We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$204
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelapa Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$141
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)
US$181
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karma Reef(Gili Meno)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Puncak(Batu Layar)
US$130
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
904
98
25
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
98
25
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaloon aloon villaour honeymoongili islandsdragon boatdinner on the beachbhagavat gitaplunge poolunique hotelhotel boatwhite sand beachprivate gardenindonesian artoutdoor bathroombeautiful beachlow tidemain restaurantfour poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

It was the third time for my wife and me to stay in Hotel Tugu Lombok... When you decide to repeat a stay in a hotel, for a long stay, there should be a deep reason behind... That is the case with Hotel Tugu Lombok... you will never get disappointed!. The location of this hotel is so privileged that you will discover gains from it, every day…starting at the very first moment of your arrival. When walking around for the first time, most likely you will think… Is this real?... how is it possible to have such an amazing place in a XXI Century Earth?...An Awesome Sunrise will wake you up every morning… just get up, walk few steps towards the beach… and seat down there for a unique experience…. And… you know?... that is every day during your stay!!.. and... waiting for a breathtaking Sunset.... magnificent!!.
The staff is so efficient and kind that will prepare the breakfast for you somewhere, close to that place, if you like … up to you. You may also like to go swimming in those sea crystal waters, feeling God’s blessings!. After starting the day in that way… what else may I add?... Actually, many other experiences and magic moments… The staff is always caring of you, wherever you are. You do not feel they are doing so, however, you will feel like “the only guest”… I cannot explain how they do that, but every time I came to Tugu Lombok I received the same awareness and “interest”. What about the meals?... excellent, although it was very good during previous stays, we noted that this time “the kitchen” has even improved. It seems that the new team is renovating but keeping tradition and style, in both international and local choices.
The place is so quiet and romantic that you may opt to stay, relaxing…walking along the beach…. and dreaming of the next time to come. The offer of the types of “Villas”, Suites… Bungalows… is so wide that it is up to you to explore those options. However, I suggest going for “Suite Sea View” (front line)…or, one of the 4 big Villas, if your budget gives you room. My favorite ones are Suite 107…101, and the 4 big Villas. When I stay in such a Paradise, I use to enjoy much more thinking that this is not going to be the only time to stay there…but, there will be more times to amaze in here. Enjoying the stay in the hotel or doing other activities, is up to you… the staff will arrange any excursions, sea activities, sailing…etc… just let your wishes to tell. Lombok is a wonderful island that has a lot of surprises to show. You have some drivers and cars, boats and guides available at the hotel. Anytime, easy and enjoyable!.
Our experience in Hotel Tugu Lombok is “Exceeding Expectations”… for third time. The location is still well maintained, without hotels close to, the facilities are unique in the world, the staff is – as always – well trained and “wishing” you feel the only one guest… Only one more thing to say: As previous times… I leave for home, thinking of coming back!.. Thank you very much for all your attentions. Terima Kasih Banyak, Banyak!...

Room Tip: Suites Sea View are amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ignacio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I cannot rate this place more highly or thank the team enough for making our stay so perfect. Tugu Lombok has been sensitively designed in keeping with the island's heritage. The resulting effect is the combined pleasures of traditional style and modern luxury. It's location on Lombok's north west coast means it is well away from the main towns and villages (although you are only ever a taxi ride away from anywhere you want to go, and the team at Tugu Lombok can arrange transportation as required). There is excellent snorkeling to be had, and coral reefs less than 1/2 km offshore. Alternatively check out the nearby Gili Islands (approximately 20 minutes by boat) which has amazing coral reefs and under water gardens (we saw turtles, sea snake, and all manner of tropical fishes). During your stay be sure to check out the excellent activities on offer. Whether visiting the waterfalls or surfing or snorkeling around the Gili Islands, all our tours were exclusively designed and delivered for us: No groups or crowds, just personalised service and outstanding experience. The food at Tugu Lombok is produced to the highest standards, with attention to detail both in presentation and the ingredients that were used. There are traditional local dishes as well as a good selection of western style dishes to choose from, so something for everyone. The spacious rooms follow a similar theme with luxurious fabrics and furnishings combined in a traditional style, topped off with thoughtful details to delight you. The staff worked tirelessly to keep our room tidy, and would remake it up to 3 times each day without ever being seen. This focus on delivering outstanding customer experience runs throughout Tugu Lombok, from day trips and excursions, to restaurant and bar team, to reception and the management team who are always on hand to assist you, to the florists and room cleaners, to the drivers and tour guides, to the gardeners and everyone else in between. We wish to thank you all for making our stay do perfect. Tugu Lombok is a magnificent hotel. But the team and customer service ethos will exeed all your expectations.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TRSRG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were totally spoiled by the beauty and warm hospitality of this place. A feast for the eyes and senses. Park-like grounds littered with art and antique structures collected from around Indonesia. We had a spacious and comfortable villa room – (with a koi pond!). The beach is long enough for a good walk and there are two pools – one Olympic size that's good for doing laps to work up an appetite for the outstanding meals (we mostly ate off the local menu, sate, curries, grilled fish, street food breakfast – consistently excellent), wine by the glass is entirely drinkable and the martinis are good and dry (although they should shake and pour at the table so the ice flakes don’t melt). We had the relaxing Balinese style messages at the spa - the therapists were lovely, easy to communicate with and skilled. Our three night stay was hardly long enough. We’d go back in a heartbeat.
Note: if you like cycling, go for a ride in the surrounding countryside – you’ll feel like a celebrity. The retail opportunities suggested by our driver from the hotel on the way to the airport are high quality and not tourist traps: a pearl gallery that has natural (not dyed) golden pearls special to Lombok and the weavers’ village offers high quality, authentic local weaving.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gonebamboo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This hotel is unique in its' blend of Asian antiques, classical and modern design, creative use of the old while maintaining the highest level of comfort and modern amenities. The staff is over the top. They will make you feel welcome and will help you achieve almost anything your heart desires. And they make you feel that they sincerely care about you and your enjoying their hotel/island/culture. I developed an external ear infection from swimming and the manager literally hooked me up with a pharmacy and helped me get medicine for it within minutes of hearing of my problem.
You will not forget your stay here, ever.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephenadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2016

If there is nothing negative to say about a place it must have been a great stay. Absolutely everything was perfect! The way we were welcomed, the amazing room, the privacy, the open air bathroom, the postcard white sand beach, the fantastic staff, the good food, the organized waterfall tour, our private driver, the Spa treatment and all the other hotel facilities.

Our room number was 107 and it was the first room next to the main swimming pool. Only a green lawn separates the beach from the back garden where we had our own private swimming pool. The room was so big it feels like staying in an old castle and had one of the biggest beds I have ever slept in. The 6m high ceiling, some great pieces of art, a sofa, a huge desk, a seating area and a majestic 3m high mirror where some other interior highlights. The bathroom is integrated in the garden where there was a big fishpond. Shower and bathtub our outside surrounded by nature.

The Wi-Fi throughout the resort is surprisingly really good. Signal and speed were but fantastic and one of the best I have experienced in Indonesia.

The hotel complex is huge and it is lovely to wander around. Everywhere you will find pieces of art and other things of interest. Every time you go around you will discover another lovely spot. There is another massive pool, unfortunately I only had time to take a look at it the morning we left. Seriously this is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in!

The hotel organised a perfect private tour for us to the best waterfalls in Lombok. Our driver was lovely and let the us free in wherever we wanted to go. It was completely tailored to our wishes. We scheduled a massage at the resort, but because we loved the tour so much we were 3h late. That was no issue and as soon as we arrived the staff organized the massage for us. The spa treatment was absolutely lovely and definitely I would definitely recommend it. All perfectly planned!

For sunset we walked around in low tide and search for tiny marine life. There is so much you can find in the 20cm deep water: nudiebranch, starfish, spanish dancer, crabs, little shrimps, etc. The staff brought us water shoes and helped us finding funny marine life. There is a raft out in the sea, it seems far, but is pretty close and snorkelling around is fun. The hotel also offers a canoe and a SUP board free of charge. Absolutely great experiences, thank you all! I wish I remembered the names of the staff to thank them personally.

Our boat from Bali arrived at a pier only 9km from the resort and a normal meter taxi was only $2. The hotel did not have a complimentary pick up/drop off. For such a low-fare it would have been a nice service if this would be complimentary. Would have saved a lot of hassle.

The only thing I can come up with is that the prices of food and beverages in the resort are somehow a bit outrageous compared to the standard prices in Indonesia, but luxury has its price so somehow it’s understandable. It seems that there is not much around the resort but I did not really do an effort finding something else as we were treated like royals by the fabulous staff.

Room Tip: Room 107 was the perfect location, next to the main pool. Beach on your back door, private pool.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews