We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Best, Authentic Coto Makassar”
Review of Coto Ranggong

Coto Ranggong
Ranked #29 of 483 Restaurants in Makassar
Cuisines: Indonesian
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is a place to visit if you want to eat Coto Makassar. One with authentic taste. The problem is that it is located on small one way street with little parking space. The place is also still traditional (no air conditioner) and close when it is sold out. So it is recommended to visit in the morning

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunggiardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018

This is one of the first if not the oldest continues specific special food from Makassar. It maintain the taste and ways of cooking.. simply excellent. Highly recommended

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank cs2472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We came here for a Coto Makassar, after we already tasted one the evening before in a restaurant not far from this one, and we didn't like it. The portion was small, it tasted boring and was in comparison to other places too expensive. So unfortunately I wouldn't recommend the place.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 24Mia05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

It is perfect for our family palate. The soup is thick, flavorful, delicious. Must eat the coto with its sambal. I think the sambal a winner. They also serve gado-gado (mixed vegetables withbpeanut sauce) but after 2-3 bowls of coto each person each visit, we havent got the chance to taste their gado gado.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank xcrystalbebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I can taste original flavor or all the herbs inside the soup here. The meat is soo tender, the fried "paru" are sooo good and tasty and don't eat this with rice. Eat this with the tasty rice cake to enjoy the Traditional sensation. The place is small but definitely will come back for more.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coto Ranggong also viewed

Makassar, South Sulawesi
 
Makassar, South Sulawesi
Makassar, South Sulawesi
 
Makassar, South Sulawesi
Makassar, South Sulawesi
 

Been to Coto Ranggong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing