We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

It’s a very good place in deagu South Korea. We enjoyed in cable car also it’s highest and place... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
DeiraRestaurant
,
Daegu, South Korea
via mobile
With nature

We spent the day out at Apsan Park. Caught the 410-1 bus to the end stop. Walked a short distance... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
roamas
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 172 reviews
  
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
95
62
14
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
62
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car hiking trails beautiful view the bus great hiking korean war short stroll walking shoes pajeon steep hike walk up on foot coffee shop observatory mt park sweat
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I went on a sunny day in march and the views from the top were great - on one side, the faded green of more mountains stacked in to the distance, on the other side the city of Daegu (which I hadn't realised was so big!) There are lots of trails and it's well signposted in Korean and English with distances marked to the next point as well. You can hike up to Mt Apsan and a couple of the other peaks, or follow one of the trails along a valley walk. Some of the paths are quite smooth and surfaced with a kind of mat, but others are steeper and more rugged so there's something for most levels of fitness, whether you want an easier walk or more intense hike. It doesn't take long to get there by subway and bus either. A nice day out for a breath of fresh air from the city.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2017

I hiked in the early evening to Mt. Aspan's observatory. It is quite cold in winter, but the steep hike will really warm you up quickly. The hike isn't too difficult, mostly on a paved road for 1km. The rest is through stairs made from rock. There are lights throughout the trail, so I didn't use a flashlight. There are quite a bit of families at the observatory. It has a pretty nice view of the city in the evening. I would like to try it on a clear day next time, but I probably won't return to Daegu anytime soon.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank michaeliwamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Date of visit-2017.10.22

Apsan park (대구앞산공원) is one of the largest and major eco-parks situated in Daegu, South Korea.
This park has several trails mainly connecting the Mt.Sanseong (산성산), Mt.Cheongryong (청륭산), Mt.Apsan (앞산) and Mt.Daedeok(대덕산) from which you can choose the best that fits to you. (In case of me, I climbed all the four mountains in one day.. in fact a tough hike of nearly 20kms on foot)

As it was autumn, surrounding was very beautiful. Best eye catching view of whole Daegu city can be seen from top of Mt.Daedeok.

Transportation> Take subway line 1 from Daegu to Anjirang Station. Take exit no:4. Take 410-1 bus and get down at the last station. When you come back take 410 bus (not 410-1) to Anjirang fourway junction and take the subway from Anjirang.

#Apsan_park #Daegu #산성산 #앞산 #대덕산 #청륭산 #Mt_Apsan #Mt_Daedeok #Mt_Cheongryong #Mt_Sanseong #south_korea #hiking

Date of experience: October 2017
6  Thank Damayantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Surprisingly this place have better lookup point compares to N Seoul tower, which cost much more in terms of entry fee.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank clainyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Cable car cost 9500won per adult. Waiting time is 15minutes. It's quite cold and windy so make sure you have your jacket. There's a snack bar too. View is amazing. Be prepared for a 15mins walk to the cable car area, slightly longer than Palgongsan.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank XUANLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews