We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food ”
Review of Kios Lombok

Kios Lombok
Ranked #37 of 488 Restaurants in Makassar
Cuisines: Chinese
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Great place for informal food and beer.
Relaxed place to spend a little down time.
Chicken wings. Prawns. Nasi gorang
Yeah comfort food at its best.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This is my second visit because I got recommendation that now the quality has been improved. The meat now more than ever but the price also increase. Now it us 48.000 per portion for the fried noodle and 55.000 for the crispy chicken (but it is not really crispy). For some people they said this is very nice place for makassar style fried noodle but for me it us an ordinary taste.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This is the first time i come to kios lombok. Had a dinner here and the food is very delicious specially nasi goreng yangchow. The price is average..

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Mulyadi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Indonesia is unique in terms of its diversity. Even the terms "Chinese food" can have a variety of taste in different parts of Indonesia.

Kios Lombok I think is one of the best representation of dish cooked by Chinese descendants in Makassar. The "nasi goreng" (fried rice) would differ from Jakarta nasi goreng.

One thing for sure, you have to visit this restaurant if you come to Makassar to taste the richness of Indonesian food.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Wintomo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Went there during dinner hour. Found not so crowded compare to others. We ordered their signatures 'kwantung noodles'. It took around 20min which we thought reasonable although not fast. The noodles are acceptable but not as nice as other places. Price is ok.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank indobestcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kios Lombok also viewed

 
Makassar, South Sulawesi
 
Makassar, South Sulawesi
Makassar, South Sulawesi
 

Been to Kios Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing