We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
97
55
12
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
55
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip excellent hotel three nights down the road lotte city restaurants and bars rooms are clean good size comfortable bed downtown gym shopping coin fridge supermarket desk options
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

I have stayed in this hotel from 18 to 24 July and I found this hotel to be excellent in every aspect. My room was attended everyday and was impeccably clean when I used to return everyday after my work. The room was very quite, AC was efficient, food in the morning breakfast was good and front desk service was super efficient. I will stay in this hotel whenever I will visit Ulsan again.

Room tip: Choose higher floors and roadside room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manasmandal2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lottecityulsan, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear manasmandal2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing experience at Lotte City Hotel Ulsan.

Providing high quality of service is our resposibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you for your encouragement. We highly value our guests’ feedback and we are delighted to hear such a fantastic review. In regard to your positive review would be of great help to other guests planing to visit our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards.

Lotte City Hotel Ulsan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Have spend three nights in Lotte City Hotel.
Rooms are good size clean and extra quite.
Would be nice if fridge will be filled with some drinks and coffee available since pot is already there.
Gym is well equipped, very clean.
Breakfast is good with average variety whilst dinner can be challenging, mostly Korean dishes with very few other options available.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AbuRoko1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lottecityulsan, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Abu Roko

Thank you for staying with us and sharing experience at Lotte City Hotel Ulsan.

Providing high quality of service is our resposibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you for your encouragement. We highly value our guests’ feedback and we are delighted to hear such a fantastic review. In regard to your positive review would be of great help to other guests planing to visit our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards.

Lotte City Hotel Ulsan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

was able to spend one night at this hotel during my recent trip. I found it clan and well organized. The room was large enough and well appointed. The staff was friendly and spoke good English. A good place for foreigners to stay and feel comfortable. I do have to say the breakfast was way overpriced and suggest you leave the hotel and eat nearby. At about 34 USD it was certainly not worth it.

Room tip: Have breakfast outside the hotel. Plenty of good choices close by.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SingaporeGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lottecityulsan, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Singapore Gringo

Thank you for staying with us and sharing experience at Lotte City Hotel Ulsan.

Providing high quality of service is our resposibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you for your encouragement. We highly value our guests’ feedback and we are delighted to hear such a fantastic review. In regard to your positive review would be of great help to other guests planing to visit our hotel.
In relation to the breakfast rate, Our hotel makes reasonable comparisons with other hotels.
But if you want breakfast outside, We would recommend a good restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards.

Lotte City Hotel Ulsan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I booked it for business, but I will book it for pleasure to next time, good hotel great rooms,
Great staff , good breakfast and dinner buffet, close to many restaurant and bar, half hour from airport and dock yard only 12 minutes, good prices

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 197reneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lottecityulsan, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Rene H

Thank you for staying with us and sharing experience at Lotte City Hotel Ulsan.

Providing high quality of service is our resposibility. Still, it feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you for your encouragement. We highly value our guests’ feedback and we are delighted to hear such a fantastic review. In regard to your positive review would be of great help to other guests planing to visit our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards.

Lotte City Hotel Ulsan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We've stayed here on several occasions and will continue to do so when visiting Ulsan. Check-in is always fast, the customer service is second to none and The staff a recall friendly and very helpful.

This hotel is still farley new so it's very clean, spacious. They have a gym, coin operated laundy room with ironing board. Breakfast is served on the 2nd floor restaurant. They also have a small cafe on the main floor level 1.

They provide Free WiFi and Free Parking.

Hope you have the same great experience we did! Happy Travels!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BruceAleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lottecityulsan, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Ulsan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear. Mr Bruce Aleo

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave such a fantastic review for prividing us.

We highly pleased to hear your voice and It is rewarding and equally motivation for us to further strive to continuously improve our level

of service and care.

The detailed review you have left would of great help to other guests to planning to visit our hotel.

We are excited that you found Lotte City Hotel Ulsan and had good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards.

Lotte City Hotel Ulsan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews