We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good anymore”
Review of Golden Prawn 933

Golden Prawn 933
Ranked #14 of 388 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not good anymore”
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Few time eat at this restaurant, But this time is terrible, food serve too long and staff too busy. We request so many time for our order and "sambal" for seafood until we took by our self. seafood taste is not delicious as previous visit.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antontam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    197
    200
    94
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food at affordable price”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

The seafood is fresh and delicious however my family find the dishes are on the saltier side. The service is a bit slow despite so many staff available. We paid half of the prices compare to the same amount we eat back home.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gd food, hygiene - questionable.”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Too many flies and surrounding stagnant water smelt bad. Ordered 4 dishes,squid with salted egg is v gd. Cooked to perfection,soft and crunchy. Those with sensitive tummy may want to give a miss

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank noorinaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice and affordable seafood paradise.”
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I was there sometime last year with my kids. The seafood was fresh and deliciously cooked. However, it was on a sunday night and they ran out of large prawns because of the tour groups earlier in the day.

They should also provide transport if its 3 or more people or maybe spending more than 400k rupiah. I am used to staying in Nagoya and taxi is a problem charging me from 80k to 100k per trip.

Overall, nice atmosphere and relaxing

  • Visited August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gtks T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THIS IS A FAVORITE FOOD RESTAURANT GOLDEN PRAWN.”
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Lots of choices to eat seafood in this town, but I choose to eat at Golden Prawn which is legendary in this city. Many tourists who come to the city specifically to eat at this place, both domestic or foreign tourists.
Factors strategic location of Batam city was one of the factors Golden Prawn crowded on a weekend. Many tourists from Singapore and Malaysia with a weekend in the city.
Golden Prawn located on the street Bengkong Sea, the island of Batam. Golden Prawn consists of two restaurants, namely Golden Prawn 933 and Golden Prawn 555. Moreover, in addition to Golden Prawn also include Golden View which is a part of the Golden Prawn.

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edidriver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Prawn 933 also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Golden Prawn 933? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing