We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockery Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lunuganga(Bentota)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Saman Villas(Bentota)
US$413
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
59
16
0
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
16
0
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatch the wildlifebeautiful lagoongiant fruit batsgrounds are immaculatetuk tuknice poolrooms are bigplenty of hot watersri lankaclean roomsvery nice hotelcleaned dailya wonderful staythree nightsplace to stayswimming poolon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I stayed here in 2017 and returned as I liked the hotel and the location. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean and the hotel is close to the beach and town, but just far enough out of Bentota that you don't get traffic noise.

You get a good breakfast at Rockery Villa (900 LKR/day) and they will cook mostly what you want.

The only downside this time was that the pool umbrellas were apparently broken so there was no shade by the pool - disappointing.

Room Tip: All good - all 9 rooms face the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert_Whiteley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This Hotel was fantastic, the rooms are all beautiful with stunning views........you can watch the wildlife from your balcony as the sun comes up or goes down, its very peaceful and so relaxing.
The staff are so helpful and thoughtful, they really can't do enough to make sure you have a great time, special mention for Raymond, who was just the best advert for any business, he was very friendly and helpful and just made sure everyone was happy and had everything they needed for 24hrs a day.
I had the most fantastic four days there in March this year, its simply a fantastic place to stay in a great location......also the chef is brilliant and you don't need to look for anywhere else to eat!
To the whole team a massive thank you.............can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: all rooms excellent
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 295andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Our last 4 days in Sri lanka were spent at the Rockery villa and I have to say we enjoyed our stay here immensely. The property has a lovely feel to it, very quiet against a jungle backdrop. If your lucky you may get to see the monkeys frolicking in the trees less than 100 yards away. Plenty of beautifully coloured birds to spot too, this place has wonderful views! The rooms are big and airy, and were cleaned daily. Bathroom had a nice rain shower which had plenty of hot water. The food was good but was a little inconsistent. I had the sweet & sour chicken on 2 occasions , the first time being excellent, and the second time quite ordinary which I didn't finish. It was almost as if it was cooked by 2 different chefs, perhaps it was! I have to say the staff were excellent, very friendly and always leaving little flowers for my wife, she loved it. Really enjoyed our break here. Great find! Thanks for having us!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We stayed in this hotel in January 2018. Excellent for all travellers. The hotel rooms were very comfortable and the pool and gardens were immaculate. Very peaceful and quiet. Well situated for the beach and also to the town. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast, snacks and evening meals were really nice. I will definitely be booking again. The staff are hard working and a credit to the hotel. Thank you for making our visit so special.

Room Tip: Pick one with mosquito net.
Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank LORRAINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Nice cosy hotel where you can spend you vacation. Big swimming pool never crowded. Very helpful and kind staff, there is bar and restaurant in the hotel so you always can chill there. Wonderful jungle view. In the mornings you will be amazed with divine sunrise

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Katrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews