We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and nice food”
Review of Teras Cafe

Teras Cafe
Ranked #21 of 383 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and nice food”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Nice romantic place, the food is good.
The price is correct.
Visit this place already several times.
Friendly staff...

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank LulukPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good steak, OK price”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

I ordered the rib eye. It was done well. The fat was nicely rendered.
Dessert I ordered the avocado ice cream. It was average.
Total bill was about 200k.
If you choose pasta or burger, I'm sure the bill would be half that.
I might go back but not anytime soon.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Fifidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best place in Batam”
Reviewed April 7, 2016

good food, nice n smart staff, ambiance is sooooo nice. well, this is my fave resto in Batam for sure. the deer steak, the pasta, soup n salad. we come here once a month and tried different menu everytime. so far, we are just satisfied with everything.

  • Visited April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anenjoyable and memorizable cafe”
Reviewed February 10, 2016

You can order anything in this cafe for this is a westerner cafe. So it offers a lot of choices in term of meals and drinks.

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank Felix E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good drinks reasonable food ”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant in the heart of Batam. There's a good menu but it's rather run-of-the-mill for my taste. There's a great selection of drinks and you can get a decent bottle of red wine for just 340,000. I always come here when I feel like drinking wine! You can sit outside or inside where AC is ice-cold

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank Captjohn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teras Cafe also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Teras Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing