We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh seafoods ”
Review of Golden Prawn 933

Golden Prawn 933
Ranked #15 of 383 Restaurants in Batam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh seafoods ”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Fresh seafood at high price if only u know anyplace else to eat cheaper yet fresh seafood. Of course for Singapore the price here is cheap as compare to fresh seafood in Singapore. But for the local they call us stupid for eating there....so look around the internet u will know where can get better for...... L

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    187
    197
    93
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch. Great tasting and certainly fresh. Price wise, it's the same as what you'll get in Singapore. It's clean and servers were kind and attentive.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Nur Annisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Generous amount of food”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

The food was so good!! We asked our driver to drive us here to takeaway our dinner. They gave a generous amount. And pricing for this seafood place was so affordable. Each food takeaway was nicely wrap in aluminium foil and put in boxes! Impressed!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank 241jasminew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice food, good service and nice water-surrounded atmosphere”
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Service and food was very good.
We got prawns and a whole fish and many side dishes and drinks. All were very nice.
The tumeric deep fried fish we got was particularly good. As were the 'golden' deep fried battered prawns.
We also got to feed the fish in the lake from our table after our meal, as an employee brought over the big bag of old bread for this purpose. This was enjoyable, and would be a hit with kids if you bring them.
Only potential downside, our meal was $AUD125, and im not sure if this represents good value in a cheap place like Batam. But we ordered alot + drinks so I cant be sure. Certainly a similar establishment in SG or Aus the bill would be double this one.

Great job Golden Prawn, thanks!

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paddy1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Place is open concept. Really good food and spices.
Staff are friendly. Would definitely recommend travellers to come to this place at least once if you are in Batam.

  • Visited November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shidah29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Prawn 933 also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Golden Prawn 933? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing