We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best......”

Anchor Cafe & Roastery
Ranked #1 of 485 Restaurants in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Anchor Cafe & Roastery is a Specialty Coffee Roaster serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, specializing in homemade Southern Comfort Food from America.
Restaurant details
Description: The Anchor Cafe & Roastery is a Specialty Coffee Roaster serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, specializing in homemade Southern Comfort Food from America.
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

coffee
chicken cipotle
desert
hamburger
mac n cheese
meat and potato
all good taste
must try of you cafe lover

Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnchorFamily, Owner at Anchor Cafe & Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Christian....We love reading your feedback. Glad you enjoyed all of the items below and that you keep coming back! So happy to send people home with a smile and a full stomach. We pride ourselves in using the highest quality ingredients and treating our guests like family, thanks for being part of our Anchor Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018

nice place also nice service, else I don't know how to say anymore. it was really effort to go there

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank herwan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnchorFamily, General Manager at Anchor Cafe & Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Herwan, thanks for visiting us here at the Anchor. We always love meeting new faces and getting to know people from all over the world. Stop in again soon for some specialty coffee and southern comfort food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Reminded us of the cool restaurants you find in the posh suburbs of American cities.
So quite a surprise to find this in Batam!
Came for dinner with our family of four while staying at nearby Radisson (don’t try to walk at night from Radisson as there is no sidewalk, ask hotel to drop you off in a golf cart).
Food was really excellent: burger, burger melt, Chili and Mac&cheese.
Dessert were .... well just looking at them is a treat. Hadn’t had a pecan pie since leaving the US 5 years ago and it was so good! My daughter had the chocolate pie with a mountain of soft meringue on top. Incredible.
No booze licence but it’s more of a coffee place.
We bought coffee beans to take home and a bunch of scented candles, which they make on the top floor.
Definitely worth the trip from Singapore!
We’ll be back on our next golf trip at Sukujadi.
Thank you to all the staff, cooks and Steve the owner who introduced himself on the way out. He can certainly be proud of his team!

Thank Burlwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnchorFamily, Owner at Anchor Cafe & Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Burlwater,

What a huge compliment! We love when people head out of the Anchor both happy and full. Our aim is to feel like a "home away from home" and sort of like a mom & pop restaurant in the US. The Pecan Pie is a family recipe and since we make everything in-house, we are able to keep the quality consistent. I shared your feedback with our staff and they were smiling from ear and ear. Thanks again for taking the time to share about your experience and yes, I am definitely proud of my team here! Look forward to seeing you on your next golf trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 6 for breakfast and although we ordered at the same time, the food was delivered one order by one order over a 15 minutes period. Not ideal, but the quality was worth the waits. Food was exceptionally good, the best we ever had anywhere in Batam over many visits. Highly recommended, and TOP of our list for future visits.

Thank Iffyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnchorFamily, Owner at Anchor Cafe & Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks for making a trip to visit us at the Anchor! Love to hear that you loved the food and it's the best that you had in Batam. We pride ourselves in using the highest quality products and making everything fresh to order which is why food comes out as it's ready. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit, give us a call ahead of time and we can reserve a table for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Since i keep on coming back , you guys can tell how good is this place right this cafe is really fun to hang out , chill and eat , just that it might get crowded sometimes , the food quality is good! LOVING the DARK CHOCOLATE CAKE !!

Thank sweetchocomuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnchorFamily, Manager at Anchor Cafe & Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Sweetchocomuffin, Thanks for stopping by again, your pictures are always so great! Glad you love to hang out and enjoy the food and especially our new Dark Chocolate Cake. On the weekends, it is quite busy, we try to keep a cozy feel and don't want to feel like a restaurant. I noticed that both reviews you have given were 4 stars. Would love to know how we can improve our quality and service to get a 5-Star review. We are always looking for ways to grow. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anchor Cafe & Roastery also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Anchor Cafe & Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing