We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Nice Service”
Review of Sushi Tei

Sushi Tei
Ranked #7 of 388 Restaurants in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food and Nice Service”
Reviewed March 18, 2017

When i came first time, i feel that everything same with others Sushi Tei Restaurant.
delicious teriyaki, sushi and even udon, good services, the waiters are nice too.
But sad things, I can not find one of my favorite coffee that i always order when i come to Sushi Tei Sunset Road Bali.
Hope they will add this menu soon.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi in Batam”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

They have the freshest sashimi on the island. Service is very good and cozy environment. If you are looking for a place for Japanese food, this is it.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Alvin-Siwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“GOOD Japanese Restaurant”
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Just Follow My cousin, coz basicaly I dont Really Like Japan-dish,. But The Presentation Of Food Amazing And Nice ,. Will Recomend This Restaurant

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Sushi Tei”
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Many Choices Of Sushi, Nice Restaurant, Happy Service, Not Far From Gideon HOtel Batam, Just Walking Distance, Tourist Friendly

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank blackwhiteartworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another Sushi Tei Franchise”
Reviewed December 20, 2016

Sushi Tei has around 50 restaurants, many in Singapore & Malaysia, and in this restaurant in Batam. Upon arrival the staff are welcoming. Overall ambiance and seating is quite good -- especially compared to many other restaurant in Batam.

Some types of food take quite long to get to the table. Prices are high fro some dishes. A family of four can easily spend around a million rupiah if getting anything other than simple sushi.

I roughly compared prices to the Sushi Tei in Ipoh (Malaysia) and for some dishes in Ipoh were less cost -- such as chawanmushi and most any type of eel (unagi).

Overall this place is okay. But with the prices and the many staff the services should be much better and potions bigger. I do recommend it but be aware of the prices at not cheap and that for some dishes you might be waiting upwards of 30 minutes.

I have been to this outlet six times. There are other Japanese restaurants in Batam and more coming soon. I will go go back, but I am going to check out the others before I do.

  • Visited November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Tei also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Tei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing