We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritance Negombo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pledge 3(Negombo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terrace Green Hotel & Spa(Negombo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Pearl(Negombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
523
221
66
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
221
66
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barmad dogsduty managerpremium roomsri lankasea viewfront officemini barspecial thankspublic beachpool stafflovely balconydinner buffetdirect access to the beachmodern hotelfantastic hotelfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel just for the first night after arriving in Sri Lanka. Lovely hotel, lovely hotel room with view of pool etc. Rested around the pool, but have to say felt the beach view left a bit to be desired. Fenced off, with security guards. Not the most attractive - especially if you are planning a lengthy stay....but for one night - perfect. We walked down the lively streets for something to eat and enjoyed a drinky at the bar opposite hotel - part of the hotel, the Banyan, which had terrific local music playing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read your feedback with regard to your recent visit to Heritance Negombo.

While appreciating the positive endorsements, we have taken note of the concerns raised and will ensure that the same is shared with the team.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future and look forward to serving you once again!

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Stanislaus,
Executive Director/General Manager,
Heritance Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best one night one day stays we’ve had as a family. Travelling the next day but late checkout needed this hotel was wonderful. Spectacular pool with bar and right on the beach this was an easy staycation for our family on our last day in Sri Lanka. After long hours of driving to get near to Colombo International Airport this was a wonderful last minute find. Great selection of food, lovely staff, great rooms we had adjoining poolside.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank JennySGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear that you have had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Heritance Negombo.

It is truly encouraging for me and my team to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel, and let us know of your plans to visit Negombo again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Stanislaus,
Executive Director/General Manager,
Heritance Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 4 consecutive stay at Heritance.
Eventhough out of Colombo its best option even for a business trip. Rooms are massively huge. Complete with all amenities required.
Restaurant fantastic nothing to complaint about.
Wi fi good connection. The only maybe issue is the dept of pool. Only 4ft eventhough its massive and huge.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank kiparamuzungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read your feedback with regard to your recent visit to Heritance Negombo.

It is truly encouraging for me and my team to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel, and let us know of your plans to visit Negombo again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Stanislaus,
Executive Director/General Manager,
Heritance Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel. All rooms seems to have ocean views. The staff are wonderful. The complimentary mini bar is a real treat and a complete surprise! The breakfast buffet had delicious variety and great quality. We chose it due to our late arrival at night and it’s close proximity to the airport. We are also staying there on our last night for the same reason as we have a very early flight. We are so pleased we chose it!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Bolynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Negombo and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your sentiments with regard to your recent visit to Heritance Negombo and thank you for the recommendations given.

We are looking forward to your next visit and assure you of our superior service at all times.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Stanislaus,
Executive Director/General Manager,
Heritance Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 8 nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a terrific location with bedrooms looking out to the beach and sea. Our Junior Suite which was modern and clean and very comfortable had an extra room and 2 balconies and also overlooked the swimming pool. All of the staff throughout the hotel were so nice and friendly and always said hello. The quality of the buffet breakfast was very good.
The wi-fi was a bit slow at times, but not sure if this was due to the hotel or the Sri Lankan networks. But overall this was a terrific Luxury Hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Negombo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear that you have had a comfortable and relaxing stay at Heritance Negombo.

It is truly encouraging for me and my team to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel, and let us know of your plans to visit Negombo again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Stanislaus,
Executive Director/General Manager,
Heritance Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews