverage team at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort. Thank you for having taking the time to share your dining experience at Latitude 19 on the Tripadvisor forum.

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your dinner experience in Latitude 19 and that you were well taken care of. The culinary team will be really pleased to read your comments about the food being presented with grace and prepared expertly. On another note we also would like to thank you for your comments regarding the service level and ambiance of our lobby bar.

We do hope that you had time to come and try the dishes recommended by our associate.

Thank you once again for dining with us and for sharing the experience on Tripadvisor.

Best Regards,

Jean-Marc Pougnet
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Service incredible! Help with everything and even give extra ecclair when jokingly complain. It is the little things. Highly recommend a visit.

Thank mundskaenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCR3160, Manager at Latitude 19 at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear mundskaenk,

Thank you for your recent patronage and for taking the time to share your dining experience with us on the Tripadvisor Forum.

It is a pleasure to read that our associates went out of their way to make sure that you got our classic chocolate eclair. We appreciate your appraisal and are thrilled to read that you found our service incredible.

Your feedback will be shared with the associates and the whole team. The associates will be thrilled that you have recognised them for adding a small personal touch to your dining experience.

Thank you once again for your comments and we do hope to welcome you soon.

Safe Travels.

Jean-Marc Pougnet
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

I only did eat one night here but if I had thought i would have eaten here several times more Sevice was good and the meal was piping hot. Good range of western dishes as we can not eat spicy food. Good prices

Thank 918teresah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCR3160, Manager at Latitude 19 at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear 918teresah,

Greetings from the Food and Beverage team at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort. First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the extra time to write a review of your dining experience on the Tripadvisor Forum.

It was a pleasure to read and share with the team that you enjoyed your dining experience at Latitude 19. We are all glad that you enjoyed our food offerings, services and price range.

Thank you once again for the review and we all do hope to welcome you back very soon at Latitude 19.

Best Regards,

Jean-Marc Pougnet
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Enjoyed watching the premier league football here last week with my partner. Small cozy bar with amazing staff and decent food and beverage offerings! Recommend to stop by if you are a guest at the hotel

Thank TheCasual-Trave... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCR3160, Manager at Latitude 19 at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear TheCasual-Traveller,

Thank you for recent patronage. It is a pleasure to read and to share with the team that you enjoyed watching the live premier league football match at our Lobby Bar.

We do hope to see you soon at Latitude 19.

Best Regards,

Jean-Marc Pougnet
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 19 at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort also viewed

 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to Latitude 19 at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing