We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$89
US$57
View deal
SAVE US$32
PricelineUS$89
Booking.comUS$89
Agoda.comUS$64
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveler rating
461
405
162
42
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
405
162
42
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regency wing regent cha am hua hin relaxing holiday sea view large balcony main pool per day italian restaurant deluxe room hotel grounds beach front kids club private beach village sakina pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Stay during weekday is so relax and peaceful. My daughter totally loved the pool and kid's club. Staff keep smiling and helpful. I got deluxe room with great view and very clean, can't wait for the next stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank unyanuchk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2020

We enjoyed a lot that nice hotel with a very pleasant park and large swimming pool. The lobby, the park and the swimming pool are very beautiful and perfecttly taken care of.
We also enjoyed excellent breakfast buffet !
Although not new, this hotel,its rooms and its premises are in excellent condition.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Q9531UAemmanuelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Arrived this location near 8PM today.
Very difficult to find as ABSOLUTELY no lighting on its road frontage sign.
Needed 2 U-turns to return to unlit road opening
How can anyone not familiar with its location know where it is !?

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank BangkokLeeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

This beachside hotel offers practically everything that a real beach side resort shall have. Gigantic swimming pool, great hotel rooms (mine was with sea view) and a lavish breakfast buffet. My deluxe seaview room was very spacious and clean. I love the bathroom and the shower with a window out to the bedroom. The Wifi in the room worked very well and the TV offered many channels.

An unexpected, but very pleasant plus, was the pillow menu offered in the room. I had the choice of a soft and a firm pillow. Great feature from the hotel! And although the breakfast buffet has many different kinds of food, the waiting time at the egg station for an omelet was long on my first breakfast day. So, be sure to be at the breakfast early!

Also, I really missed the poolside table where I could put my things. It is strange, very strange that they don’t have a poolside table next to your pool chair like the other hotels… And one last note. During my stay, there was a construction work ongoing on the beach right in front of the resort. Perhaps this was the reason that the rate I got was pretty good.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2020

For a family especially, this place is perfect. It's the anti-thesis to the claustrophobic styles of many hotels and resorts. (And many of us go to the beach to escape the claustrophobic conditions of the cities!)

It feels like a Florida/ Caribbean style resort.. with exterior hallways, wood finishes, wonderful beds and linens, large balconies, lush and open grounds, multiple pools and restaurants, plenty of activities, a long beachfront and sprawling spaces.

We usually aim for a higher price range but took the leap with Regent this past weekend and were very, very pleasantly surprised. The value is remarkable, even at rack-rate.

The staff were present and helpful but not intrusive, and Wan + the staff at the Kids Club were amazing.

Some notes; the beach is sandbagged, and there is a temporary construction path going across the beach access. This means that the beach is not going to look like it does at the condos a bit farther up the coast, but still offers better access than most other resorts/ hotels in the area; including the top-tier ones.
Importantly, the construction is quiet, near complete, and virtually invisible.

The tennis courts are not there any longer and the MTB course seems to be out of service, aside from Covid.

Room tip: Beach Front Deluxe was great.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regent Leader, Other at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

Dear Andrew3232

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at The Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort.

It is great to hear see that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Suneephan Boupho/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews