We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Food in Korea”
Review of Bagdad Cafe

Bagdad Cafe
Ranked #13 of 1,832 Restaurants in Jeju
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As someone who grew up eating authentic indian food, I have been looking for a place that cooks the way my family does back home. The atmosphere is lovely, and the staff are warm.
The best place for couples, friends or families. It made me wish i lived in Jeju. ❤

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Sadiameanslucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

I love this place .
Best place to eat halal food
Beautiful garden. Open area full with different colour of flowers

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank khalid331987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

this restaurant is a super cozy place with a very friendly atmosphere and lovely staff. the food is delicious and served quickly. prices are fair. many veggie options available. definitely a great recommendation, thanks to lonely planet!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank grandpajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Food was great. Only that the place is hard to find during the dark. GPS will say that you've reached your destination along the road. Got to drive along the beaten path to find the place. If I can remember, the owner is an Afghan married to a Korean lady.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ARahimBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

So I grew up in the UK (where believe it or not, the national dish is now considered curry). So I have been eating Indian food for the last 25 years.

This place has excellent Indian food. The service was great and the staff very friendly. I did order a Kingfisher beer which turned out to be way out of date. So that got returned and I had a local brand instead.

Two of us, ordered main courses, rice and nan bread. Plus my beer. Was a total of about US$33. We left full and very satisfied. Value for money was awesome. It might be you can get other food that is cheaper, but I have had a few dishes in Jeju and this is the one I would recommend to anyone visiting.

One note: parking a car is not easy. Plan to get to the approximate area and the find a spot and walk. The roads get tight and hard to find spaces.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank stevet_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagdad Cafe also viewed

Jeju, Jeju Island
 
Jeju, Jeju Island
 

Been to Bagdad Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.