We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel RegentMarine The Blue, The Place to Stay in Jeju Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
Ranked #11 of 157 Hotels in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2017

A comfy room with excellent facilities, Hotel RegentMarine The Blue was my home for three nights in Jeju Island. It is an ideal place to stay because of the many great things about the hotel. It has a good location. The hotel is modern offering quality accommodations.

I stayed in a Deluxe Double Room. It was modern and clean. The room is air-conditioned with a spacious bathroom and a comfy double bed. There’s also a sofa and desk. The room also has flat-screen TV, a personal locker, an iron, refrigerator and an electric kettle. The hotel is located at the seaside. I got a room with a sea view, which was quite nice. My room at Hotel RegentMarine The Blue essentially has everything I needed to enjoy my stay in Jeju Island.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, PR 매니저 at Hotel Regentmarine Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your stay and precious comments.

We are sincerely thankful for the detailed experience you have shared, along with the hotel room and surroundings. We are more than glad to hear that your experience was satisfactory.

Again, thank you and hope to see you for a better experience in near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 66 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2017

The hotel check in is quick and easy, and the location just walking distance to downtown. We can access to the traditional market, black pork meat street and ect.
the hotel just at seaside, if you wish to have view at jeju seaside, this hotel definitely is recommended. The hotel is very clean and it look like in new condition. we have good sleeping quality in the hotel. The lift need the room access card only can activated, it is safe to the hotel guest.
it is value money hotel.
You have convenient shop at downstair, and the salmon street just beside.

Room Tip: Non smoking with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zi Eng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, PR 매니저 at Hotel Regentmarine Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your stay and precious comments.

We are sincerely thankful for the detailed experience you have shared, along with the hotel's neighborhood. We are more than glad to hear that your experience was satisfactory.

Again, thank you and hope to see you for a better experience in near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Depends on your luck , you might get seaview room. But I gotten is the playground view whereby there is activities on going. To cut down the noise, just closed the window shut.

Near to shopping street as right behind the building. Beside Macdonald, seafood shop and convenience stores.

Breakfast was ok. Varieties could be more.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Donovan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, PR 매니저 at Hotel Regentmarine Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your stay and precious comments.

We are sincerely sorry for any inconveniences that may have affected your stay, or feeelings towards overall Jeju trip. We will constantly put our effort to settle the noise for better experience.

Again, thank you and hope to see you for a better experience in near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

I did a lot of research before we booked this hotel. Since the hotel was only open for a year and has a waterfront location I decided to make a reservation. I asked for a high floor room facing the sea and got what I asked for even though we arrived very late. The hotel did not look fresh and clean like a new hotel should look. The carpets on 11th floor corridors where full of stains. The room was big and relatively clean , but did not feel very fresh. Beds are too soft. It seems that the hotel was build whith very cheep materials. There were many groups in the hotels which made a lot of noise early in the morning. I have to mention the restaurant staff and especially lee which gave outstanding service. Part of our family are vegetarians , since it's not very easy to be a vegeterian in South Korea we ate twice at the restaurant . We made a lot of changes and asked so many questions , but lee who speeks good English handled us very patiently and always with a smile. Also on our last night when we chose to eat outside she helped us find the menue in a Mexican restaurant and suggested that we will call her if no one will understand English. That is of course above and beyond her duty. Thanks lee

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bfgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, PR 매니저 at Hotel Regentmarine Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your stay and precious comments.

We are sincerely sorry for any inconveniences that may have affected your stay, or feeelings towards overall Jeju trip. It is our aim to preserve a good condition throughout the year, which is why we regularly clean the building; however from your unpleasant experience, we feel more responsible regarding guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you and hope to see you for a better experience in near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

The location is superb for accessing to the black pork street (just across from hotel) and the seafood street, (just a block away on the water side). Dongmun market is only 5 mins walk away.

It is not a grand hotel but modern and clean. It makes the stay very comfortable. I had a standard room, not very big but comfortably sufficient for myself. The furnishing is also nicely done, no wastage of space.

I really like their bathroom. Spacious and bright. Water drains well. Shower works well though it'd be even better with stronger water pressure.

One little suggestion is to include small face towels.

The floor from the door to the beds however seem quite dirty. The tiles looked as if not been mopped for quite some time.

Very fortunate to have the room upgraded to a high floor facing partially to the ocean. Otherwise if facing the side of the carnival park behind, on the side if the main street, I'd have gone crazy at light for the flashing tacky light and super loud broadcasting.

For this very reason, I'd prefer another hotel when revisiting Jeju.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank regleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, PR 매니저 at Hotel Regentmarine Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your stay and precious comments.

I would also like to thank you on behalf of all our staffs for sharing your experience with our hotel, along with the neighborhood. Your comments will be used for improvements.

Regarding the noise, we are constantly working to improve the environment. In near future I hope to see you again to withness the improvement!


Sincerely,

Steve Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeju hotels
0.3 km away
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
4.9 km away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#4 of 157 in Jeju
287 reviews
4.8 km away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#2 of 157 in Jeju
423 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
5.3 km away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regentmarine Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regentmarine Jeju

Address: 20, Seobudu 2-gil, Jeju, Jeju Island 63276, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 157 Hotels in Jeju
Price Range: ₱3,180 - ₱9,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Regentmarine Jeju 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel RegentMarine, where beautiful memories of Jeju are made! Hotel RegentMarine offers a refined and affordable experience to those who love Jeju and appreciate the true value of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Regentmarine Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing