We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dine on high”

ON20 Bar & Dining Sky Lounge
Ranked #27 of 469 Restaurants in Makassar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: ON20 Makassar, focuses on providing a quality dining experience at affordable prices. Ranging from signature steaks, fresh salads, and succulent sandwiches to authentic Asian and modern European cuisine, ON20 Makassar offers a variety of exquisite food along with wine pairings. Taking no compromise to deliver only the best for our valued customers, ON20 Makassar bar continuously invents new, innovative drinks for you to enjoy. From classics to experimental, we invite you to indulge in the fresh taste of our cocktails.
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The restaurant was on the roof top of Aston Hotel. The restaurant was very spacious. The view was sea and Port of Makassar. The menu was international food and I used to order steak. Delicious enough.

Thank Samuelpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutomo J, Marketing Communication at ON20 Bar & Dining Sky Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hello Samuel

Thank you for give us 4 stars
And also thanks for your review, we are very glad that you are enjoyed our food.

We are waiting for next visit again

Thanks

Hutomo Jamaluddin Putra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Roof top resto mushrooming in Makassar recently and almost every big chain hotel have their own style roof top, like Aston. On 20 is clean but the food just a bit above average. Usually on 20 is full at saturday night, during lunch hour it is quite empty, but still its nice place to try

1  Thank Radvrich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutomo J, Marketing Communication at ON20 Bar & Dining Sky Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hay Radvrich

Thanks for your time to review us
We are sorry for the inconvenience,We’ll continued to improve our food.

Hope you’ll comeback soon

Thanks

Hutomo Jamaluddin Putra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The restaurant is located on the 20th-floor of Aston Hotel Makassar. Comfortable atmosphere with breathtaking views of Makassar city that draws from a height. Presentation of satisfactory food with friendly service. Modern and stylish venue as a place that is highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Azrul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutomo J, Marketing Communication at ON20 Bar & Dining Sky Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hello Azrul E

Thank you for your time review us, we are glad thay you enjoyed our restaurant including our food and our service, we are looking forward for your next visit.

Sincerly,
Hutomo Jamaluddin Putra | Marcomm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This Bar & Restaurant located at Level 20 in Aston Hotel, Makassar. No any dress-code apart from the security checking at the lobby entrance.

I recommend for you to order drinks (tea/coffee or alcohol) as what I experienced just now that food is not that so called delicious, the service is poor & you’re hunting to get their waiters/waitress attention.

Good thing is, it is fully covered level with aircondition but you still allowed to have your cigarettes.

To me, every top level/sky dining is pricy and they are depending on their location instead of food and service quality.

Thank Asyh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutomo J, Marketing Communication at ON20 Bar & Dining Sky Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hello Ashy

Thanks for spending time to review us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that happened while visiting our restaurant, we will improve our service, we will make sure it does not happen again.

Hope you’ll comeback again soon

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Located on the top floor of the Makassar Aston Hotel with fantastic views over the city and port. Very modern stylish fitout, pleasant background music and attentive staff. We ate here on both of our stays and were well pleased with the meals. Hot, tasty and beautifully presented. Make sure you leave room for the triple chocolate melt with vanilla ice cream dessert.
Main bar and restaurant area is smoke free, a welcome and bold initiative in Indonesia.
The restaurant is run separately from the hotel so be aware you need to pay for meals as the bill cannot be added to your room account. Not cheap but great value for money.

Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutomo J, Marketing Communication at ON20 Bar & Dining Sky Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hello Jeff
Thanks for spending time to review us, snd give us 5 stars, and yes triple chocolate melt is one of our bestseller dessert, that’s right we have a different management with aston hotel, so the bill can’t be added to your room.

Thank you very much jeff
We ara looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ON20 Bar & Dining Sky Lounge also viewed

Makassar, South Sulawesi
 
Makassar, South Sulawesi
Makassar, South Sulawesi
 
Makassar, South Sulawesi
Makassar, South Sulawesi
 

Been to ON20 Bar & Dining Sky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing