We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Nearby Hotels
89 Hotel(Batam)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
245
336
72
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
336
72
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour bayseafoodgrand deluxe roomferry terminalshopping mallwalking distancerelation officercakewey weyrain showerbreakfast buffetroom servicehotel roomswimming poolnagoya hillcomfy bedcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

the town was so-so dead while we were there. however the hotel made all the difference. they have a small pool, but acceptable. seafood restaurant by the bay was decent but pricey. the food for breakfast and dinner buffet at the level-1 was AWESOME! Rooms were spacious, clean and beds were really comfy. Maintenance was well done.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank jokejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for complimenting our room facility and food quality. Your kind compliment and feedback has been shared to team and we will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The room is clean, air is clean, slept very well for 2 nights. Batam does change a lot. The seafood restaurant nearby offers great seafood too. The fish is very Fresh and affordable. Supermarket is closed when we were there though

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Astor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mr. Astor,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for complimenting our room cleanliness. Your kind compliment and feedback has been shared to team and we will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Have stayed here twice due to its location and peaceful neighbourhood. Staff were generally helpful and accommodating. Breakfast and buffet dinner were good with a variety of choice. The only disappointment so far would be the state of the shopping mall beside the hotel.

However, the recent visit turns out to be rather disappointing. We arrived early for check-in and were told there is room available but they need some time to tidy up. I am fine with it as this is acceptable since we arrived early. We left our luggage for storage and went to Nagoya hill since I guess the room could take a while. When we return at around 1pm, we were told by the same staff room is unavailable and that check-in is at 2pm. I was surprised as I was told in the morning there is room available but they require time to tidy up.

After we finally got our room at 2 to 3, we found our room was short of a towel. After some check with housekeeping, front desk told us we could only get our towel in the evening as they run out of towel. It is really shocking to be told a hotel of this scale, run out of towel and during check-in. The towel was sent to our room after much request nonetheless.

As the reservation with a complimentary late check-out at 2pm, we highlighted this to the front desk during breakfast and was noted. However, we received a call at around 1130 asking what time we will be checking-out. I am not sure if there is a miscommunication between staff on our request.

Hopefully there will be improvement on the next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mr. Calvin,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your continuous support in our hotel and we greatly appreciate the feedback you highlighted following your recent stay with us. Please do allow us to extend our sincere apology for the lack of service rendered during your stay which had fallen short of your expectations. However, we would like to assure you that this was not the standard of service we promise to deliver to our guests. Further training will be conducted to our staffs to ensure the standard and quality of service deliver exceeds our guests' expectations. Our team will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam and to serve you better.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My GF and I stayed at Room 462 for one night over the Children's Day weekend. The hotel was very easy to find as there were signs leading us from the ferry terminal. However, the Harbour Bay Mall next to the hotel was a great disappointment. With so few shops in operation it was a far cry from the famous Nagoya Hills Shopping Mall.
The hotel reception staff were very polite and helpful. We got our room well before the standard check-in time.
The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. However, the air-conditioning could not be adjusted. Upon entering the room, we soon found that only one bath towel was provided, and there were no bath robes in the closet. But a staff promptly came to our assistance, and gave us what we needed within minutes.
We were also very pleased with the breakfast at Swiss Cafe. There was a wide variety of food, including both Chinese dishes and Western fare. Two special counters served chicken noodles and chicken rice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wysely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mr. Wysely,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our hotel location. Thank you for complimenting our breakfast variety and the services rendered by our staffs. We would also like to thank you for your bringing to our attention regarding the aircond setting and the lack of bathroom amenities provided, we will review again and make improvement efforts on it. Your kind compliment and feedback has been shared to team and we will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I rarely ever write a review,be it gd or bad.but this hotel has made my holiday experience that bad for me to write a review.
There was eyes all over the bar counter and little baby cockroaches.
They came to check and spray Baygon.2nd night same issue.i didn’t even dare to put any of my baby’s things on the counter.
The rooms were dusty and old looking.toilet sinks were old and dirty looking...never returning here.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Ms. Angel,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

First of all, please allow us to extend our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. However, we would like to assure you that this was not the quality of service we promise to deliver to our guests. We will review again our bar counter area and bathroom facilities in order to make improvement efforts on it.

Once again, we do apologize for the experience that had fallen short of your expectations and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated as it enables us to further focus on our guest staying experience and customer satisfaction. Our team will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam and to serve you better.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews