We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
146
211
128
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
211
128
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotani squareroyal kingdomdelicious buffetpocket moneyroyal styleboutique hotelparking areamakes me feelclose proximityspacious bathroomstaff servicegym facilityindoor swimming poolthe location is perfectsmall spacetoll roadfree valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Hotel location is close to the toll road exit which is convenient. The first impression I get from the hotel was not really good. Very difficult to find a parking spot because the parking space is very limited, so the staff insisted to give it to the valet service.

The room was quite comfortable, although there was a problem with the TV and also there was no hot water in the shower. The staffs from the breakfast buffet were really nice and welcoming.

It was a decent stay, but would not stay more than 2 nights.

Room Tip: Kebun Raya Bogor view
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yonnesky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Amaroossa B, General Manager at Amaroossa Royal Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Mr. Yonnesky A

On behalf of the staff and management hotel Royal Amaroossa Bogor, we would like to extend our appreciation for choosing us for your stay in Bogor recently and for your time in sharing your positive experience during your stay with us.

We do apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced and we have solve problems regarding TV Cable which some channels had experiencing trouble. For hot water supply so far there is no problem, however there might be a technical problem with the shower faucet in your room.

Our parking area in the hotel premises is limited, but the hotel has parking space behind the hotel and we also provide valet service to assist our guests at no cost.

We hope that you would return to hotel Royal Amaroossa Bogor and thank you again for your very positive inputs.

Sincerely,
Riza I.Soemadipradja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Everything is classic and elegant here.. my room was on 9th floor and has a nice city & mt. Salak view.. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool, gym facility and a complete breakfast menu..
The service was great, fast check in and out, and also fast response..
The only problem is the parking area which is too narrow and small, need to be improved..
Yes I'll definitely be back ;)

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natalia_suryadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Amaroossa B, General Manager at Amaroossa Royal Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Mrs. Natalia Suryadi,

On behalf of the staff and management hotel Royal Amaroossa Bogor we would like to extend our appreciation for sparing your time in sharing your enjoyable experience and for your recent stay with us.

We thank you for your positive comments and feedback about our facilities, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay including our limited parking space in hotel premises. However we provide valet service to assist our guest in parking their vehicles and we also have parking ground outside hotel area.

We look forward to your next visit to us.

Sincerely
Riza I.Soemadipradja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I cancel my stay at this hotel because of the service and condition of hotel rooms are horrible. First, I was given a room with the bathroom wall had a stain written "help" and the room door was broken.
and then I asked to move rooms, and I was given a room that the air conditioner was not functioning. then I finally decided to move hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ronyhandoko99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Amaroossa B, General Manager at Amaroossa Royal Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Mr. Rony Handoko,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your unpleasant experienced during your stay, which made you cancelled your stay with us.

For your very unpleasant experiences, we deeply apologize due to our mistake in lack of controlling the room condition before assigned to you.

Although we have direct correspondence in apologizing regarding this matter, we still hope there is still opportunity for you to visit us in the nearest future.

Again, our apology and thank you

Sincerely
Riza I.Soemadipradja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

My first comment is for parking. There was small parking area. But they provide with free vallet service in next area from hotel. Taste of breakfast was delicious with variety of food. Carpet was dirty with smoking stains. Small swimming pool. Smell not good in the elevator.this hotel nearest from exit toll and we just across the street to get kebun raya bogor

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank uma_cup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Amaroossa B, General Manager at Amaroossa Royal Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Mr/Mrs. Uma_Cup,

ON behalf of the staff and management hotel Royal Amaroossa Bogor, we would like to thank you for your recent visit to us and for sparing your time in sharing your experiences during your stay with us.

Please accept our apology for the few handicaps which caused inconvenient to you during your stay with us. In regards to cleanliness and unpleasant odor in the guest elevator we have well noted and will solved the problem.

We also apologize for the size of our parking area in the hotel due to very limited space and the size of our pool.

However, we appreciate very much for your inputs and comments which allow us to do improvements.

Once again thank you and we look forward to your next visit to us.

Sincerely,
Riza I.Soemadipradja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2016

you can easily reach the hotel from toll road
the hotel offer beautiful design

unfortunately the hotel is noisy because it situated right beside a very busy road 24 hours a day

especially during new year or ramadhan holiday
where in front of the hotel, people are playing a lot of firecrackers

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markos_prawira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Amaroossa B, General Manager at Amaroossa Royal Bogor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Mr. Markos Prawira,

On behalf of the staff and the management hotel Royal Amaroossa Bogor, we would like to thank you for your recent visit to us and your time in sharing your experience during your stay.

Due to our location in the very center of the city and surrounded by main roads, the noise traffic becomes audible and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we still hope that you will stay with us again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Riza I.Soemadipradja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews