We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emily's Hotel(Tiberias)
US$160
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Aviv Holiday Flat(Tiberias)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
US$140
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Roca Tiberias(Tiberias)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ahuzat Haosher(Tiberias)
US$150
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Aviv Hostel(Tiberias)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveler rating
721
146
104
50
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
146
104
50
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea of galileethe food is greatfree wifithe hotel offersdinner buffetstayed nightsthe hotel is cleansmall balconyholy land tourenjoyed my staysaladjonathangroupisraelpromenadepilgrimagekinneret
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I kid you not, this hotel offers free flowing beer in the lounge area. Good beer at that. Stayed here for 3 nights. The food was good and in abundance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is very good as the Lake of Galilee is within walking distance. Many shops around it selling good and affordable souvenirs for travellers like me. Found a good sundry shop nearby selling everything I needed and more. The hotel room was good and the view was very nice. Overall a good place to stay.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kelvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anat O, MANGER at Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Club Tiberias from the Fattal Chain and for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Anat Ohayon
Management secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here as part of a tour group. This hotel needs updating. Carpeting in hallways are worn out, dining areas could stand improvement, room was tired and worn out. The bathroom looked like Bathfitters had come in and replaced the tub. I literally had to climb into the tub. The sheet on the bed was ripped. It should have been replaced long ago.

There are two large dining areas where we had breakfast and dinner each day. The food was good but you might have trouble finding a clean table. On our last day we had to flag someone down to clear a table for breakfast. We were probably there around 45 minutes and no one came in to clear any of the dirty tables. People were having to clear one themselves.

Overall hotel needs renovating.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DJ561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anat O, manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Guest
, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo club Tiberias and taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Sincerely,
Anat Ohayon
Management secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed 2nd time. Last time in 2013. It was not the best experience. But major renovations have been made since then - state of the art elevators, better eating areas and cleaner rooms. Great that soft drinks, spirits and coffee are free flow. Free calls any where in the world - only on Lan Line.

Meals, however, breakfast and dinner are not very creative. Same buffet menu almost every day. That's the only downside if any. Otherwise, a good hotel to consider.

Room Tip: Of course rooms facing the Galilee is a must.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anat O, manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Guest
, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Club Tiberias, and for sharing your feedback with us. We will pass on your comments to the relevant departments for further care. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Anat Ohayon
Management secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Our tour group had the wonderful opportunity to stay here 2 nights. The friendly and helpful staff were terrific with arranging the rooms. The hotel restaurant has a great selection of food and drink. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our group was very happy

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anat O, manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Club Tiberias from the Fattal Chain and for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Anat Ohayon
Management secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel as part of our Holy Land Tour. The place was swarm with people but we were able to check-in without any problem, so that's a good thing. Rooms look tired and worn-out and in need of serious renovation.

Positive:
- Unlimited Wine and Beer available so this is really a plus!
- Staff/Waiters on the buffet restaurant are very accommodating and quick to act for any special request. This is even though there are lots of people during our stay.
- Food on the buffet restaurant is more than sufficient, one of the highlights of our 2 week journey.

Negative:
- There was this waitress on the open bar area(located in the main lobby) which i find VERY RUDE and almost destroyed my pleasant experience during our stay. I asked for a glass of beer and she snaps out and refused to give me a drink. She was confronted with i assume is the manager and she then hands me a glass of beer. Went to the bar the next evening and her attitude didn't improve. Suggest to replace her with someone who's more people person because she acts as if she's doing everyone a favor by servicing the customers of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Armand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anat O, manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Club Tiberias from the Fattal Chain and for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regarding the level of service given by the waitress does not meet the standard of service we wish to provide our guests. . Your comments will be passed on to the lobby manager
Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Sincerely
Anat Ohayon
Management secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews