We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Dinner on a Rooftop Terrace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roasteree Cafe & Roastery

Roasteree Cafe & Roastery
Ranked #10 of 368 Restaurants in Batam
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion, Italian, Steakhouse, Bar, European, Asian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bistro and drinking house which located beside I Hotel - Baloi. Choices of 4 different dining & game room (indoor) and hangout (semi & outdoor). Warm and friendly attendance also served with talented acoustic band on the weekend. Great atmosphere combine with tasty dishes, so there is no reason not to come to Roasteree Cafe & Roastery - Batam
Hong Kong,
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Value Dinner on a Rooftop Terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came with a large group as a rather last minute decision, we did not feel like dining in noisy BCS Shopping Centre. Its only a couple of minutes walk down the road. They have air conditioned enclosed downstairs. But the Terrace at night time was perfect .... there was a gorgeous breeze blowing. My daughter had the steak and others got a mixture of pasta. All of which was decent portion sizes and good. Staff could not resist having photos with my girls, they both have done kids modelling. Hot Tip: May be the best place to get Wine in Batam. Downstairs there is a locked room with wine selection available for purchase. I had the apple cider and it was refreshing.

  • Visited January 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charm_andsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So far so good only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2017

We went there for lunch during Company trip. The ambience is good, good atmosphere too. Serving time took quite some time and communication quite bad too. As we are a big group, out of goodwill, we had informed and sent the restaurant our pre-order menu, indicating our staff name as well. But the servers on that day don't seems aware of all these arrangement. In the end I have to keep giving instruction to the servers who to serve. For the food, I must said is good. Only for the Fish & Chips which my management and 1 had ordered, was not totally defrost before they deep fried it. We have to get the kitchen to re-fried it.

  • Visited January 2017
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SchwabePharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefta P, Manager at Roasteree Cafe & Roastery, responded to this review, January 25, 2017
On behalf of Roasteree, please accept our appology for the mistaken we had make. We had learn from your case and we guarantee it will not happen again. For that we will give you a 30% discount next visit.
Big hope you will come back again and promise to treat you and group so well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2017

Just Across The Hotel We CAn Find This Restaurant For Dinner, Nice Dishes, Nice Service, And Thank YOu For The Bday surprise For My Fiance,, Love the Ambients Of The Restaurant

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank nee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefta P, Manager at Roasteree Cafe & Roastery, responded to this review, January 25, 2017
Glad if you like our food and servises. Big hope that you will come back to visit us again someday...
Nothing to say but... Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice lunch and ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

We booked our lunch menu with roasteree cafe before we went today. The meal was good, portion was good ,staff were friendly and price is reasonable . Quite a nice restaurant that's definitely worth trying while in Batam!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank pkeepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefta P, Manager at Roasteree Cafe & Roastery, responded to this review, January 25, 2017
Thank you for your kindness and genuine review. Hope you will visit Roasteree again next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Always a great place to hang out whenever we come batam. Great atmosphere, friend staffs, food n drinks are nice, music is good too..

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank thamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefta P, Manager at Roasteree Cafe & Roastery, responded to this review, January 25, 2017
Thank you for your genuine review. Really apreciate it. Hope you will visit Roasteree again in near future and we can meet up.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roasteree Cafe & Roastery also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
 
Batam Center, Batam
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Roasteree Cafe & Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing