We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/02
US$173
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Tree Hotel(Jeju)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
December Hotel Jeju(Jeju)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yeha guesthouse(Jeju)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Feliz Town(Jeju)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
You & I Guesthouse(Jeju)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/30
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$172
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$145
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
34
41
8
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
41
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamusement parka small convenience storeblack pork streetdongmun marketseafoodcity viewfacing the seae martroom facingflat screen tvwalking distancehigher floorshopping areastandard roommins walk awaythree nightsbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The hotel check in is quick and easy, and the location just walking distance to downtown. We can access to the traditional market, black pork meat street and ect.
the hotel just at seaside, if you wish to have view at jeju seaside, this hotel definitely is recommended. The hotel is very clean and it look like in new condition. we have good sleeping quality in the hotel. The lift need the room access card only can activated, it is safe to the hotel guest.
it is value money hotel.
You have convenient shop at downstair, and the salmon street just beside.

Room Tip: Non smoking with seaview
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zi Eng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, PR 매니저 at Hotel Regentmarine Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your stay and precious comments.

We are sincerely thankful for the detailed experience you have shared, along with the hotel's neighborhood. We are more than glad to hear that your experience was satisfactory.

Again, thank you and hope to see you for a better experience in near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Depends on your luck , you might get seaview room. But I gotten is the playground view whereby there is activities on going. To cut down the noise, just closed the window shut.

Near to shopping street as right behind the building. Beside Macdonald, seafood shop and convenience stores.

Breakfast was ok. Varieties could be more.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Donovan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, PR 매니저 at Hotel Regentmarine Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your stay and precious comments.

We are sincerely sorry for any inconveniences that may have affected your stay, or feeelings towards overall Jeju trip. We will constantly put our effort to settle the noise for better experience.

Again, thank you and hope to see you for a better experience in near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I did a lot of research before we booked this hotel. Since the hotel was only open for a year and has a waterfront location I decided to make a reservation. I asked for a high floor room facing the sea and got what I asked for even though we arrived very late. The hotel did not look fresh and clean like a new hotel should look. The carpets on 11th floor corridors where full of stains. The room was big and relatively clean , but did not feel very fresh. Beds are too soft. It seems that the hotel was build whith very cheep materials. There were many groups in the hotels which made a lot of noise early in the morning. I have to mention the restaurant staff and especially lee which gave outstanding service. Part of our family are vegetarians , since it's not very easy to be a vegeterian in South Korea we ate twice at the restaurant . We made a lot of changes and asked so many questions , but lee who speeks good English handled us very patiently and always with a smile. Also on our last night when we chose to eat outside she helped us find the menue in a Mexican restaurant and suggested that we will call her if no one will understand English. That is of course above and beyond her duty. Thanks lee

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bfgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, PR 매니저 at Hotel Regentmarine Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your stay and precious comments.

We are sincerely sorry for any inconveniences that may have affected your stay, or feeelings towards overall Jeju trip. It is our aim to preserve a good condition throughout the year, which is why we regularly clean the building; however from your unpleasant experience, we feel more responsible regarding guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you and hope to see you for a better experience in near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

The location is superb for accessing to the black pork street (just across from hotel) and the seafood street, (just a block away on the water side). Dongmun market is only 5 mins walk away.

It is not a grand hotel but modern and clean. It makes the stay very comfortable. I had a standard room, not very big but comfortably sufficient for myself. The furnishing is also nicely done, no wastage of space.

I really like their bathroom. Spacious and bright. Water drains well. Shower works well though it'd be even better with stronger water pressure.

One little suggestion is to include small face towels.

The floor from the door to the beds however seem quite dirty. The tiles looked as if not been mopped for quite some time.

Very fortunate to have the room upgraded to a high floor facing partially to the ocean. Otherwise if facing the side of the carnival park behind, on the side if the main street, I'd have gone crazy at light for the flashing tacky light and super loud broadcasting.

For this very reason, I'd prefer another hotel when revisiting Jeju.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank regleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, PR 매니저 at Hotel Regentmarine Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your stay and precious comments.

I would also like to thank you on behalf of all our staffs for sharing your experience with our hotel, along with the neighborhood. Your comments will be used for improvements.

Regarding the noise, we are constantly working to improve the environment. In near future I hope to see you again to withness the improvement!


Sincerely,

Steve Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed here for 6 days and enjoyed every single day of it.

Our room is facing the sea and the view is just beautiful. The other room stays 3 person, but it still feels spacious. We sent an email to the hotel beforehand requesting for rooms on the higher floor and away from the amusement park. We didn't hear anything.

There is washing machine and dryer which you can use for free, instruction is a little difficult to understand, but the friendly staff helped us do the setting.

The location is very good, it is closed to the airport and Yongduam Rock, black pork street is just next to it, there is s small shop downstairs where you can buy bread, milk and coffee etc. Across the amusement park there is a snack shop where you can try typical Korean snack.

It is also closed to E-mart, so you can do some shopping at the end of the day.

If you drive your own car, you can park for free in the hotel^s parking lot.

It is also baby friendly, it provides baby cot.

Room Tip: Request for a room away from the amusement park, you won't hear anything.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, PR 매니저 at Hotel Regentmarine Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear valuable customer,

Thank you for your stay and precious comments.

First of all, I am sincerely sorry for the unanswered e-mail. I will find out the reason and make sure it does not happen again.

I would also like to thank you on behalf of all our staffs for sharing your experience with our hotel, along with the neighborhood. The location is one of our biggest advantage.

Again, thank you and hope to see you for a better experience in near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews