We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$24
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Resort Hotel & Conference(Bogor)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
118
211
74
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
211
74
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional marketnice hotelstreet foodnon halalmarket areaswimming poolbalcony roomhotel sizegorengexecutive suitefish pondlocal foodssunday morningone way streetstrategic areawalking distancetraffic jam
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

A beautiful yet pleasurable place to spend some nights at! Got pleased by the warmth and friendliness hotel crews! Especially mba Ine & mba Yola
who fulfill all my requests gladly❤ The hotel is clean and stylish, I enjoy the pool and the mountain view so much. Surely will back there soonnn! And oh, it really is a PERFECT place for a culinary hunting!! We all need at least 3 nights minimum to try all the good foods

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank jeihantabina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanda C, Manager at The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Jeihantabina22,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at THE 101 Hotel Bogor Suryakancana. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bogor.

Warm Regards,

Adjid Kurniawansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

the hotel had only one issue during my visit. pin location in google or waze was wrong. so your perserverance would be rewarded once you have arrived in the hotel. as you navigated the traffic, the one way roads, and chaotic angkot, irregular parking, you could understand why the hotel was designed to keep you in the hotel once you are checked in. you’re met with biggest smile frm the security guards, the bellboy quick hand to assist you, parking attendants compromising spots for your car. the reception was receptive, friendly, and above all responsive to your requests and all complaints. rooms were splendid. breakfast was various catering to both local and international guests. its location whilst hard to reach, its proximity (walking while mad to some is quicker in bogor compared to travel by cars) to local delights and town center as well as famous botany square mall or botany garden

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Meysha10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanda C, Manager at The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Maysha10,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at THE 101 Hotel Bogor Suryakancana. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bogor.

Warm Regards,

Adjid Kurniawansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2018

A calm oasis in the midst of Bogor’s crowded Chinatown, The 101 proved a good choice for us on our trip to Bogor to visit the Kebun Raya, Bogor’s Botanical Garden. The Kebun Raya is about 800m from the hotel, though the walk itself is a bit of a mission due to the crowds of market sellers and congested traffic. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is great, the rooms clean, modern, light and well-designed. The only negative, and not a big one, is that the walls are not sound proof. We really enjoyed our stay at The 101.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanda C, Manager at The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear John G,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at THE 101 Hotel Bogor Suryakancana. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bogor.

Warm Regards,

Adjid Kurniawansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

i stayed almost 1 week for a business trip. The hotel has nice and bright lobby. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was nice with many local dishes. The lunch was interesting. The room is a little bit small for me and dark. The surrounding area was also interesting.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanda C, Manager at The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Kenny M,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at THE 101 Hotel Bogor Suryakancana. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bogor.

Warm Regards,

Adjid Kurniawansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The hotel is located on Suryakancana street, not far from Bogor Botanical Garden. Its very easy to reach, and accessible with public and online transportation. You can find lots of small restaurants and old building nearby, the street keeps a lot of historical value.
The hotel look very nice and chic from the outside, I really like the reception area I think its very pretty. The staff are nice and friendly, though they can be a bit hard to reach on the phone from the room.
The room are clean and I love that they provide hairdryer. Each room have their own balcony, because you cant smoke inside the room. I also like how their hallways are open air, gives you a sense of freshness when the weather is cool. The facilities and food are just okay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Defina Romasi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanda C, Manager at The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Defina Romasi T,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at THE 101 Hotel Bogor Suryakancana. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bogor.

Warm Regards,

Adjid Kurniawansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews