We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
535
77
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
77
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chong fah infinity pool sea view bungalow coconut jelly pillow menu low tide free trip small hotel free bikes mosquito coils sea wall happy hour outdoor shower spa bath welcome drink andaman sea turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We loved this place - excellent customer service, great location (walking distance to everything), and loved our ocean front room.
The staff went over and above to make sure we had a good stay, and we loved the table service at breakfast where they remembered our usual coffee orders each morning.
Very comfortable room, and lovely pool area that was never too busy.
Would recommend to anyone travelling to Khao Lak.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

we recently stayed at chongfah after literally walking in off the main street and inquiring about accom.they led us to a comfortable room with king size bed balcony with sun lounges table and nook supplied a single bed for daughter clean large bathrooms flat screen bar fridge and the most attentive staff you could ask for.nothing was to much trouble.location only a ten minute walk to main markets.bars restaurts massage suits conv stores 1 minute very quite this time of year hot humid rain mabye but usually short bursts.ammanities very boutique not many rooms very few people so excellant one on one service biggest thanks Pancake (no thats her name!) Roger and i think lea froom lobby as wellas everyone else at chongfah good work great job .will see you next time

Room Tip: beach bungalows looked good we stayed up the back second floor filtered water views
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shanemurphy5564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

The beach-front bungalows are nice and new, spacious with all the amenities. The staff is exceptional and caring, always smiling and willing to help. Only whish you could hear the waves more instead of the noisy air con. The beach itself is too narrow to be usable, but the bungalows have a private terrace with a seating area and your own lounge chairs, and the infinity pool is magic.
There’s a small convenience store right in front and a cluster of tourist restaurants and shops within walking distance on the right handside. There offer free bicycles for the guests if you need to go around, e.g to the 7-Eleven which is 1km away at the intersection with the main road. I would not recommend the restaurant of the hotel. Thai cuisine is supposed to be all about the right mix of sauces, fresh herbs and spices, but the chef only uses chili. Better walk 5 minutes and eat outside for something more flavorful, even though unfortunately the food scene in Khao lak in general is quite poor.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank jcm1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Early last month my husband and i had our 5th visit to this wonderful resort. As per our other stays we were made so welcome by the fantastic staff. Our comfy king size bed was decorated with a beautiful towel and flower arrangement. Breakfast has a good assortment to choose from and sitting looking out at the Andaman sea is so relaxing even though it is a bit rough that time of year. We ate in at their own restaurant, Seaborn for a lot of meals. There is a good selection of dishes and happy hour for cocktails is a bonus. There are plenty of other eating places close by and the Bang Niang Market is on 4 times a week with lots of food to choose from. There are a few little supermarkets down the road to buy snacks and any essentials. You have use of the resorts bikes which is a fun way of getting around and of course there are taxis just out the front. Lots of places to hire motor bikes and get laundry done close to the resort. Also plenty of massage places close by. The infinity pool is beautiful and the grounds are kept so neat (a credit to the groundsman). Make sure you go on the complimentary bus trip to the Sea Turtle Conservation Centre at the Naval Base.
We keep going back to Chong Fah for the peaceful atmosphere and the wonderful staff, some of them having been there since our first stay in 2011. We will be returning again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kezza58Benalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We booked a sea front villa and were very happy we had. The villas behind the front row appeared a little crowded together. The price included breakfast and overall it was a good price for what we received.
We could walk back to the main road and the market and many little shops and the resort restaurant was quite lovely. The staff looked after the grounds and pool really well including laying powder around every individual building to prevent ants entering.
The room was a good size and very comfortable.
What we didnt like were:
used toilet paper had to be placed in a bin rather than being flushed;
there was a big wall and rocks at the beach front and there really was no beach as we would have liked; and
as we have found with so many Thai resorts, European guests love smoking but fortunately the smokers at this resort were very lovely and tried hard not to smoke near other guests. But smoke does seem to find us!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mayaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews