We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
90
49
10
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
49
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy beachcoconut seafooddeluxe roombeautiful large bathroomnest restaurantsea restaurantretaining wallan excellent tour guidewalk in rain showeraloe vera massagehotel gatedaily shuttlehalf boardbuy souvenirsgreat massagequiet hotelpeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

It was a family holiday and we had a great time. Most staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Special mention goes to our lovely waitress in the restaurant when we had dinner, Miss. Orapan Ruengnoon. She was so patient with our daughter every night. Our daughter loved her.
The other lady who was great was M from Kids Club. Our daughter loved going there for the activities.
The room was great and so spacious.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank jacquiet409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supachai U, General Manager at Bangsak Merlin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Appreciate your nice comment and pleased that you all have enjoyed your stay with us. We now hope that you will have another opportunity to your re visit whenever you will find time during your next holiday. Till next time, thank you for have chosen Bangsak Merlin Resort as your holiday resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

1. Food, especially Dinner set course was impeccable. Friendly service from Sous-Chef who asking if we need more.
2. Clean accommodation however there was regular electricity outrage. Room located was too remote during off-peak season.
3. Excellent staffs particularly a person in Gym who instructed yoga and muai thai. Kid club was below par though great staff. Interesting daily activities.
4. A bit struggling to communicate in English.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank kosy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supachai U, General Manager at Bangsak Merlin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your constructive feedback as your comment will be well note for further improvement. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next break whenever you will find times. Till next time, we thank you for have chosen to stay at Bangsak Merlin Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Booked in after seeing the hotel room only had a shower .I explain to reception where there any rooms that had baths as i was not long out of hospital .As the hotel is REALLY quite i didn't think it would be a problem. I was told it would be over £200 for 5 days . I didn't bother

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This is our second trip to Thailand this year. We came in February and stayed at the Cape Panwa in Phuket and loved Thailand so much we came a second time in a June. Would definitely not visit in June again as it rained and was cloudy for 10 out of 14 days, well it is in rainy season :-) In February we had 14 days complete sunshine.

The Bangsak Merlin is a lovely hotel and has lots of lovely features and the staff are wonderful. I have tried to list below the good and the bad so that you can make you can come to your own conclusions.

There are a couple of bars/restaurants on the beach... Coconut seafood being one of the better ones. Otto’s at the front of the hotel serves fab food and very inexpensive.

Pros
Beautiful new hotel
Large rooms with amazing bathroom
3 large swimming pools
Swim up rooms are amazing for instance access to the pool
Cleaning services and cleanliness of both the room and communal area was excellent
Toiletries provided ( ladies bring your own conditioner) Even washing detergent for the occasional washing need was provided
Super friendly staff, particularly Tanya from the Customer Relations team who always remembered your name and greeted you with the biggest smile.

Cons
Along way from nearest town approx 15/20 drive and a 400 baht taxi ride each way (£16 return)
Hotel bus to nearest town only runs twice a day in the afternoons. The last bus back to the hotel is at 6.25pm
No drinks service around the pool
There are so many staff and so few guests that the service can at time be over eager.
The breakfast selection was very limited, this may have been because there were few guests
The beach is full of rubbish and not great for walking on.

Great hotel but the location was an issue for me.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sdubuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Check in - When getting to the hotel your greeted by the reservation staff and bags are collected. When checking in you get a wet towel and welcome drink. Check in and check out is long and could be a bit quicker.

Rooms - we had superior deluxe room which was very nice spacious and had a walk in shower. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was cleaned very well every day.

Hotel - hotel is very big offering a few restaurants and pool bar. The three swimming pools are big and very clean. Tennis court available everyday and also other activities throughout the week are on offer.

Overall the hotel is very good but some staff lack English but do try their best to assist you which is why I give a 4/5 rating.

If you are not all inclusive like me and my partner, I would recommend going to the local restaurants as prices in the hotel are quite expensive. Would highly recommend ottos restaurant just a 2 minute walk in front of the hotel or the local beach restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank taylor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supachai U, General Manager at Bangsak Merlin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your nice comment although there are some point you have mentioned that we will make sure that the improvement are definitely look into right away, Hoping that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back whenever you have your next break, Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews