We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
59
58
17
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
58
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle vegetable curry the hotel offers staff was very friendly and helpful quiet hotel small pool dirt road the main road good size place to stay nice garden mosquito net arusha town laundry service stayed nights air conditioning hot water
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Mvuli hotel with my fiancé before and after our safari. Our stay at Mvuli was one of the highlights of our trip. Mvuli was tucked away from Arusha center just on the edge of town. This was nice because it allowed us to get a great couple nights of sleep but was also close enough to town to make it easy to get back and forth. The rooms were very nice with all the amenities you would expect. The rooms were incredibly clean and well tended. Many thanks to Furaha and everyone else who tended to the rooms, they did an amazing job and were very friendly! This leads to the highlight of Mvuli, the staff. They were absolutely incredible from the moment they picked us up from the airport. The hotel van was very nice and well maintained by Baba, the driver, who was very friendly and more importantly a safe driver. David and the rest of the front desk staff were also very helpful and friendly. Any question we had they found the answers happily. The food at the restaurant was incredible! Even the temporary staff member, Jobe who was only filling in friend, was amazing. The staff was also very accommodating and willing to cook most anything you would ask if you gave them enough notice. This is also when we met Fanwell, he quickly became a close friend to us, he was so happy to help and excited to have us at the hotel. He was even kind enough to accompany us on a few excursions into Arusha town and even to Moshi. He was truly an incredible ambassador to Tanzania and great friend to us. I wish I could remember everyone’s names at the hotel because everyone single member of the staff was incredible. The amazing Mvuli staff is the reason we extended our stay in Arusha and we will be returning soon.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awadia O, General Manager at Mvuli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Tim,
Thank you very much for your review. We are extremely grateful for the time you took to review us and to show that you enjoyed your stay at Mvuli Hotel until you extended your stay in Arusha. Thank you very much. We really appreciate this and will continue to work tirelessly to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay at Mvuli Hotel. All the staff are thankful to you and we look forward to seeing you again at Mvuli Hotel in the near future. A very big thank you from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Version française dessous (French version below) :
Mvuli is a charming little hotel appart from the noisy and crowded center . It is a real calm and relaxing place to rest after a safari or to prepare it.
The distance from the center is not a problem : the hotel’s driver drop you anywhere in Arusha and come back to pick you up when you need.
It is a really good price-confort rate.

The hotel staff is really kind and helpful for any issue you may have.
Special thanks to David at the reception who allow us to have some unforgettable experiences.
David is a excellent guide and a safari organiser.
We asked him many thinks : tour in Arusha market, a real Maasai village immersion, eat in a real local restaurant. every time we felt very safe which allow us to really enjoy all moments (Maasai dance, spice and fruits in market).
he negotiated to give us the right price when we bought something.
Send me a message if you want he contact or ask the hotel reception for him !

Un hôtel charmant et calme,légèrement à l écart tumulte du centre ville. Idéal pour se reposer après un safari.

La distance au centre n est pas un problème : le chauffeur de l hôtel pour emmène et vous récupère ou vous voulez à Arusha.
Mvuli est un très bon rapport qualité - prix

Le personnel est accueillant et au petit soin.
Un remerciement spécial à David à la réception. Il est guide et peut aussi organiser des safaris. Il a nous permis de vivre une aventure avec les Maasai et surtout il a veillé à notre sécurité.

J ai ses coordonnées si voulez organiser votre voyage !

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ching l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awadia O, General Manager at Mvuli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Greetings from Mvuli Hotel Arusha.
Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate the fact that you have noticed every little detail we do to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much. David is happy that you appreciate his efforts to make you have a memorable stay. We look forward to your visit in the near future and you are most welcome to Mvuli Hotel. A big thank you from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in 2 different rooms in this hotel before and after our Safari.

Pros: Staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms had free wi-fi, a TV and a bed with a mosquito net around it. Bathroom had hot water, just needed to warm it some minutes before use. The room on the 2nd floor had a bathtub. They also have a nice garden outside with a place for children to play and a restaurant with a la carte menu. We weren't bothered by any noises during the night. Breakfast is included with the usual drinks, pancakes, bread, spreads, fruit, eggs and sausages.

Cons: The location is a bit away from the city center. The swimming pool was closed. The wi-fi was very weak in the rooms. Both TVs only had 1 working channel. Nothing personal. All these things didn't bother us since we were too tired during our stays and just needed to rest anyway. But other guests staying for longer periods might want to know.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Monica_CSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awadia O, General Manager at Mvuli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Monica,
Greetings from Mvuli Hotel. Thank you very much for your detailed and objective review. Thank you for appreciating the efforts we put in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable, thanks for appreciating the facilities we have at the hotel and the garden. About the swimming pool, we are sorry that you did not get to enjoy this as there was some problems with the pool. This has been repaired and it is functional now. We are working on the TV too. We are glad that you had a good rest at the hotel and we will continue to do our very best to ensure that our guests have a memorable time. A very big thank you from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here two nights after our safari. The family room was big and comfortable and had a great balcony. The pool advertised was out of commission. There is a free shuttle to local restaurants for dinner (their is a “restaurant” onsite but it’s small). It’s fine for breakfast but there are better options in town for other meals. Our favorite dinners were at The Blue Heron and George’s Tavern. You can also hire the shuttle for airport pickup and drop off and longer trips. There is WiFi in the rooms but it would frequently shut off and you have to ask the front desk to reset it. There is also cable TV in the rooms (we didn’t have much luck with channels though). There is a laundry service available if needed (they will do it for you and you pay by the amount). We had to leave at 3am to catch our flight and the shuttle driver was happy to take us and they even packed us a boxed breakfast! The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Californiamama145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awadia O, General Manager at Mvuli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Greetings from Mvuli Hotel Arusha.
Thank you very much for your review and especially the time you took to review our hotel in details. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Mvuli hotel and with your encouragement, we will continue to do our very best for our guests. Yes the swimming pool is being worked on as it had some problems and this is being finalized today. Sorry about the inconvenience.
Once again we want to say a very big thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon at Mvuli Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We stayed at the Mvuli hotel for several days in June and July 2018. We used it as a base to tour around Arusha prior to a safari and afterwards.
The hotel staff is wonderful. They were very friendly and attentive to our needs.
The hotel is located a bit off the beaten path, but this isn't a problem as the hotel offers a free shuttle to down town. The road to the hotel is about 1 km off the main road and is not paved and quite rough, so don't be alarmed.
The rooms are a good size with large queen beds and mosquito netting. The hotel is located on a large property that includes a swimming pool.
There is also a nice little restaurant on the property that seves nice local meals. Please keep in mind this is not a five start hotel, so don't expect the world.
There is a laundry service available that we utilized as well.
The water in the shower was nice and not as each room has its own water heater. Many of the rooms have safes. Television service is somewhat spotty.
There is wifi throughout, but the best connection is in the lobby and it is free.
There were quite a number of people in the hotel who were either on their way to climb Kilimanjaro or come back, also either leaving on safari or coming back.
I highly recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and don't need to be in the downtown core.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rocks_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awadia O, General Manager at Mvuli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel in details. Thank you very much for appreciating our hotel, services and efforts we put in ensuring that our guests have a memorable time. We are happy that you noticed every detail of what we do and took your time to share this information with others. We really appreciate.
We have already discussed the road issue with the community around and a complete plan is already in progress starting from the little bridge towards our hotel. This plan has already covered half of the road which is made with concrete and we are left with 400 meters to the hotel to be worked on. Hopefully soon this will be a thing of the past. We are sorry about the TV and we will work on this.
Thank you so much again for this review which we will use to even do our very best and ensure that we meet our goal of making our guests have a memorable stay at Mvuli Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews