We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late July 2018 6 day safari”

Aardvark Expeditions Limited
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1,055.00*
and up
3 Days Adventure Camping Safari in Tanzania
Ranked #30 of 718 Outdoor Activities in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Aardvark Expeditions is a Tanzanian based specialist adventure outfitter, providing a range of easy to book departures and professional outfitting services for adventure trips in Tanzania including treks on Mount Kilimanjaro, Mount Meru, Ol Doinyo Le Ngai, Zanzibar Beach Holidays, Cultural Tourism Programs as well as Eco-Treks. We take in the best of the Northern Circuit National Parks of Tanzania, and our guides have many years of experience in our parks – keen to make your time here as special as possible. Our programs are all operated by ourselves (we do not sub contract), using our own equipment and experienced trekking crew whose knowledge and professionalism has largely contributed to our excellent reputation today. We are able to provide a comprehensive before and after safari and trek service including: all airport pick-ups, booking accommodation and make onward flight and hotel reservations in Tanzania.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I was recommended Aadvark through a friend of mine who had used the company last summer.

Philemon was incredibly responsive from first contact, we were able to communicate via email and WhatsApp and he also made himself free to talk on the phone at a moments notice. On the trip itself he met us on our first and our last day in person.

The trip itself was organised perfectly, Philemon was able to take on board my ideas and adjust the itinerary in accordance.

My girlfriend and I visited Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorogoro and the Serengeti.

Accommodation in all nights was good, the luxury rented camp in the Serengeti however, really stood out.

Our guide/driver Masewa, was patient and knowledgeable, also willing to accommodate our requests. His experience as a driver gave both my girlfriend and I a huge level a comfort.

Aadvark offered extremely competitive pricing, Philemon was able to tweak as required to meet our budget.

I can not recommend this company enough!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Sinthujan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aardvark E, Owner at Aardvark Expeditions Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Sinthujan,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review which you just submitted on TripAdvisor "The World's Largest Travel Forum". We at Aardvark Expeditions Limited are happy that you chose our company for your lifetime holiday in Tanzania. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you or your friends in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"giraffe lodge"
in 4 reviews
"owner mr"
in 2 reviews
"personal porter"
in 2 reviews
"lake manyara"
in 20 reviews
"tour coordinator"
in 2 reviews
"day safari"
in 17 reviews
"machame route"
in 8 reviews
"climate zones"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful trip"
in 2 reviews
"extra mile"
in 2 reviews
"luxury tented camp"
in 3 reviews
"remarkable experience"
in 2 reviews
"driver guide"
in 9 reviews
"kilimanjaro hike"
in 4 reviews
"great eye"
in 3 reviews
"excellent trip"
in 4 reviews
"following days"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Our 7 day trip with Aadvark Expeditions was absolutely incredible! We visited Tarangire National Park, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti National Park. I could not recommended Aadvark Edpeditions more! The whole trip was so well organised by Philemon, who accommodated all our requests and tailor made our trip for us. Secondly our tour guide, Masewa, was so lovely and took really good care of us for the whole trip! His knowledge of safari was excellent and he could spot wildlife from miles away!! This was the best trip I’ve ever been on, and at a very competitive price, worth every penny. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Seetha8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aardvark E, Owner at Aardvark Expeditions Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hello Seetha8,

Thank you so much for the trust which you gave Aardvark Expeditions team to organize your safari in Tanzania. We are glad to hear that your safari was successful and our team takes every measures to make sure that our guests expectations is met. Thank you so much and we would like to see your family and friends in Tanzania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We were on a 4 day-safari (Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro) and had a great trip. The National Parks are all wonderful and we saw a lot of animals (lions, elefants, buffalos, giraffes, hippos, even a rhino and many more). Everything was well organized. Our driver/guide was really good and the cook prepared a nice breakfast and dinner every day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Srpds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aardvark E, Owner at Aardvark Expeditions Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Srpds,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Aardvark Expeditions Limited. It really warmed up my heart in a thousand ways when i went through the review you submitted on this forum. How you genuinely care for other people. I and my entire staff are very happy that you have got the value for money you paid for your safari in Tanzania.

In fact we were responsible to ensure your safety, happiness and relaxation at all time throughout the trip to the BEST of our capabilities. Thank you so much for choosing Aardvark Expeditions Limited to be your local and ground tour operators handler during your trip in Tanzania. We will be happy to accommodate your family and friends whenever they visit Tanzania in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my two teenagers had an unforgettable 4 day safari in Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Tarangeti national parks. We then went straight to Zanzibar, first a visit to Stone Town, then 5 days in Nungwi. Everything was organized by Philemon and Aardvark Expeditions in an excellent way. Everything went smooth, hotels/lodges were first class and the service was great. I highly recommend everyone to use the services of Aardvark Expeditions, they will provide you an experience for life!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank terjep_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aardvark E, Owner at Aardvark Expeditions Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Terje P. We at Aardvark Expeditions are happy that you chose our company for safari adventure. We are glad that you and your children enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you or your friends in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

5 of us took a 10-day safari to Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti, Western Corridor Serengeti and Ngorongoro. The accommodations especially the Mawe Luxury Tented camp, Mbalageti Serengeti Lodge and the Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge were very enjoyable!

We thank Philemon for organising our wonderful trip and our experienced driver, Dotto who always walked an extra mile in finding animals for us to see. We were able to see lots of animals, like cheetah, garaffes, ostriches, elephants, Buffaloes, hippos, crocodiles, hyenas, gazelles, flamingoes, rhino etc and the migration of wildebeests and zebras. The highlights of the games drive were the encounter of the lions feeding on the wildebeest in the near vicinity, plus the attemp of 6 lions chasing after a wildebeest.

We enjoyed this trip very much. Thank you Philemon for arranging the trip. The last but not least is without Dotto, our trip wouldn’t be so unforgettable! Both had done a great job!

I have no hesitation in recommending Aardvark Expeditions!

Korcina Lai
Hong Kong, China

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Korcina_Lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aardvark E, Owner at Aardvark Expeditions Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Korcina_Lai

We are pleased to hear that your experience with Aardvark Expeditions Limited was more than fulfilled your expectations. Our goals is provide our clients with best possible experience while they are traveling with us. Please consider returning in the future with more friends from Hong Kong!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aardvark Expeditions Limited also viewed

 

Been to Aardvark Expeditions Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing